My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Rescue

I had a dream 12/29/2016. In the dream I was carrying a lamb in my arms. Apparently I was trying to get it to safety in the dream because a pack of wolves was around me. The wolves were doing their best to get at the lamb but I held it tightly and didn’t let that happen. There were many wolves in this dream. As for the reason I had the lamb in the first place was not disclosed to me. The lamb could have gotten lost and I rescued it but again I do not know that for sure. What I do know is that I was protecting it from a pack of wolves who were bent on devouring it.

Single Post Navigation

39 thoughts on “Rescue

  1. Stephanie on said:

    Reminds me of Matthew 7:15 “Beware of false prophets who come to you in sheep’s clothing but inwardly are ravaging wolves.” and Jeremiah 50:6-7 “My people have been lost sheep; their shepherds have led them astray and caused them to roam on the mountains. They wandered over mountain and hill and forgot their own resting place. Whoever found them devoured them; their enemies said, ‘We are not guilty, for they sinned against the LORD, their verdant pasture, the LORD, the hope of their ancestors.”

    God’s people are suffering and have wandered away from the Lord, following the example of televangelists, pastors, and Christian authors who care more about their ‘ministries’ and their pocketbooks than they care about caring for their flock. They are the ones who will resist and fight the ‘new wine’ that God wants his church to be.

  2. Wonderful. I suppose we know fully what our prayers, standing on holes in the wall and armors (well the Lord) all did when we are not here anymore.

  3. Very prophetic Tony! Reminds me when Jesus left the ninety-nine and went after the one that had strayed away. You are walking as Christ saving and also surrounded by wolves …. a lot of them which is now. God Bless Tony xx jacky

  4. I feel now like that lamb, surrounded by wolves in the form of wicked spirits acting through my unsaved relatives, who make me sink more and more into the dirt and filth of sin as they have no idea ( the unbelievers) that they are walking with the devil and helping him to throw fiery darts at me. And those spirits will do all things possible to attack people of God and make us sin. But it is encouraging to see in that dream that the rescuer ( the Lord Jesus) holds us tight and will not let the wolves devour us completely. This is how I felt immediately when reading this dream. Thank you for posting Tony.

    • I believe that the Lord, as I believe is indicated in my dream, is looking for those whom He can trust to trscue His lambs from the mouths of the wolves who would otherwise devour them,

  5. I am not sure Tony what you mean by that but whoever the wolves are as people, there are always demonic spirits involved that act through people, if it be false teachers or any other wicked people who may be serving the devil mostly unknowingly. And according to what I know by far it is not us that rescue the lambs but only Jesus can do it. I have not met anybody yet who would believe that they follow false teachers or they do something wrong unless the Holy Spirit reveals it to them. No matter how hard you may try to convince them, that they are wrong about something, they will not believe you, until God acts Himself. The same way people will not believe you they are sinners and need the Savior or they have demons and need deliverance. We can try to talk to get them out of deception but we can do nothing in our own strength. At least this is my experience so far. We are not the saviors, only the Lord Jesus is. The dream in my view points to Jesus as the rescuer not a man. But, of course we may have various interpretations of it, however it has to be in agreement with the bible.

    • Agreed. Jesus is the The Shepherd. However, in the dream I was being used as “a” shepherd, if you will, to rescue a lamb. In Paul’s farewell address to the Ephesian elders he said the following:

      Act 20:28 — Act 20:31
      Therefore take heed to yourselves and to all the flock, among which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers, to shepherd the church of God which He purchased with His own blood. For I know this, that after my departure savage wolves will come in among you, not sparing the flock. Also from among yourselves men will rise up, speaking perverse things, to draw away the disciples after themselves. Therefore watch, and remember that for three years I did not cease to warn everyone night and day with tears.

      Jesus did back then as He does now appoint shepherds after His own heart who will shepherd His flock.

      You are correct in your observations of those in false doctrine. You can hold a Bible in front of them and show them where they’re wrong but it will do not good. Deception is a powerful demonic spirit and one that can only be broken by prayer. I saw first hand what this spirit did to a church through its pastor and how a once on fire congregation of believers became a congregation of the deceived.

      • This is truly horrible. We can see mega churches especially in USA, filled with thousands of delighted Christians listening to deceivers. Once, one of my very old Christian friends told me, that most Christians are sheep, they need to be led, so they are easy to be led astray, especially if the do not know the bible too well. I think most of Christians do not realize the fierceness of this war.

      • Unfortunately you are correct Juliet. The Holy Spirit was given to His body by Jesus to guide us into all truth. The Apostle Paul said to follow him as he followed Christ. Many follow but do not check to see if whom they follow are following Christ.

  6. Where are you going?

  7. Here lately, I have been being constantly attacked nonstop by the evil one. Someone told me a while back that the evil one would try to stop me from walking into my inheritance in CHRIST in the adoption of the sons and daughters of GOD. Also, people keep telling me that I have a huge calling from GOD on my life. The evil one hovers over me when I pray and tries to listen in on me and JESUS’ conversations, and I don’t know why, but it makes me think that JESUS has given me something powerful in HIM that I don’t even yet understand, and the evil one wants to get at it and destroy it. But he shall not do so, because the LORD my GOD, HE protects me. Thank you for this post, it encourages me.

