My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Walk In The Light

​1 John 1:7

But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.

As I was praying themorning of 10/18/2016 I saw a vision.  Imagine, if you will, a dark room. One in which you could see nothing at all. Now imagine being in such a room, peering out and seeing brilliant white light. I saw this in the vision. I remember reaching out of the room and and a hand grabbing me and pulling me into the light. Once there, I saw what I will call giant ticks on my body. However, once these creatures were exposed to the light, they fell off and retreated back into the darkness from whence they came. I remember feeling as though roots were being pulled out as these beings fell off and retreated. Light exposes not only sin but also wounds and offenses and while since can have roots I did not get the sense that this vision was all about sin. The word says that walking in the light enables one to have fellowship with Jesus and with one another.  Church, i.e., ekklesia should be a place of safety and not a place of fear of being judged and condemned.  Many walk with wounds but are afraid to come to Jesus or others for fear of being exposed. 

Again the ekklesia of Jesus Christ should be a place where one feels safe and loved unconditionally. 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Walk In The Light

  1. The ticks will be demons I believe as when we walk in darkness, sins, it opens the door for demons to come in and torment us like this ugly, disgusting looking thicks that drink our blood, but the closer you are to the light, or the more light in you, the demons have to go back to darkness and leave us alone. I have learned it first hand from my bi polar friend, whom I wanted to get delivered very quickly from demons she was tormented with for may years, but I had to stop and slow down and God gave me desire to do the bible study with her every week, so she started being filled with the light step by step and most of the horrible evil spirits left her even without deliverance as I had nobody to support me to cast demons out of her. The Lord did it like that, filling her with His light of the bible. She was told to be well on her mind during last visit at her doc and she is to see him in a year, she has not been in hospital last two years while before it was every year. Yes, even wounds open doors to demons as we are not walking in the light when we have bleeding wounds and offences in us, grudges and bitterness, We should deal with them quickly for the sake of our own well being. Thank you Tony again for sharing this, I needed it myself, you are the second one to remind me about walking in the light. Thank you Lord Jesus, what a great God we have.

Leave a Reply

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

