My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

And because there will be more and more lawlessness, most people’s love will grow cold. A vision

As I was reading today in Matthew the 24th chapter, I saw the following vision. In the vision I saw a multitude of people with crosses in their hands. They were piling them them up like one would pile sticks in order to start a fire and then turning away and leaving. Each individual would place his/her cross upon the pile of abandoned crosses already there and turned around and left. Note that the word, “most”, is used here and not, “many”. It is the believer’s responsibility to keep his/her lamp filled. Remember, it says that the bridegroom came at night and only those who took extra oil in their lamps went in to be with Him. Night is used to indicate sin hence the lawlessness of which the Lord speaks of in Matthew 24, I believe, can be equated with darkness, i.e. spiritual darkness. The oil for the lamp is the Holy Spirit and the light, if you will, is the Word of God. We need to be in God’s presence all the more as the days leading up to His return grow darker and darker.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “And because there will be more and more lawlessness, most people’s love will grow cold. A vision

  1. oil speaks of acts of obedience. The degree we are doers of the word is the degree of oil we will have in our lamp

  2. This is so much heart breaking. Christians forsaking the Lord. I did it in the past and I see it in UK with so many protestant, evangelical churches closed down and changed into discos, or flats or even mosques or just standing empty. My friend told me she counted 15 churches closed down in the nearby small town. How horrible. It must be connected with losing the first love of God and it is the Lord closing those churches like in the book of Revelation. It is sad times we are living in. The Holy Spirit taught me this: above all else, the bible and the time for the Lord, I must be in His presence every morning, it is the most important time for me and every Christian every day. To be alone with God.

    Psalm 91
    He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
    will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.
    I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress,
    my God, in whom I trust.”

  3. Reblogged this on Jesus Christ Delivers and commented:
    Very sad times.

  4. sandra on said:

    Once I had a vivid dream
    I had taken the law in own hand. Was very sad about it! Tears, tears, tears.

    I saw this:
    A glass with herbs.
    And a beautiful, beautiful (was it silver, was it platina, or gold? I don’t know, I have never seen anything like that, I can say only: it was peacy, mercy and goodness) can with oil, pouring oil into the glass, without pause. Continiously. It never stopped.

    That is His mercy.

    And I was quilty. (I confessed it ofcourse, and lost weight in no-time from sorrow about what I did)

    Man, how encouring that was. Without that I would still feel guilty.

    How good and meryfull is the Lord, as humans we can hardly understand.

  5. sandra on said:

    If I would not have seen that, I would never have believed His mercy and goodness. But now it is alive, and I will always remember: no, don’t think that, remember this can of oil.

    “Unbelievable’ : HE filled me with oil, when I did not.

    (I don’t say we can sin whatever we want, as for me, I will never do anymoren what I did then)

  6. God Bless you Tony for this. Thank the LORD He does not leave us without a witness to His wonderful grace. It is just as Jesus predicted that many are called but few are chosen. jacky x

Leave a Reply

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

