My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Though I Walk Through The Valley

Everyone is familiar with the 23rd Psalm. Yesterday, 06/21/2016, the Lord said to me that I could not live my life in fear.  Later on that evening verse 4 of the 23rd Psalm kept being repeated to me.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil;
For You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

Early on the morning of the 22nd I had a dream where I was in pitch darkness. I couldn’t even see my hand in front of my face. Then I saw a shepherd’s staff in front of me. The reason I could see it in total darkness is because it was illuminated.

As to the dream’s  meaning I am not yet sure but I will be posting as I get more revelation.

Single Post Navigation

49 thoughts on “Though I Walk Through The Valley

  1. I did not fear in the dream

  2. Julie Kalashnikoff on said:

    The rod represents authority…. which is God’s word… thy word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path…

    • Amen Julie. Thank you for sharing thst insight!!

    • So just to make sure i understsnd you. To fear evil is to not fear God. Correct?

      • julie kalashnikoff on said:

        I will fear no evil really means I will not be “vigilant” towards evil. I will not side with evil. What is evil? evil is disagreeing with God.
        When Moses sent out spies into Jordon most came back with an evil report. They disagreed with God. So to not fear evil means we are not vigilant towards it. We do not side with evil; we do not agree with evil.

      • Well said

      • Do you have a blog Julie?

      • julie kalashnikoff on said:

        Hi Tony,
        No, as yet I do not. I am considering starting a blog in early 2017.. As yet, I don’t know the first thing about starting a blog

      • wordpress.com is where you go. It is pretty easy after that. Let me know when you have set it up

  3. Julie Kalashnikoff on said:

    The rod represents authority…. which is God’s word… thy word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path… the word fear comes from old Irish “aire” meaning to be VIGILANT (towards God’s word). Evil means to disagree with God. To not fear evil is to not agree with disagreeing with God.

  4. Marsha Barnes on said:

    That was good. Thank you Tony.. When you address:? Marsha Barnes

  5. Tony, as usual, because of your humility, I believe that you have seen more that what it looks like by the eyes of the flesh. I just offer my part today. the part that I see. Jeremiah 13: there are those not so humble ones that will not hear what day it is, what time it is. not giving glory to God before He causes darkness…turns it into the shadow of death and makes it gross darkness. He will weep for their pride…flock carried away captive…Jeremiah 2: He led us through a land of the shadow of death…Isaiah 60:2: darkness and gross darkness shall cover the earth…gross darkness the people…pitch darkness. you saw that. it is here. the darkness has already descended! no more Light everywhere you casually look. it is getting darker even as we speak! already, those that would not, are not seeing with spiritual eyes into this spiritual darkness! but the Great Shepherd! is even right now, raising a shepherd company of faithful ones, like David, that will hold up the Staff! the Staff of our Father! the walking stick. the writing stick. the rod. the scion. the stick for punishing, writing, fighting, ruling, walking, the scepter of God. (#7626 OT Strongs) this rod, this staff, this writing stick, illuminated by the Holy Ghost! the shepherds, the scribes, will shine the Light of the Word of God from this stick. this staff. remember we discussed the apostolic anointing coming on the scribe? this staff will shine the Light on the path through the darkness this time, just like they shined the light on the path up until now for those that would see. there are none so blind as those who will not see. they will walk in darkness from here on out.

  6. sandra on said:

    The Lord is preparing you for something, something is coming! And as in your dream so it will be, He leads you, makes you see at Him. Wonderful.
    I find this good in line with some of the previous dreams. There was one also before, that you could not see right, right? And you had to take His hand (months ago). And then with the bee, sunglasses and mountain.
    Nice to follow all this!

  7. Advanced Research Technology on said:

    The shepherd’s staff or rod represents covenant. That is why Aaron’s rod that budded was placed in the Ark of the Covenant. It represented covenant rulership as a true shepherd.
    True covenant is an act of trading places. Christ lived for you and you live as Christ in His Spirit.
    This is how all the original covenants took place, Christ with Abraham. David with Jonathan, and so forth. Covenant is representing the other as them and they representing you as you.
    When we enter into covenant with Christ, He is the active agent, but He is working through us.
    A staff before you shows you have that kind of relationship with Christ. You have nothing to fear. You are capable of what Christ accomplished in His work here on Earth.
    This is actually what it means to be illuminated. Christ in your the hope of glory. We need not fear when we are moved by the Victor Himself.

  8. I have to agree with Julie. The staff represents authority but not your own but God’s. Jesus said He is the Light and when we walk in His authority and not our own, God brings illumination in the darkness. Aaron’s rod that budded and put into the ark was included with manna and the tablets with the 10 commandments.

    The purpose for the budding of Aaron’s rod is explained in Numbers 17. Keeping it in the Ark of Testimony is for the following reason:

    Numbers 17:10 (NKJV)
    10 And the Lord said to Moses, “Bring Aaron’s rod back before the Testimony, to be kept as a sign against the rebels, that you may put their complaints away from Me, lest they die.”

    The inclusion of those significant 3 items in the Ark, the law, the manna & the rod all point to Jesus, the then coming Messiah as God will make a new covenant with Israel but not like the one they broke (Jeremiah 31:31). In this new covenant, He will write His law on our new hearts, feed us with the bread from Heaven (Jesus) and through His authority given to us, we will be able to stand against all rebellion (demonic).

    The darkness that is coming to a greater degree into this world because Satan knows his time is nearly over, will be so dark that no light will be able to be seen EXCEPT for that rod or staff which both reveals Jesus as both Shepherd and King. Therefore, what I understand is that God is GIVING you His authority that will pierce the darkness and provide necessary illumination but only for those who are ‘near’ it.

