My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Honeycomb

Psa 19:7-11 The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul; The testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple; (8) The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart; The commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes; (9) The fear of the LORD is clean, enduring forever; The judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether. (10) More to be desired are they than gold, Yea, than much fine gold; Sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb. (11) Moreover by them Your servant is warned, And in keeping them there is great reward.

I had a dream just before waking this morning. In the dream I was walking along and a bee got in front of me and kept flying into my glasses hitting them in the same manner as you would see a bee buzzing at a window trying to get out. This is not characteristic of a bee nevertheless this is what it was doing.

The bee would fly into these funky looking sunglasses I was wearing  taping at them and then turn and fly slowly in front of me as if it were trying to get my attention and for me to follow it which I did.

I was led to a mountain of honeycomb filled with dripping honey. Again, something totally uncharacteristic of a bee to lead me or anyone/anything else to the hive. One thing I noticed in the dream is that the sunglasses I was wearing were not the normal color of sunglasses because I could see my eyes in the dream as if I were looking into my own face.

Additionally, I also noticed that when I did get to the mountain of honeycomb, if I removed the glasses, the only thing I saw was a bare mountain. There was nothing there but an ordinary mountain. Putting the glasses back on, once again I was able to see the mountain of honeycomb. I believe the Lord enabled me to see the supernatural via the glasses I was wearing what I would not have seen in the natural.

The verse I quoted popped out at me as I was looking up honeycomb in the Bible. The word says that the law of the Lord is sweeter than honeycomb.

What also comes to mind here is a vision that Vineyard Church founder John Wimber had.

In the vision he describes looking at a sunset when the sky became a giant honeycomb. Honey was dripping from the sky. There were people under it and there were some catching in in their hands and drinking it and giving it to others and then there were those who found the honey disgusting and were shaking their hands trying to get it off their hands. When John asked the Lord the meaning of the vision the Lord told him that this was His mercy. Some love God’s mercy and freely offer it to others and some despise God’s mercy and do not receive it themselves nor do they offer it to others.

As I was praying about this dream the Lord dropped the following into my spirit. The honey is about provision. When times get tough, and they will, we need to see with the Lord’s eyes which in my dream was the funky sunglasses.  Elijah was provided for by a raven. In my dream a bee was used to direct me to the honey comb and not just a comb but an entire mountain made of honeycomb.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

21 thoughts on “Honeycomb

  1. Spaniardviii on said:

    Awesome dream. I think the honeycomb is a blessing and since you can only see it through the sunglasses it means a spiritual blessing. Remember what the LORD told the Israelite’s that He was going to give them a land full of milk and honey. But, the honey could only be seen through via sunglasses it’s obvious it’s a spiritual one. What that could be I don’t know. Mountain in the Bible means the LORD.

    Psalm 24:3
    Who may ascend the mountain of the LORD? Who may stand in his holy place?

    Or it could mean..I just got something. The bee was a means of the LORD drawing you near Him and since you have the Holy Spirit in you, you can see that the LORD was full of honey meaning: The LORD is all good and there is no evil found in Him. God showed you that He is good and He wants you to be like Him. Remember when Moses asked to see the LORD and the LORD showed Moses is goodness.
    Exodus 33:19
    And the LORD said, “I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you, and I will proclaim my name, the LORD, in your presence. I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.

    Isaiah 7:14-15
    14 Therefore, the Lord Himself will give you a sign: The virgin will conceive, have a son, and name him Immanuel. 15 By the time he learns to reject what is bad and choose what is good, he will be eating butter and honey.

    I think honey means goodness and the mountain means God if you put them together God showed you His favor by seeing is goodness because He loves you and wants for you to continue in His ways. Since God is all good everything that happens to you regardless if you understand it or not just trust in a good and loving God that has your best interest in mind and also so, that you may do His will for His glory.

  2. Oh! taste and see! that the Lord is GOOD!

  3. already this morning, the word GOODNESS has been spoken over and over from different ones!

  4. Tony, another witness. Jerry’s video. A Love Letter from God to His children. before 9:00 AM, 5 witnesses.

  5. Advanced Research Technology on said:

    This is probably a revelation of times ahead. There will be obstacles placed in our way, mountains, but if we don the special spiritual glasses, we will see these are ways Almighty will provide sweetness in the end.

    • Interesting insight

    • No my esteemed friend, not obstacles. Mountains speak of the spiritual while valleys speak of the flesh.

      Only by looking through the ‘eyes of faith’…the special glasses, will the true believers see what those walking according to flesh cannot see. Those not walking according to the Spirit of God, cannot see nor understand the kingdom of God which we receive. Only those who walk according to the Spirit can see the kingdom of God but to those who do not have these metaphorical glasses, they can only see that which is to them…the natural reality.

      A true believer, who walks by the Spirit, may see HOPE in the midst of desolation but to the blind, they will only see the desolation. This dream is to show that we are to walk with that ‘vision’ gifted to us through the Spirit of the Lord.

      Remember when Jesus spoke to the woman at the well? She left to tell others of her encounter with the Messiah as His disciples approached. They had left to find food and urged Jesus to eat but His response confused them.