    Seeking JESUS First, Following HIM, Grace

    • Something that I try to remember when going through trials. The hotter the fire, the higher the call.

      • Thank you! This encourages and helps me

      • I’m glad that this blessed you. It’s not easy when you’re going through the fire to keep that perspective.

      • No, it’s definitely not. satan tries to get me to doubt at times if I’m even saved. he has me think things like “if you were really saved, then why did you keep seeing me in the corner of your room at night staring at you,” and satan, he looks like death and he looks like the grim reaper. Someone told me a while back that satan is going to try to stop me from walking into my inheritance in the adoption as a daughter of GOD. Sometimes this thought really really troubles me and scares me. I don’t not want to be with GOD. And my biggest fear in life used to be not being with GOD for an eternity, but now I know my eternity is secure in CHRIST, and HIS HOLY SPIRIT, and my SALVATION in CHRIST by grace through faith, and I have HOLY SPIRIT of GOD. Now I just want to do GOD’s will no matter what. And sometimes I worry whether or not I’m doing that or not, because I don’t always hear GOD very clear in the fire, because satan tries to talk to me in the same voice GOD talks to me in, and he tries to confuse me. And I just want GOD’S Will, I want to Obey GOD and live righteously by the power of HIS HOLY SPIRIT WHO Lives and breathes inside of me. I want GOD, I want HIS LOVE. I want to be so completely consumed by GOD THE FATHER, HIS SON JESUS CHRIST, AND HIS HOLY SPIRIT and HIS LOVE, that I no longer have any fears or worries, because I am made perfect in HIS LOVE, that I no longer fear the enemy, because I know that he is attacking me because he knows that GOD has an amazing calling for me and on my life and that he knows GOD has given me authority to bind him and his little demons up here on earth in the name of GOD THE FATHER AND BY HIS Power, IN THE NAME OF THE SON JESUS CHRIST AND BY HIS POWER, AND IN THE NAME OF THE HOLY SPIRIT AND BY HIS POWER, because GOD has said that anything we bind up here on earth HE binds up in heaven, and because he knows that his time to die is getting very close, and there ain’t a single thing he can do to stop it from happening. That I ain’t giving up on speaking the message of the GOSPEL OF CHRIST to every nation, tribe, language, and tongue. I WILL MAKE ONLY TRUE SON JESUS CHRIST, HIS FATHER GOD, And HIS HOLY SPIRIT FAMOUS among all people! I Will shout that “JESUS IS ALIVE, And they get wild, HIS Grave is EMPTY NOW, HIS LOVE IS LIKE NO OTHER! We WILL MAKE HIM KNOWN!JESUS IS ALIVE!! HE’S ALIVE!!! We WILL Shout it out!! ‘HE’S ALIIIIIVE!!!!! HE’S ALIVE!!!!!!! THANK YA JESUS!!!! THANK YA JESUS!!!!! THANK YA JESUS!!! YEAH, YEAH YEAH!!'” -ALIVE by Kim Walker Smith

      • Just know that satan is a liar. Remember that Jesus’ identify was the first thing that satan attacked after His 40 day fast was completed. The key is that Jesus didn’t start a dialogue with satan. He simply answered, “it is written”.

      • Thank you, this helps a lot too. satan still tries to keep talking to me when I try to speak the word of GOD above HIM. These days, I’m constantly listening to nothing but CHRISTian music while praying, reading GOD’s word, listening or waiting for GOD to speak to me, or doing anything GOD asks me to do at all. And the reason for this, is because when I’m listening to CHRISTian music during these times, it seems to calm me down, allow me to hear GOD clearer, and battle more peacefully. … Then there are the times that selfish or prideful thoughts or really any kind of thoughts at all come into my mind, and I get tripped up there some times, because I don’t know whether it’s biblical to rebuke those things in the name of JESUS, or command them to leave in the name of JESUS, or what do I do? I don’t always have scriptures on hand for those topics, so I use the ones GOD has given me that JESUS used when satan was trying to tempt HIM in Matthew chapter 4, but it doesn’t always work. I ended up punching satan in the face this morning, because he was trying to look over my shoulder when JESUS and I were having a conversation with one another, and I got really frustrated and just simply annoyed with satan and just wanted to be like, get out here, and I wanted to do one of GOD’s protecting me from him moves on him and just like push him and tell him to get out of there, but I can’t do it as well as GOD, and I think my annoyance turned into me getting upset and just ending up smacking satan instead of pushing him-plus, who am I kidding, I can never pull off one of GOD’s cool protecting me from satan moves. I ain’t GOD, and I don’t want to take the place of GOD ever. satan tends to try to get me to ask GOD to make me like HIM, but the honest truth is, I don’t ever want that or want to want that. Then I felt really bad afterwards and had to ask GOD for forgiveness. I’m pretty sure as much as satan annoyed JESUS, JESUS still never punched or smacked satan. JESUS always showed grace-even unto HIS enemies. GOD often gives me all I ask of HIM, even when it’s just me saying things like, I really wish … or it’d be really cool if … satan thinks because of this that HE can get me to take the place of GOD for HIM, but I won’t do it. GOD says in HIS Word in Matthew 4:10 “JESUS said to him ‘Away from me satan! For it is written: ‘Worship the LORD your GOD, and serve HIM only’.” GOD also says in HIS Word in Matthew 4:7 “JESUS answered him, “It is also written: ‘Do not put the LORD your GOD to the test.'”

