My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Bound By The Steeple

I have had this vision stuck in my head for the past 2 days so I am going to post it here now. Imagine, if you will, a church roof with a steeple and now imagine them not attached to a church building. Now further imagine that instead of the roof resting on bricks and mortar or wood it was resting on people and you would see what I have been seeing for the past couple of days. In addition to seeing the roof and steeple of a church roof resting on people, I saw different people who were helping to  carrying the roof try to minister to people outside but they could not because that would mean leaving their position and there was no one to take their place.  Those under the steeple could only move collectively and not individually. I watched these people in the vision carry the roof and realize, as I previously stated, that if any moved in a direction contrary to the rest of the group it would cause chaos. What I see here is that there is no room made for the operating of the individual gifts as given by the Holy Spirit to the church. The emphasis is on carrying the roof and steeple in this vision which I see as religious tradition and doctrines. Unity for the sake of unity is not a good thing. A.W.Tozer says it best when he says, “One hundred religious persons knit into a unity by a careful organization do not constitute a church any more than 11 dead men make a football team”.

The people carrying the roof in my vision were precluded from ministering individually because they would have had to leave the others who were carrying the  roof and steeple and there would have been an unequal distribution of weight.

 

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Bound By The Steeple

  1. In your vision, if just a few people would have left off carrying the roof, it would have collapsed—and then they would have been forced to obey and follow Jesus or follow some other worldly religious construct.

    Woe to the Bloody City!–George Fox
    https://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2012/11/07/woe-to-the-bloody-city-george-fox/

  2. letsgetreal2016 on said:

    I’m an artist, and the church I attend does not use my gift, even though I’ve offered it to them. So what I do instead, is I painted a picture of Jesus smiling and reaching out his hand. On the back is a simple gospel message. I hand these out to people. A picture is worth a thousand words. It’s a shame, but I have to do my ministry outside of the religious institution we call church these days. I also donate my art to charity auctions.

  3. Sherrie St. Hilaire on said:

    Wow! God help us! Lord God Almighty, help us shake the traditions of men and free us to move with you–to live in obedience and function in freedom!

Leave a Reply

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

