My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Lying Signs

I had a dream the morning of 10/15/2016. In the dream I saw a crowd of people gathered around a man The people were holding their Bibles. The man appeared to be a healing evangelist and he appeared to have healed a person crippled in a wheel chair. Then he went to those gathered around who had witnessed this so called miracle and tried to take their Bibles and exchange them for the ones he had. From what I remember in the dream, no one gave up his/her Bible. This so called healing evangelist gave me the creeps. I was shown the so called Bible that this man was trying to give people. It was as thick as a Bible that I am accustomed to seeing but the many of the pages were blank. It seemed to only have a few scriptures in it.

The Lord warned us about these times.
Matthew 24:24

For false christs and false prophets will rise and show great signs and wonders to deceive, if possible, even the elect.
The people gathered around this person didn’t give up their Bibles which tells me that they weren’t deceived. However, Jesus also said the following:

Matthew 12:39

But He answered and said to them, “An evil and adulterous generation seeks after a sign, and no sign will be given to it except the sign of the prophet Jonah.

These people should not have not been gathered around this man as believers. We are told not to chase after signs but instead signs should follow believers.

Mar 16:17 — Mar 16:18

And these signs will follow those who believe: In My name they will cast out demons; they will speak with new tongues; they will take up serpents; and if they drink anything deadly, it will by no means hurt them; they will lay hands on the sick, and they will recover.”

The dream to me warns of deception.  If signs point to anyone other than Jesus then I would say that they are  not from God.

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “Lying Signs

  1. Amen! Many years ago we had been meeting with others in a small town for several years when all of a sudden several of the people became involved with a false signs and wonders movement, I was very troubled by this phenomenon and began to seek the Lord for wisdom. As I was waiting on the Lord He showed me the scriptures involving Moses and the magicians of Pharaoh’s court. Moses threw down his staff and it became a serpent and the magicians threw down their staffs and they became serpents and for a short period of time the room was filled with one manifestation with two spirits at work. It was at this moment I realized our great need for the true discernment of the Lord in the coming days.

    Our only hope is in walking, living and abiding in the Spirit of Truth. Saul walked in disobedience yet he prophesied, Balaam prophesied an accurate word, yet he was a false and evil prophet and yet the word declares of our day of a release of a deception of which the world has never seen.

    “For the mystery of iniquity doth already work: only he who now letteth will let, until he be taken out of the way.
    8 And then shall that Wicked be revealed, whom the Lord shall consume with the spirit of his mouth, and shall destroy with the brightness of his coming:
    9 Even him, whose coming is after the working of Satan with all power and signs and lying wonders,
    10 And with all deceivableness of unrighteousness in them that perish; because they received not the love of the truth, that they might be saved.
    11 And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie:
    12 That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness” 2 Thessalonians 2:7-12

    Truth is the only safeguard for the lie. To receive His love (agape) for truth is our only hope; for us to remain true we must become true in every area of our lives. A great and trying hour is now upon us, the dividing of the wheat from the chaff and the sheep from the goats is all bound up in the Day of the Harvest.

    May God’s people take heed to love the truth, know the truth and abide in Him who is the truth.

    Blessings
    Brian

    • One thing I was taught by the Lord is not to depend upon my giftings but on Him

    • Very well said. Amen to that. A few years ago i was involved in deliverance ministry for about two years. I was desperate to learn how to do deliverance to help others. I ignored many warnings from the Holy Spirit about false teachings there, even if the casting out of spirits was very succesfull and powerful, i constantly heard from the main man how amazing the anointing on him was, the main deliverer. I got impression that it was him that wanted to be a savour and the Lord Jesus was an addition to him, he seemed to be so humble and sweet and gentle but it seemed that nobody had such a great connection with the Lord like him, instant answers to his questions etc, so he was acting like the main mediator between people and Jesus, i even called him privately, sarcastically in my mind, almighty P. By his prayer i received false anointing even if we never met face to face. That false anointing started leading me into false beliefs and believing lies of the devil, like he did. At one point it all became so uncomfortable for me I had enough and I can say, the Holy Spirit pulled me out of that by force. It was very painful as i was meeting him for a long time almost every day online. I started checking all his teachings and was deeply shocked how false and inaccurate they were. When i was going to leave, I had symptoms like somebody that was involved in a sect and it was horrible. That man never checked if the spirits were speaking the truth, or the people were speaking the truth, he believes everything people tell him and never checks with the bible. He also believes he has a special task to prepare the army of the Lord for the last days, so he has a special mission and special anointing. Oh my! I am so glad to be out of that, so much more peace and the realisation that the bible is above all human wisdom and special revelations. After leaving that ministry i was focused mainly on the bible, to cleanse all my mind and heart from lies i was told. It is awful,what is going on. That man got very angry when i told him i was leaving, he was screaming at me and got very upset when i said i checked him with the bible.he tells people the bible is not that important, the Holy Spirit i above all things and he constantly gets new revelations from Him. I am really sick of all deception that spreads like wildfire, we have to be constantly on guard and in the bible every day to be able to discern lies from falsehood. I thank God that He is watching me and always pulls me out of something crazy. I was called back by the Lord in 2007 so it is not that long ago, it takes time to learn from the Lord Jesus how not to be deceived.

