My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

God Raises Up A Standard

When the enemy comes in like a flood,  The Spirit of the Lord will lift up a standard against him.

I have been in much prayer concerning the upcoming presidential election . I am sure that I am not alone. As I was praying this morning I heard the above  verse from Isaiah being spoken to my spirit. Then I saw Donald Trump standing on the White House lawn. in his left hand he was holding a cross that looked as if it had been driven into the ground. In his right hand was a sword. Please don’t think by standard that Donald Trump is whom the vision refers to. The  power of the cross of Christ is the standard raised up to stop the enemy from coming in like a flood.

Take this to the Lord in prayer and see what He speaks to you concerning  the vision.

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “God Raises Up A Standard

  1. Well, he won! 🙂
    Although it has seemed like a choice between the devil and the deep blue sea, Trump at least is human and not a cold robot. He may have a good heart, just be clumsy, tactless and brash in expressing himself: I get the impression that he just blurts out the first thing that comes into his head.
    You can imagine Trump having a Damascus experience and changing, whereas Hillary, never.

  2. I’m still laughing about the outcome. What a joke, not perse in a negative way. This remark does not have a disrespectful meaning.

  3. This man is sooo …..funny, like a caricature. But, what you see is what you get. Maybe a relieve.

  4. Yes, and ‘what you see is what you get’ is a *good* quality! I believe that Donald Trump has flaws, sure, but his patriotism and love for his country is genuine. Better someone frank who shocks people with his tactlessness, than a two-faced person out for personal prestige. Trump doesn’t need status or wealth, he already has them. I think he is quarrelsome and critical, yes, but likely not as stupid as people believe. I mean, he didn’t make the Trump empire what it is by being stupid or making poor decisions.
    God decides who He will allow to lead, and I was interested to see many Christians had visions and messages that Trump would win. Who knows why, and not saying he’s perfect, but it will be interesting to watch what he does.

    • I agree. Better ‘wysiwyg’. Better then evil sneakyness. The question is, how much space does a president really have since a pres. is not the one who calls the shots. See jfk. O yes people like trump make politics nicer and more interesting. Also here there was never so much attention as this time. We all watched with tension ! The whole world wants changes. Trump is not the typical politician – and therefore….he’s so funny- but that can be a good thing!

      • I was actually told in the spirit, last night, what’s happening here.
        God *did* allow Trump to be elected. Why? He will bring out the hidden shadow of America. (The same goes for elsewhere, note the rise of the far right all over the place).

        In harmonious times, many people can pretend, even to themselves, that they’re ‘Christians’, good, kind, generous, loving. Their inner shadow is ignored. But you can’t get rid of something when you deny its existence.
        So Trump and the others are used to present people with a choice. Think ‘Lord of the Flies.’ When it becomes acceptable to hate and attack, then people show their true colours. I know it sounds nasty, but it’s necessary to have a choice between evil or good. (I am not saying that Trump is evil; just that his policies will help create an opportunity for people to choose the light or the dark. We are seeing this already with the violent protests).

      • That relates to my vision of the trash cans I just posted where the lids were blown off and the contents came out of the cans like an erupting volcano. People trying to get the contents back into the cans were unable to do so. I bear witness with your vision Barbara. Very powerful revelation!

  5. Pingback: Pray for President-Elect Trump | Richard's Watch

  6. Hi Tony,
    Thank you for sharing this dream with me. I find it odd that Mr. Trump had a cross in his Left hand, (can you describe why it looked like it was in the ground) and a sword in his right hand. I believe this dream was a warning about what is to come with Trump. The word tells us that God appoints kings for blessings and for judgment. I believe in this case its the latter.
    I know that this statement goes against the mainstream Christianity, but I have to say that God has shown me something different than blessings coming to America. We, as Americans have not repented, we, as all Nations have not repented…God cant bless without repentance. This would go against who he is.
    I would also like to point out that the prophecy about Trump being like King Cyrus is false. If you read that prophecy you will notice that there are blatant things that are just false, so I would warn you and anyone else to believe that one.

    • In the vision He, Trump, was leaning against and embracing the cross with his left arm and holding onto it with his left hand. Secondly he had a sword in his right hand. I believe that the President will be embracing Christianity and leaning on the Lord as he is overwhelmed by the responsibilities of being president. Secondly, I believe the sword is for judgement. Judgement begins with the house of God so I believe that we will see God dealing with His people. I also believe that the Lord will use Trump to judge the United States. I have never seen in all my years the violence being perpetrated in this country as a result of an election as has been the case with Trump. There is a war in the heavenlies taking place. I can feel it. I believe that we have to keep the president in prayer as well as his family and cabinet members that they are open to hearing from the Lord and He would direct their decisions.

      • Very true Tony, judgment will start with the house of God. There is many people who claim to be a Christian that just are not. Jesus told us to look at ones fruit to determine who they really are. Although he will start with the church, there are those out there that are God true people, they will be the salt and the light during these times ahead. But I do have a question to you Mr. Tony, In order for one to truly embrace the cross, they would have to be a child of God. Have you seen the recent interviews of Mr. Trump stating that he has not asked God for forgiveness? That is one of the first things we are to do when we give our life to God. So if he hasn’t asked for forgiveness, how can he be a Christian? I pray for Mr. Trump and his family to truly give their lives to God. I agree, there is definitely a division across this nation. Not only across this nation but around the world. But it is deeper than just a division, it is become deadly to oppose a thought of someone else’s. Its a sure line.

      • I believe that his embracing the cross is a work in progress. The fact that he is allowing Christian pastors to speak into his life gives me cause to hope.

      • Yes but many of these Christian pastors are the same ones apart of the NRA and the same group that false prophecy about Cyprus. Just be careful, keep watch, and of course always keep hope in God and pray without ceasing.
        Blessings,
        L.

      • I take all things to prayer and ask the Holy Spirit to speak to me.

      • Your warning is duly noted. Thank you

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

