My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

It Is Well With My Soul

The title to this post is from the hymn with the same name. It was written by a man, Horatio G. Spatford, who through a series of unfortunate events lost his business, then his 4 daughters in  a shipwreck so that just he and his wife remained. It is at this time he penned the words the the hymn we all know.

The reason I’ve posted this story is because of a dream I had the night of 06/29/2016. In the dream I seemed to be in some sort of worship service. While there my attention was drawn to a young frail looking woman. The woman was worshipping the Lord with every ounce of strength she possessed. I remember talking to her and I noticed a large growth at the base of her neck. I questioned her about it and she told mr that it was a  melanoma and that she was dying. She also told me that she woild be leaving young children behind after her death. She never said if she was married or not. Despite all this she did not complain nor did she grumble.  Instead she was worshipping the Lord with every ounce of her strength that the cancer hadn’t robbed her of. She never asked me to pray for her. She wasn’t worried about what was going to happen to her chikdren after death. She was engaged in worship with every fiber of her being as I previously stated. 

I will close this with a qyote from the prophet Habakkuk. 

Hab 3:17 — Hab 3:18

A Hymn of Faith

Though the fig tree may not blossom,

Nor fruit be on the vines;

Though the labor of the olive may fail,

And the fields yield no food;

Though the flock may be cut off from the fold,

And there be no herd in the stalls— 

Yet I will rejoice in the Lord,

I will joy in the God of my salvation.

Lord help us all so that we may be of the same heart and mind when the hour of testing comes upon us.

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “It Is Well With My Soul

  1. Though He slay me, yet will I trust in Him.

  2. Marsha Barnes on said:

    That was good and I hope our Jesus come soon…Marsha

  3. jacky on said:

    Wonderful Tony! God promised me meat this morning. Praise Him through every storm ….. jacky

  4. Advanced Research Technology on said:

    I’ve noticed that, in Christ, every incident is beneficial. One one steps back and looks at it, it is very instructive and directional. Even an illness often leads us to answers we might not have pursued in any other event.
    We are souls. These are incidents. Incidents are instructive to souls.

  5. Tony, it is necessary that I speak here today. we have talked some about the apostolic anointing coming on the scribe, the pen of the ready writer in this hour. we have spoken of loving not our life even unto death. tho He slay me, yet will I trust Him…words come easy. it is the intercession, the laying down of one’s life, the sacrifice, that will get the job done. the willingness to suffer for the kingdom’s sake. the apostle is the one that gets sent in first. to reveal truth where there has been no revelation of that truth. i.e. Paul, sent into the Gentiles, with the gospel, the 5th and 6th days, the church age, to take out of the Gentiles a people for His name. just a few scriptures…1Co.4:9. for I think that God hath set us the apostles last, as it were appointed to death: for we are made a spectacle unto the world, and to angels and to men…that thought goes on through verse 13. 2Co. 4.therefore seeing we have this ministry, as we have received mercy, we faint not; we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us….troubled on every side, yet not distressed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed; always bearing about in the body the dying of the Lord Jesus, that the life also of Jesus might be made manifest in our body. for we which live are alway delivered unto death for Jesus’ sake, that the life also of Jesus might be made manifest in our mortal flesh. so then death worketh in us, but life in you…he which raised up the Lord Jesus will raise us up…all things are for your sakes…for which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day…for our light affliction…but a moment…worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory…the apostle for the 7th day kingdom age. always bearing about in the body the dying of the Lord Jesus. death working in the apostle so that life can work in the people. the apostle cannot die until the job is done. until the Lord says so. I believe that is what you have seen. ~Sophereth

  6. 2Co.12. and lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure. for this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me. and He said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. most gladly therefore will I glory in my infirmities, that the power of Messiah may rest upon me. therefore I take pleasure in…for when I am weak, then I am strong…a fool for glorying…truly the signs of an apostle were wrought among you…
    buffet. #2852 NT Strongs. to rap with the fist. buffet. 2849, 2851. curtail. chastise or reserve for infliction. punish. infliction. torment.
    thorn. #4647 NT Strongs.withered at the front. a point or prickle. a bodily annoyance or disability. thorn. parch leanness. 3700. 3708. to gaze with wide open eyes at something remarkable. voluntary. to discern clearly to experience. to appear etc. etc.

    • So are you saying that this woman’s cancer was her thorn in the flesh? What I sensed in the dream is that despite all that was happening to her she was still worshipping God. Whether or not she was taken to the third heaven as Paul was , wasn’t disclosed to me in the dream as a reason for her cancer.

    • So are you saying that this woman’s cancer was her thorn in the flesh? What I sensed in the dream is that despite all that was happening to her she was still worshipping God. Whether or not she was taken to the third heaven as Paul was , wasn’t disclosed to me in the dream as a reason for her cancer.

  7. what I am very humbly saying is that: worship is the message, the activity, of the kingdom. Eze. and the sons of Zadok. the priesthood that ministers to Him. that worships Him. the apostle lives the message. now. and then. I am only saying what I see to be true. my part. I have no desire to be contentious.

    • I never said you were being contentious. If my response made you feel that way then I am sorry. I was just clarifying my dream, nothing more.

  8. Lisa Aug. on said:

    Reblogged this on Heart Dwelling With Jesus and commented:
    Woww.. AMEN!

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

