My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Lighting The Way

I had a dream last night where I had come to a field of grass about mid-calf height. I remember having a lit torch in my hand when I walked up to the field. I then took the torch and touched the grass in front of me and instead of burning and starting the whole field on fire the grass seemed to vanish but only enough to create a path. This continued as I would touch the grass in front of me as I walked. Jesus said that He had given us authority tread upon serpents and snakes, however, snakes that are hidden in the grass are more dangerous because you can’t see them which is the purpose of my carrying the torch in my dream. I, with the help of my torch, cleared away the tall grass thus exposing any potential plans of the enemy. 

I believe that this path was not for me alone but for others who would also be  walking along it.

I believe that I was given the torch to expose the plans of the enemy.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Lighting The Way

  1. Grass -i see it as the unrighteousness/the ‘wicked’ and their ways- dries up, burns. By the Light and Truth. Scorpions and serpents will not be in dried-up grass. Exposed and trapped on, or exposed and disappeared. One or the other, God always has the final decision, cause He has all the Wisdom and acts from mercy. However…..He hates the ways of the wicked, and the lies. The revenge is His. But that does not mean we must let things go on and don’t have praying responsibility to stop the ways …of the wicked.

    It is certainly an important thing to stand on, proverbs says exactly how we stand and what we can and may expect. To meditate on it, gives such a boost.

    Well, that is what it means for me, the grass, in my faith. For somebody else it is maybe something else. That does not matter. THis is my musterdseed.

    • The grass, at least from my perspective, represented cover for the enemy. My carrying the torch, the light of the Holy Spirit, exposed his ability to go undetected.

  2. I added my angle, how it ‘works’ for me. In grass vipers and scorpions can hide, grass are their ways and manners. For me. It builds up and brings marvelous changes and turn-arounds. Faith activates the Light.

Leave a Reply

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