    Tony, God is calling you to greater walk and showing you His approval of you as a shepherd by giving to you His staff. Many of those who are now the shepherds have been feeding themselves and not the sheep but have left the sheep ‘for the darkness’. God promised to raise up shepherds after His own heart.

    Jeremiah 3:15 (NKJV Strong’s,)
    15 And I will give you shepherds according to My heart, who will feed you with knowledge and understanding.

    Jeremiah 23:4 (NKJV Strong’s,)
    4 I will set up shepherds over them who will feed them; and they shall fear no more, nor be dismayed, nor shall they be lacking,” says the Lord.

    Ezekiel 34:23 (NKJV Strong’s,)
    23 I will establish one shepherd over them, and he shall feed them—My servant David. He shall feed them and be their shepherd.

    We have only One true shepherd but He has been working to prepare those who will be like Him to shepherd His flock as He does. It will be because of what He is has been working in you for many years now, that place you share with Him as we are seated WITH Him in heavenly places. Because of this what He is giving to you, is why Psalms 23 came to mind. God will be using you along with many others He has been preparing, to face this coming onslaught of darkness that threatens to remove all light from the earth but will fail because of the revelation of the Sons of God. Through His authority, all those this ‘staff’ is given to, will exercise their authority to overcome the evil one where others will see and acknowledge that it is because of the blood of the lamb, the word of their testimony & they love not their lives unto death. So shall this great enemy be defeated again by this great army of believers who do not come from the perspective of this world but follow Jesus wherever He leads them having their flesh cleansed from sin and having mastery over the flesh through their faith in Jesus and coming from the kingdom of heaven to defeat the god of this world.

    Many will be delivered and brought into the God’s kingdom at this time, more than any other time in the history of this world and God is showing His approval of you and giving to you His authority. So when you pray for healing for others, you do not ask God to heal them but you will use the authority He gave to Jesus and now to you to ‘command healing’ in Jesus’ Name. We do not ask God to deliver those who are oppressed and possessed of demons, we take that authority given to us by Jesus and we ‘command them to leave’. This is only part of this authority He is showing you for it is the same authority that was given to Jesus but not under His own control but under the control and guidance of His Father THROUGH the Holy Spirit which was given to Jesus without measure.

    Sorry for the length of this but I really felt compelled to release this to you. Please let me know if the Spirit of the Lord in you confirms this message.

  9. Spaniardviii on said:

    It was a good dream………I had one almost like it

    • What was it about?

      • Spaniardviii on said:

        I was in a mountain with lots of rocks, big ones and small ones. I was a shepard and I had a staff in my hands. I was taking care of sheep’s and all of sudden wolves came to kill some of them. There was one in front of me and I took the staff in my hands and struck full force the wolf on the head until I killed it and I woke up. Mine you I was helping at the time friends to encourage them to come back to the Lord. I was do this by them calling me and having Bible study over the phone. I would have them read the Bible and if they had any questions I would help to explain. I’m assuming that’s what it meant.

      • That sounds about right. I have a heart gor the outcast and those who have been wounded in church. A lot of abusive shepherds out there

  10. Tony, a confirmation to your dream in the Sabbath scriptures for tomorrow. the words illuminate. and darkness, etc. etc. ‘thou commandest us to illumine before thee’. it will be on my blog later this evening. Blessings, Sophereth

  11. jacky on said:

    I saw your dream the other day Tony but I felt not to post anything at the time, for one I didn’t want to use my own words and two I didn’t have anything at the time except to say it is one of my favourite psalms.

    As I was praying about this last night I went back to read the psalm again and the verse that struck me was ‘My rod and staff shall comfort me’. I forgot myself that the LORD’s staff is a comfort. Also I wanted to share when I worked for an airline as part of their cabin staff, parts of our training was to do with fire and what happens in an aeroplane when there is a fire and basically it gets filled with black smoke so you cannot see anything at all in front of you, neither behind you. So we had to go through a make-shift tunnel as part of our training to get a feel for it and it was quite terrifying because we didn’t know when the tunnel would end neither where the light was. We just had to crawl on our hands and knees. Even though we knew it was simulated the reality of the blackness was terrifying. I was so glad eventually, I don’t know how long I crawled but yes eventually we saw daylight and it was a relief.

    This was an earthly experience, but your dream is about spiritual darkness and often we cannot see spiritual darkness even in the earthly ‘light’.

    I for one Tony would see this dream as a great comfort, no matter what you are going through and the fact that it was illuminated makes it even a stronger message the truly Jesus is the Light of the World and when we walk with Him the darkness cannot overcome us.

    Well I thought I would post this too you to encourage you. God Bless Tony x

    • Thank you Jacqui for pointing out that the rod and staff are for our comfort .Also thanks for sharing your airline experience. That had to have been frightening even though it was a training exercise.

      • jacky on said:

        Yes it was! I came through it though with flying colours as it were, you had to get between 80 – 100%. Yes I forgot it was a comfort too so that was a nice reminder too! x

  12. Reblogged this on Jesus Christ Delivers and commented:
    Reposting from my Christian friend. The Lord Jesus saved us from all fear and if we do fear, how does it reflect our faith in Him?

Leave a Reply

Kirby's Korner Blog

Family, Parenting, Homeschooling, Life, Inspiration, Susie Mimm Kirby, Recipes, Keeper of the home, Square Dancing

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

