My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Crossing Over the Treshhold 

I had a dream where I was speaking of a dream I had. In the dream I saw an open door. I remember going through and once I crossed over the threshold there was no going back.  I remember the door closing behind me as I crossed over the threshold. I sense this as an invitation and call from God. The reason I say this is because the following scripture from Revelation is what I am sensing.

Revelation 4:1


The Throne Room of Heaven

4​ After these things I looked, and behold, a door standing open in heaven. And the first voice which I heard was like a trumpet speaking with me, saying, “Come up here, and I will show you things which must take place after this.”

The open door represents revelation but such revelation comes with a price. 

I am reminded of a dream I had 4 years ago which I will post below.

I had a dream where I saw two very large doors that no man had opened in a very long time. Then I saw the doors open but I couldn’t see inside because it was dark as there was no light in the room. Then I heard  in my dream, “treasures of darkness” . I looked that up the following morning and here’s what I found.

And I will give you the treasures of darkness, and hidden riches of secret places, that you may know that I am Jehovah, who calls you by your name, the God of Israel.
(Isa 45:3)

The threshold  represents commitment. 

Mat 9:27 — Mat 9:29

Two Blind Men Healed


When Jesus departed from there, two blind men followed Him, crying out and saying, “Son of David, have mercy on us!”

And when He had come into the house, the blind men came to Him. And Jesus said to them, “Do you believe that I am able to do this?”

They said to Him, “Yes, Lord.”

Then He touched their eyes, saying, “According to your faith let it be to you.”

The reason I post this scripture is because the blind men received their healing after coming into the house which meant that they had crossed over the threshold and thus committed to entering the home where Jesus was staying.

In summary  the open door represents revelation while the threshold represents commitment. 

As with any dreams or visions I post take this to the Lord and see what He prayerfully reveals to you.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Crossing Over the Treshhold 

  1. Thanks for the reminder and didn’t have opportunity to comment. Maybe the vision of V West’s and Dan 2:22 I posted on Thurs 23rd sparked in you? That too refers to the Lord knowing the depths of ‘darkness’ and funnily enough I’d commented on that re Gen1:3 in a very specific way when replying on Wed 22nd to an agnostic’s comment to my covering remarks of this reblog (see about 1/2-way down thread) > https://rationalisingtheuniverse.org/2017/02/20/its-in-the-information/

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