  2. Praise God! Tony, the Lord is speaking straight to mee using your dreams. For a long time I have been considering seeing a pastor who heals people because of my daughter who needs healing as no doctors can help her, but something is holding me back. The man is a very humble pastor with amazing recorded healings, including a girl on the wheelchair! but I found in his teaching a warning sign when he spoke only once about golden dust during their meetings. Wow! I checked him carefully and found his connection with false Bethel church even if he leaves far away in another country. I was still hesitating if I should meet him in spite of my daubts as my daughter desperately needs healing. Praise God, that you share your dreams and that the Holy Spirit taught me so powerfully to rust no man but Jesus alone and to check everything. yes, it is all abuth the truth, people do not like the truth, My Christian friend, whom I told about my discovery and warned him, got very offended and angry with me for talking like that. He thinks that pastor is doing great work and has good fruits with people coming to Jesus. But this is very scary stuffm when people get evil spirit transferred thinking they are meeting God. It is horrible not to know the truth and there are many Christians like that.And yes, even if that pastor speaks about Jesus and the healing is done by Jesus he says, people look for him to heal not for Jesus. He is the healer and the man doing miracles. Often, the deception is terribly subtle to discover. Thank you Lord Jesus for this warning again. I can tell you this, Tony, lots of Christians do not care abut the truth, they just don’t and it is very worrying. By the way, I was healed by the Lord a few times, Him alone withut any people. There are many preachers now who do street healing and they get many people involved in it all over the world. I do not believe also, it is real, but looks great on the surface and people love it. I loved it for a while but got also a very strong warning from the Lord. God bless you.

  3. sandra on said:

    Know them by their fruits.

    And trust in the Lord.

    It is not His meaning to look around in fear.
    Being alert yes, the bible says so.
    But if our hearts are honest and righteous ofcourse, only by the Blood of Jesus, He sure does protect us.

    I have been in many places, in innocence, and it did not harm me.

    /everyday we are surrounded bij counterfeit ‘golden dust’

    The bible says: my people vanish because of lack of knowledge
    Maybe also lack of Biblical relativizing/biblical perspective

    No, we are not hunted wild life, where ever we are and whoever surrounds us.

    We hunt.

    Turn it around. Don’t be afraid.

    I refuse to live like that, it is not the Life that is given to me…

    • Bottom line is to keep your eyes on Jesus the author and finisher of our faith

      • sandra on said:

        Yes, in good trust. We don’t have to be afraid. We are not called to look around in fear.
        On all my daily life things and of my house is the Blood of Jesus, it is under the Power of the Highest God, if the devil wants someting he bumps in to the Blood, the Light and the Name of Jesus. So that is a no go for a conquered creature.

        That is our christian and prayer life.

  4. sandra on said:

    (Been in many places; yes also referring to biblical gatherings with ‘golden dusts’)

  5. I call it cherry picking and cut and paste theology. Those blank pages are pages these fake evangelist havent read or studied for truth. Its sweet-n-low artificial poison. They never read the whole chapter or books to get understanding. After reading through the comments, I too was in deliverance ministry and saw many wounded sheep. I ended up writing my book series Doctrines of Demons from all the false teachings I heard taught in the charismatic church.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Matthew 13:17 For truly I tell you, many prophets and righteous people longed to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it.

Guardian Angel appears at the cross - Oak Grove Baptist Church April 08,2013 (Actual photo and testimony by Matthew C Seufer) Posted on July 28,2017

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

