My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Snatched Out Of The Fire 

​Jud 1:22 — Jud 1:23

And on some have compassion, making a distinction; but others save with fear, pulling them out of the fire, hating even the garment defiled by the flesh.

I was shown a vision this morning where I saw people standing on the edge of cliffs.  There was a divide between the cliffs. The people on the cliffs had the longest shepherd’s staves I’ve ever seen and each person was holding his staff upside down with the crook of the staff over the cliff. Far below I could see sheep who apparently had fallen over the cliff and there were trees growing out of the cliff, although not very big, that had kept them from falling further. Further down I saw fire burning, possibly a river of fire which I believed to be  hell. I then saw the people with the enormously long shepherd’s crooks rescuing the sheep by standing at the edge of the cliff, lowering their shepherd’s crook, place it underneath the sheep and begin the process of lifting the sheep back onto the cliff and to the safety of the mountain.

The tree stubs sticking out of the mountain represent God’s grace not willing any should perish. 

I noted that the lambs caught in the tree stub were not struggling but were still. 

The vision reminds me of a dream I had 7 years ago.

I had a dream in November of 2010. In this dream I was walking in front of a group of people, perhaps I was leading them. I was walking at the edge of a cliff and I was so high p, I couldn’t see the bottom. I do not in the natural ever remember being that high up let alone in the times when I am dreaming. I can remember being terrified and seemed to know that if I fell, it would mean death. I did slip once and was able to grab hold of a tree and pull myself back up onto the ledge. I was conscious of every step I took as I was walking in the ledge of this cliff.

My own personal interpretation of the dream is that it has to do with ministry. The fact that I was on a ledge meant that is was a ministry that could be dangerous if I did not watch my step. My not being able to see the bottom of the mountain tells me that if I fall, “sin”, there is no climbing back up onto the cliff where I fell from. I can remember awaking from this dream terrified.

My thoughts on the current vision and prior dream are that they are related to ministry of a dangerous nature. No one in their right mind would walk the edge of a cliff but would instead prefer the safety of having both feet planted on solid ground.

However,  Christ did not call us to play it safe but rather told us that He would be with us till the end.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Snatched Out Of The Fire 

  1. Stephanie on said:

    My thoughts: These are God’s people who are speaking truth and praying prayers of intercession for loved ones (sheep) who have strayed from the Shepherd’s voice. This is the Lord reminding us to pray, pray, pray and never give up on people, even when they appear to our eyes to be past the point of no return.

    James 5:19-20 “My brothers and sisters, if one of you should wander from the truth and someone should bring that person back, remember this: Whoever turns a sinner from the error of their way will save them from death and cover over a multitude of sins.”

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

