My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Accusations

I had a dream last night where I was confronted by a cobra, the kind you see the snake charmers use. This cobra would come up very close to my face but did not bite me . However, each time his tongue would come out of its mouth it would leave a mark on my cheek and it stung. I heard the word, “accusations”, in the dream. I remember being able in the dream to wipe the marks off with my hand which meant that the accusations couldn’t stick because they were false.

False accusations come with the territory. In fact Jesus said to count yourself blessed when people falsely accuse you.

Luk 6:22-23 Blessed are you when men hate you, And when they exclude you, And revile you, and cast out your name as evil, For the Son of Man’s sake. (23) Rejoice in that day and leap for joy! For indeed your reward is great in heaven, For in like manner their fathers did to the prophets.

Accusations, if  not true, are nothing  to worry about. If they called Jesus Beelzebub then can we expect any less? I find this especially true if one has been called  into the prophetic because they are not  ones who are just sitting on the sidelines but ones who are speaking as the Lord brings about revelation.

Jesus said that you should be very worried if all speak well of you, remember Jesus’ audience here, because that is how the false prophets were treated. It seems that this is the age in which we live where good is called evil and evil is called good.

Luk 6:26 Woe to you when all men speak well of you, For so did their fathers to the false prophets.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Accusations

  1. Yes, I am noticing a marked increase in evil, attacks and hatred now. If you think back to a year or so ago, it wasn’t as bad as now, was it?

  2. Advanced Research Technology on said:

    Couldn’t agree more. Thank you for sharing.

    • Kind of goes along eith your last posting doesn’t it?

      • Advanced Research Technology on said:

        It seems like it is time to get a handle this one in the spirit. When the Spirit moves, it moves across the platform. We witness this repeatedly.

  3. Yes, and that is just what Satan wants, isn’t it! To divide us all and have people attacking others and at their throats because they differ on some interpretation of a tiny Scriptural point, or whatever.
    I think ‘For crying out loud, how do they not see that Satan has them in a vice grip?’ The most important commandment is that we love one another.

    But on a positive note, I have seen some people like this change. Suddenly they woke up and saw what they were doing. I used to know an online correspondent who would always look for the point of contention, he was always watching to pounce on anything I said and use the Bible to kind of rip me to bits, and to make me feel small and Wrong. I never said anything, but I sighed wearily sometimes.
    But he completely changed! What happened was that he was doing this kind of behaviour all over the place, he was running study groups at his church, he also ran youth groups etc, and was browbeating them too. And everyone began to back away from him, until he *saw* what he was doing, and he changed. It was amazing, I never thought he would. I now see that sometimes God *allows* someone to go off-track, eg, to get more and more aggressive and confrontational, so that they fully experience the consequences; which is bitter for them, and a bit ‘ouch’ to watch, but the transformation when they hit rock bottom, is profound.

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of "The Writeous Series." Check out her blog, journals, and new book releases.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

Dreams and Visions

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

