My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

God’s Army

I had a dream where I was in a room with other soldiers who were about to embark on a mission. I remember being in uniform as well but taking into account the enormity of what it meant to wear the uniform. I also remember being unsure as to whether or not I wanted to go with them. In the next part of the dream I was kneeling beside a dying soldier. The soldier gave me his dog tags before he died.

In the next part of the dream I was about to go down this narrow dusty road. I remember people, many people, standing behind me watching me as I embarked down this narrow road. In the dream I had no knowledge as to who they were. What I do remember is that I didn’t look back.

Here’s what I sensed in the dream (s). In the first segment of the dream me being in uniform along with others also in uniform signifies that I was among those who were Christians and that they were cognizant of the fact that they, just as in the United States military or any other country’s military for that matter, had signed  a blank check, if you will for their commander, i.e. Jesus, to fill out as He saw fit. My hesitancy in the dream is because I realized the magnitude of the decision to wear the uniform I had chosen to wear and the costs associated with it. Remember, Jesus said that he who loves his/her life will lose it but he who loses his life will find it.

In the next part of the dream I was kneeling beside a dying soldier who had given me his dog tags. I believe that this could have been the transference of a mantle. Mantles are of no use in heaven as they are not needed but they are of great use on earth. Being that I was with this dying soldier tells me that I overcame my hesitancy and joined God’s Army on the field of combat. It is of further note that I received the dying soldier’s dog tags on the battlefield and not in a building called church.

In the last part of the dream I believe that the crowd behind me were those unwilling to walk the narrow path I was about to embark on. You see this path is a lonely road. Embarking upon it can mean the loss of friends, family, jobs, your very life. I do not  remember looking back. Remember what  Jesus  said in

Luke 9:62

But Jesus said unto him, No man, having put his hand to the plow, and looking back, is fit for the kingdom of God.



I believe that the dream is indicative of the times in which we live. Those who like the concept of being part of God’s Army but want to serve on their own terms won’t make it. This is an all or nothing commitment. 

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “God’s Army

  1. Very inspiring Tony, but I don’t believe you intended to quote this in this way. (typo)…
    “. I do not remember looking back. Remember Jesus also said that he who puts his hand to the plow and looks back is fit for the kingdom of God.” In the next to the last paragraph.
    Lord bless you,
    Scarlett

    • I re-read the post Scarlett and am not sure where the typo is.

      • Your quote. “I do not remember looking back. Remember Jesus also said that he who puts his hand to the plow and looks back is fit for the kingdom of God.” In the next to the last paragraph.”

        Tony, it’s from Luke 9:62, a slightly different way of wording, but missing the true context, which I know you intended to include correctly.
        “62 And Jesus said unto him, No man, having put his hand to the plough, and looking back, is fit for the kingdom of God. Luke 9

        See it now? I didn’t wish to make an issue, but knew the scripture and the correct context you intended include, because I know you well enough to know that you would not deliberately misquote a scripture and make it out of context.
        Lord bless you dear brother,
        Scarlett

      • Thanks Scarlett

      • Take a look now Scarlett

  2. Awesome Tony! And by the way, that scripture means a lot to me. One time when I had just gone thru a very painful episode in my life, the Lord spoke to me twice, (once in prophecy), not to look back. I believe that is so wise, because “looking back” gets us no where. What’s done is done. the past is over. All we can do is profit from what ever lessons we learned while we were in the storm, but then the important thing is to move on with our lives.
    God is so good….all the time 🙂
    Scarlett

  3. Pingback: A Dream about General George S. Patton | The Road

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

