My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Thy Word Is A Lamp Unto My Feet….

Psa 119:105 NUN. Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.

I had a dream just before waking 10/08/2016 where I was dressed in the armor of God as described in Ephesians :

Eph 6:10-17 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might. (11) Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. (12) For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. (13) Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. (14) Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; (15) And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; (16) Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. (17) And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:

I remember being in a room and heading out the door. As I looked out the door it was pitch black outside. Meaning I could see absolutely nothing. My armor, while it shined, did not have the ability to light my way as the sword did. I would say that the rest of the armor was reflecting the light given off by my sword, i.e., the Word of God.

 

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Thy Word Is A Lamp Unto My Feet….

  1. Dear brother I am just now re-reading George Fox’s journal, I had only just finished reading it one time.

    He was an AMAZING man yet so little known, his prophecies, hundreds of miracles, visions…this man is like a 17th century Smith Wigglesworth. Of course his first revelation was that steeple houses were not churches.

    I am reading your work with interest, and others that you are connected with 🙂 God bless you

  2. The Lord is reminding us constantly through your dreams and others, that the bible is of uttmost importance. The devil totally hates the Word of God and trembles! During my first one week fast I got delivered for the first time while reading the bible aloud. It was led by the Holy Spirit and I had no idea the Word of God was so powerful. It was shocking experience but on that day God showed me the power of His Word and how demons hate hearing it. The Word of God is supernatural and this is truly His double edged Sword and the Lamp unto our feet. I love it! Christians do not know, they believe it to be true, some of it at least but they do not know it has supernatural power to chase away the devil and his evil, wicked spirits.

  3. Love psalm 119. I have hidden your word in my heart
    that I might not sin against you.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