      • Pray before you read the Bible. Ask Jesus to give you wisdom and understanding regarding what you are reading. Try to memorize scriptures that the Holy Spirit highlights during your reading.

      • I always do, but I don’t always understand or get a lot out of it. … I’m in Bible college right now and am majoring in Missions, and I have so many Bible classes I have to take for my major, and so many books I have to read for these classes, and sometimes I feel terrible, because I don’t have enough time in the day to get through all my classes, get all my homework done, and spend time in JESUS’s word actually meditating on it without being in a rush to get to my classes. I want to do really well in school, but I don’t at all want to have to cut back on my time with JESUS, either. I don’t know how to do this. I also want to have time for others and time for the work of the LORD, too, though. I don’t know how to do this, though. Any suggestions?

      • There are times when you have to just say no. Realize that you are human

      • And realize that there is only so much you can do. Spending time with the Lord is your first priority. Jesus called His disciples to first be with Him. I would prioritize your time and remember that you’re human and can burn out. Pray and ask the Lord to help you organize your time and He will.

      • I had a dream last night concerning our conversation here. I would encourage you to read the book of Nehemiah as this is what the dream was about.
        The foundation and cornerstone, Jesus Christ, has already been laid and now as the wall of stones, each representing a scriptural truth is fitted by the Lord and placed in the wall, Satan has less access to your life so naturally he’s going to fight harder.
        Nehemiah’s battles became more and more fierce as he and the Israelites completed the wall and finally hung the doors. So it is with you. Know who you are in Christ so that you can effectively battle the enemies lies with, ” it is written”.
        In my dream the wall you were building was made out of egg shells which the enemy could burst through any time he wants. I would suggest you look up who you are in Christ and meditate upon those truths of scripture.

      • Thank you! … I have a question for you. Have you ever had a vision and been taken to heaven in a vision before? And if so, what does it feel like? Because something really scary happened to me last night, and I got scared and I started crying. I didn’t know what was happening. I don’t know what it was. It was like everything around me started fading away, I saw my foot start looking like it was changing, and it freaked me out so I put my socks on, and then I felt this weird cold breath come over my entire body, but it was weird, because it was like a peaceful breath. But I got scared and returned to my body. Because I feel like GOD has more for me to do for HIM Here and like it’s not my time yet. I always thought that when it’s time for us to go to heaven, that JESUS would come to our sides and he would walk with us into heaven and into our eternity. … What do you think happened to me last night? And this isn’t even the first time it has happened either, it’s like the 3rd or 4th time it has happened. And every time I return to my body, because I get really scared.

      • Let me ask a question. Have you ever had any dealings with the occult? The reason I ask is because I don’t think you should have been freaked out. There is a difference between being afraid and the fear of the Lord. From what you describe it does not sound like God. If you read Isaiah’s account of heaven you see that he is fearful, a good thing, because he was in God’s presence but not afraid which is a bad thing. Have you prayed and asked the Lord about their experiences as to wheyhet or not they’re from Him? Peace is something that the devil can’t counterfeit.

      • One time not long ago, I had a dream, and it was a really scary dream. I was in a room, and there were people in white clothes with black hoods over their heads, like the ku klux klan. I don’t know what it meant, but it really really really scared me. The evil one tries to get me to think a lot of times that I’m not saved, but I know that I am. Here lately the deception is so great, and it scares me. I want GOD’s will more than anything else in the entire universe, and I just want GOD more than anything else, now. Here lately I’ve been so sick. … Well, one time before I realized what was going on when I had strayed away from the LORD a while back and had done some awful things, before I realized what he was doing to me, a guy who was supposed to be my best friend and who abused me had done a spell on me without me without me knowing what it was til afterwards.

      • You have the authority as a child of God to break any spell in Jesus name. As for Satan’s patting you as to whether or not your saved i would day that how stand on what the scripture says. Romans 10:9
        that if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.
        This is one of the stones in the wall that you can stand on. Secondly, the fact that you want to live for God and not for yourself is evidence of a changed life. You really need to stand on God’s word as to who you are in Christ. If the enemy accuses you of not being a believer you need only remember when you committed your life to Jesus and then stand on God’s word and what it says about you.

      • I will be praying for you

    • I will be praying for strength and wisdom for you

    • Do you have Christian friends you gather with to pray for you?

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

