My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Setting The Captive Free

Back around the year 2006 or possibly 2007 I remember driving up to the home I was living in which happened to be in the Grand Canyon at that time. As I was driving I began seeing a vision of a large prison that resembled a medieval dungeon. I saw individual cells within the dungeon and also a slab of wood suspended from the wall by chains in each cell. I also remember seeing young teens and/or young adults sitting on these slabs with their hands chained behind their backs. I then saw a huge demon guarding this prison and while I couldn’t make out his facial features because of the darkness, I do remember seeing his eyes burned with the fire of hell. I then saw the Lord with a very large key ring in his hand. That was the end of the vision. 

Fast forwarding to the present time, last night to be exact I had a dream and/or vision just as I was falling asleep. Once again I saw a prison although it was more modern looking this time as the doors to the prison were solid steel. I was not shown the inside of the individual cells this time I only saw the door. I again saw the Lord and He was standing by me and He again had a ring of keys in His hand only this time He was taking keys off of the ring and handing them to me. Each time I was given a key I would stick it into the lock and unlock the door but I did not go in. I am not sure why I did not go in but that is what I saw.

Approximately 20 years ago I was involved in a deliverance ministry and I personally saw many people set free. I am not sure as of this posting what the Lord has in store for me but as always with Him it should be, shall we say, interesting. 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Setting The Captive Free

  1. Pingback: Freed from the Prison of Sin | The Road

  2. sandra on said:

    Hello Tony
    There are many great verses about Jesus, who has set the captives free!

    He even took the keys of the ‘under-death/world’ (don’t know the name in English). He set the captives free, what? !He even took THE PRISON as prisoner. The whole prison!!

    The prisoners went with him up high psalm 68, what a victory

    So did we, when we burried our old lifes in the watergrave, efeze

    He gives freedom out of every prison, does not matter in which form that prison is. Eyes, ears, hearts, brains, body- and braincells too. Where they captured? They’re free because of His blood, free to see/hear/receive His blessings. Free from every overload and bad memory > Jesaja 9 and Jesaja 44_:from 24.
    The words and ‘oracles’ of other people make a prison for people too.

    JESUS!
    He set us free from that.
    But what is more: He made us the means to do so too, to others.

    Beautiful dream.
    Yes we are called so to do that. And we must not cease. (cease? I hope this does not mean :die, I mean: we must never stop!)

  3. sandra on said:

    That is great.
    No reason for silence.
    But to scream out loud for joy.
    Amen. Yes, amen. Is this dream for all of us. Yes it is. Amen.

    Such silence.
    Why.

Leave a Reply

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