      John 4:31-34 NKJV In the meantime His disciples urged Him, saying, “Rabbi, eat.” But He said to them, “I have food to eat of which you do not know.” Therefore the disciples said to one another, “Has anyone brought Him anything to eat?” Jesus said to them, “My food is to do the will of Him who sent Me, and to finish His work.

      When Jesus was tempted of Satan in the wilderness to turn the stone to bread, Jesus said, “It is written, ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word the proceeds from the mouth of God.'” Matthew 4:4

      What is coming, the trials and testings and persecutions and devastation, will be to many, a time of great hopelessness where nothing will appear to be available to maintain life as they understood it but to the faithful, these will be eating of that ‘heavenly bread’ which comes only from the mouth of the Father.

      It is impossible for those who are blind to see the abundance of provision from God but to those who hear His voice and look only to Him, they will see His abundance for every word from the Father will be known as our ‘manna’ from heaven. Truly He will make abundant, all things that are needed, just as He promised in Matt. 6:33.

      • Powerful Jerry

      • Advanced Research Technology on said:

        It’s good to see that I’m esteemed by you somehow. We’ve crossed paths before, but never talked really. I followed you for a time. You ignored me.
        I sensed some resistance when I posted this comment. In fact, at first it wouldn’t post at all. I rewrote the thought in different words and tried again. Usually this means that those on the receiving end do not have an ear to hear it. Not that it matters. It is only Yahweh that impresses the soul.
        Thank you for your correction. I only hope it is true.

  6. It is true. This dream/vision came from the Holy Spirit and He alone has the interpretation. If we get it from Him, we can rest assured that what He gave is true for He cannot lie.

    I have been to many sites that post dreams and visions with many giving what they ‘think’ is ‘perhaps’ what the Spirit is saying. One such site, I corrected someone who kept giving their own thoughts as to what the interpretation was. I simply stated that if the dream came from God, then only God can give the correct interpretation. The bible is full of such examples. Soothsayers can only give what they ‘think’ but their information comes from our adversary. Whenever we give our ‘opinions’ but never consult with the Holy Spirit for the truth, then we will find that we too are opening ourselves and others to the deceptions of the enemy.

    Nothing that comes from us ‘can’ be good. Since only God is good, then the only true good can only come from Him who is the Father of Lights. Many have been offended each time I try to point this truth out but no matter if they accept it or refuse it, I am still required to speak the truth when the Holy Spirit bids me to, even if some are offended by this.

    In the same way, many try to understand the scriptures through the natural mind but the scriptures also say that God’s Word can only be spiritually discerned. For the carnal mind is enmity with God neither can it know the mind of God. Only to those who have the ‘mind of Christ’ can truly receive from the Spirit of the Lord those things He is saying. Man’s glory will always fall short of God’s glory. This is offensive to those who rely on their own intellect with many saying that God gave them their intellect. Yet, a mind not under the control and authority of God, is under the control and authority of the adversary. Those thoughts men think are their own are not their own but what their father the devil gives to them. For the thoughts of man’s heart is evil continually from their youth. This is because of the selfish nature of mankind since the fall.

    A heart that is changed because of being born again, no longer relies upon themselves at all for they have learned that all they have falls far short of the glory of God and cannot of themselves, please God. Only that Faith given to us by God and the exercise of that faith through obedience to the Voice of God, can please Him.

    What I am saying should be known and accepted by every Christian because, in essence, this is Christianity 101. Many have not learned so because many in the church, especially leaders, have refused this truth and continue to hold on to those things they deem of value in their own lives, the sacrifices they’ve made, the investments they’ve made, the difficulties they’ve endured but all comes to naught in the light of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

    I say these things for the benefit of all who may come across this thread and have not heard and also to those who have not learn otherwise. Those who have an ear to hear will receive what I’ve said, but those who do not have ears to hear, will reject what I’ve shared. I pray that all who read this will hear and receive the truth for if they do, a greater freedom is theirs to receive by the very same Spirit of God.

    • I would add to that all who prayerfully read what you have said or what I have posted will take it to the Lord in prayer and if the Spirit speaks to them and validates it as being from Him then they should accept what is being said. However, if the Holy Spirit indicates that the message is not of Him then it should be summarily rejected by all. The Holy Spirit is freely given to all who ask and not to just a select few as was the case in the old testament. The Lord gives wisdom and understanding and the Holy Spirit bears witness with our spirit whether or not a word, or a dream, a vision, or subsequent interpretation is of Him or not.

  7. sandra on said:

    It is a very beautiful dream, Tony. It is so tender.

  8. sandra on said:

    Since you placed this dream here, every now and then this dream came in my mind and yesterday night I thought: something is coming. (not for you personal, but for the folks)

    This is to encourage. you personal. Whatever you see /and will happen around you, the Lord gave you this.

    Not only the honeycomb, but so you see the the hills full of horses and chariots of fire (2 kings 6:17) too. (that is also a great mercy: open eyes, a very great gift)

    • Thank you Sandra. I always appreciate your postings to my blog. Your post is very interesting in what else you see the dream meaning. Again thank you for the encouragement Sandra.

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of "The Writeous Series." Check out her blog, journals, and new book releases.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

Dreams and Visions

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

