My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Jezebel Spirit

The jezebel spirit is a malicious spirit and usually teams up with the spirits of religion and witchcraft all 3 of which are controlling spirits

 

Jezebel, in my dealings with this spirit, is the gate keeper. Along with her are:

man hating spirit, jezebel hates men especially men of God who are prophets and the intent of this spirit is to silence the voice of the true prophet(s) of God .

1Ki 18:13 Was it not reported to my lord what I did when Jezebel killed the prophets of the LORD, how I hid one hundred men of the Lord’s prophets, fifty to a cave, and fed them with bread and water?

Today the “killing of the prophets of the Lord” would be  in the form of slandering a person’s character, among other things, with false accusations thus attempting to destroy his/her reputation and discredit the individual from serving.

 

 

, mocking. This spirit mocks men of God and those bound by the jezebel spirit do not repent but rather strike back with threats.

1Ki 19:2 Then Jezebel sent a messenger to Elijah, saying, “So let the gods do to me, and more also, if I do not make your life as the life of one of them by tomorrow about this time.”

The Jezebel of Elijah’s time saw what the Lord had done but instead of repenting and turning towards God she hardens her heart and issues threats usually through others she has poisoned with her lies.

 

, seducing , counterfeit holy spirit I will deal with together.

Rev 2:20 Nevertheless I have a few things against you, because you allow that woman Jezebel, who calls herself a prophetess, to teach and seduce My servants to commit sexual immorality and eat things sacrificed to idols.

Interesting paradox in that she hates prophets, true prophets and yet she calls herself a prophetess hence the counterfeit Holy Spirit.

She seduces God’s servants into committing sexual immorality which is the 4th spirit under Jezebel that I have seen in my dealings with this spirit and those bound by it.

Jezebel likes to get close to those in positions of authority so that when they speak it is as if the one in authority is actually speaking when in fact it is Jezebel.

1Ki 21:5-8 But Jezebel his wife came to him, and said to him, “Why is your spirit so sullen that you eat no food?” (6) He said to her, “Because I spoke to Naboth the Jezreelite, and said to him, ‘Give me your vineyard for money; or else, if it pleases you, I will give you another vineyard for it.’ And he answered, ‘I will not give you my vineyard.’ ” (7) Then Jezebel his wife said to him, “You now exercise authority over Israel! Arise, eat food, and let your heart be cheerful; I will give you the vineyard of Naboth the Jezreelite.” (8) And she wrote letters in Ahab’s name, sealed them with his seal, and sent the letters to the elders and the nobles who were dwelling in the city with Naboth.

Jezebel is also known as a “fixer” she took care of Ahab’s “problem” and by doing so she made herself invaluable to him. The more Jezebel does the more one depends on Jezebel.

. Also there’s the spirit of false accusation

1Ki 21:9-10 She wrote in the letters, saying, Proclaim a fast, and seat Naboth with high honor among the people; (10) and seat two men, scoundrels, before him to bear witness against him, saying, You have blasphemed God and the king. Then take him out, and stone him, that he may die.

note that she does not directly accuse Naboth to his face  but has others do her bidding which is how Jezebel operates.

 

, anger is how she controls . I go back to Elijah when Jezebel was told that all of “her” prophets had been killed by Elijah and her response.

1Ki 19:2 Then Jezebel sent a messenger to Elijah, saying, “So let the gods do to me, and more also, if I do not make your life as the life of one of them by tomorrow about this time.”

She struck fear into the man of God I believe even more so because she used messengers to deliver her message instead of delivering it herself. Elijah’s response?

1Ki 19:3 And when he saw that, he arose and ran for his life, and went to Beersheba, which belongs to Judah, and left his servant there.

Note again she does not confront Elijah himself but does it through messengers sent by her she does not leave herself open to being confronted directly.

What is the result of an attack on a man/woman of God by this spirit?

1Ki 19:4 But he himself went a day’s journey into the wilderness, and came and sat down under a broom tree. And he prayed that he might die, and said, “It is enough! Now, LORD, take my life, for I am no better than my fathers!”

Elijah was depressed. So much so that he asked the Lord to end his life.

What I find amazing is what the Lord showed me regarding the biblical Jezebel’s end.

2Ki 9:34-35 And when he had gone in, he ate and drank. Then he said, “Go now, see to this accursed woman, and bury her, for she was a king’s daughter.” (35) So they went to bury her, but they found no more of her than the skull and the feet and the palms of her hands.

Note that her hands, skull, and feet were all that was left of her.

Pro 6:16-19 These six things the LORD hates, Yes, seven are an abomination to Him: (17) A proud look, A lying tongue, Hands that shed innocent blood, (18) A heart that devises wicked plans, Feet that are swift in running to evil, (19) A false witness who speaks lies, And one who sows discord among brethren.

Note what was left of Jezebel and what proverbs 6:16-19 has to say about the 7 things the Lord hates. Of the 7 , 2, a false witness, and one who sows discord are the only ones where the Lord states that He hates the person and not just the sin.

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “The Jezebel Spirit

  1. Wow, I just shared a post about this yesterday…

  2. Thank you Tony. There is always Jezebel Justice in the end.

    • Indeed there is. We must remember however, that if Jezebel isn’t dealt with then you have to deal with her daughter Athaliah . She killed all the babies of her time which would translate into destroying baby Christians in our day.

  3. Lisa Aug. on said:

    I’ve seen this Jezebel spirit in action in my workplace, and even within myself.. where I needed to repent afterwards after the Lord showed me. It’s very common amongs women.. but also in both men and women, so I’m not saying men can’t be affected.. It comes in many guises in both we women and the guys.
    Ive seen it at family parties with an old boyfriend I used to date.. where the women in the family would gripe together about how pathetic they thought their husbands were.. how they failed to do this or that., etc. Then I’ve seen it in coworkers who are happily divorced and think all men are jerks from bad experiences they had in past marriages.. and I’ve seen it in myself by my going along with them instead of tapping into God’s Light . All human nature is in need of redemption.. wether in men or women, but there I was joining in with the “I hate men” conversations of my fellow coworkers. The Lord showed me how different is the spirit of Mary, His mother., and Mary of Bethany, and also queen Esther compared with many of us women today with that cocky attitude we have that is comparible with Queen Vashti.., and Jezebel. Dear Lord Jesus, help us and deliver us from our very selves to become more transformed into YOUR image.. and what YOU have created us to become!

    • Wow!!!!! That is powerful Lisa. That is awesome you recognize it for what it is.

      • Lisa Aug. on said:

        thank God for a really anointed pastor I have who gave us a teaching about Jezebel which always left an impression on me 🙂 He mentioned that many times we look at these people in the Old Testament and think, “thank God I’m not like that”., but actually in truth we can have a little of their nature in us, that we need to go before the Lord to deliver us from. I see a lot of Saul in me as well.. Saul was one who served God on his terms, and only half-way.. whereas David served God fully with all of his heart. There are many times I need to keep going to the Lord to ask Him, like David did, “Lord, give me a new heart and a right spirit”, because there is much of that SAUL in me..
        God bless brother,
        lisa

      • That has been my constant prayer.

  4. Pingback: Jezebel and Other Spirits at Work | Prayers and Promises

  5. Reblogged this on A Mom Looking Up.

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

