My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Sign of the Son of Man

Mat 24:30 Then the sign of the Son of Man will appear in heaven, and then all the tribes of the earth will mourn, and they will see the Son of Man coming on the clouds of heaven with power and great glory.

I’ve had this vision stuck in my head for several days. In the vision I saw a cross in the sky. The cross was bright and very large. In fact, I do not remember seeing the sun. So the cross could have in fact have been brighter than the sun which is why I didn’t see it. I then saw 2 groups of people. There were those who were doubled over as if in pain and anguish kneeling on the ground. Then there were those with hands raised and were welcoming the sign in the sky.

The next verse, Matthew 24:31, says:

Mat 24:31 And He will send His angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they will gather together His elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other.

I did see in the vision that those who had their hands raised were expecting His return so they rejoiced to see the sign and it was those whom I saw ascending heavenward.

As with any vision and/or dream I post on this blog take this to prayer and see what the Lord speaks to you concerning it.

 

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Sign of the Son of Man

  1. Reblogged this on Richard's Watch and commented:
    The Time of Jesus’ Return is so very close. Prayerfully consider Tony’s vision. Those verses had made such a deep impact upon me they led to a vivid encounter in a life-changing dream

    • What was truly amazing is the fact that where one would normally expect to see the sun there was instead a cross.

      • Terrific blessing to have such a vision of ‘THE sign’ Tony. Surprised at your prompt response to my reblogging (still at breakfast there?) . Have now inserted personal associated image to the reblog. Am sure you’re aware of Dan 7: 13.

      • Indeed Richard! I was just finishing up my breakfast when I received notification of your re-blog of my posting. I am very familiar with Daniel 7:13 but greatly appreciate the reminder.

      • Something just occurred to me regarding the vision. When the sun rises the stars that were visible in the night sky seem to vanish because of the brightness of the sun’s light. In like manner it very well could be that I did not see the sun because the light of the cross superseded it.

      • Yes- bang on! Thank you Lord. (Only Venus, the moon and maybe Jupiter are seen after sunrise but disappear as day progresses.)

      • Don’t you think it a God-incidence that I was given such a vision right after your posting of the September 23rd 2017 star phenomenon?

      • Really? Most definitely, for I’m most excited about it for, without knowing the above, I’d wondered if the date may have a connection to my dream – and now to your vision!
        I’d meant to add to your recent post on the subject that I’d referred to it in my https://richards-watch.org/2016/04/11/2017-significance-of-70-years-and-wigglesworth-vision/

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of "The Writeous Series." Check out her blog, journals, and new book releases.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

Dreams and Visions

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

