My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Got Fruit?

As I was praying this morning I saw a vision of people with baskets of fruit in baskets that they were carrying. They had so much fruit that the fruit was falling out of the baskets.  They also had people following them who were eating the fruit. Then I saw another group of people with baskets in their hands that contained no fruit and they were yelling and hurling accusations at the people who had fruit in their baskets and even picked up the fruit that had fallen from the ones with fruit in their baskets and hurled it back at them. They had no one following them because there was no fruit in their baskets. The fruit of which this vision speaks is the fruit of the Spirit. The empty baskets speaks to the people with little to no fruit in their lives.

(Gal 5:22) But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, long suffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,

(Gal 5:23) gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law.

 

The fruit of the flesh, if you will, is as follows:

 

(Gal 5:19) Now the works of the flesh are evident, which are: adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lewdness,

(Gal 5:20) idolatry, sorcery, hatred, contentions, jealousies, outbursts of wrath, selfish ambitions, dissensions, heresies,

(Gal 5:21) envy, murders, drunkenness, revelries, and the like; of which I tell you beforehand, just as I also told you in time past, that those who practice such things will not inherit the kingdom of God.

Love is the first of the 9 fruits of the Spirit mention in Galatians. I Corinthians 13 is known as where love is defined.

1Co 13:4-8 Love endures long and is patient and kind; love never is envious nor boils over with jealousy, is not boastful or vainglorious, does not display itself haughtily. (5) It is not conceited (arrogant and inflated with pride); it is not rude (unmannerly) and does not act unbecomingly. Love (God’s love in us) does not insist on its own rights or its own way, for it is not self-seeking; it is not touchy or fretful or resentful; it takes no account of the evil done to it [it pays no attention to a suffered wrong]. (6) It does not rejoice at injustice and unrighteousness, but rejoices when right and truth prevail. (7) Love bears up under anything and everything that comes, is ever ready to believe the best of every person, its hopes are fadeless under all circumstances, and it endures everything [without weakening]. (8) Love never fails [never fades out or becomes obsolete or comes to an end].

It is my belief that if you have love then the rest of the fruits of the Spirit will be evident as well.

It is  God’s desire that we bear much fruit.

Joh 15:7-8 If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you. (8) By this My Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit; so you will be My disciples.

Joh 15:8 When you bear (produce) much fruit, My Father is honored and glorified, and you show and prove yourselves to be true followers of Mine.

We will be judged by the fruits we bear.

Joh 15:2 Any branch in Me that does not bear fruit [that stops bearing] He cuts away (trims off, takes away); and He cleanses and repeatedly prunes every branch that continues to bear fruit, to make it bear more and richer and more excellent fruit.

Remember also that Jesus cursed the fig tree.

Mat 21:18-19 In the early dawn the next morning, as He was coming back to the city, He was hungry. (19) And as He saw one single leafy fig tree above the roadside, He went to it but He found nothing but leaves on it [seeing that in the fig tree the fruit appears at the same time as the leaves]. And He said to it, Never again shall fruit grow on you! And the fig tree withered up at once.

For those of you who do not know, a fig tree produces figs before it produces leaves. So when Jesus saw a fig tree  full of leaves He looked for fruit and found none and subsequently cursed it so that it no longer bore fruit. This is an example of deception in that the tree appears to be a healthy fruit-producing  tree but upon close inspection is barren.

Jesus tells us that we will know “them” by their fruits.

Mat 7:20 Therefore, you will fully know them by their fruits.

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

34 thoughts on “Got Fruit?

  1. excellent. excellent.

  2. I have to say it again. excellent.

  3. I just read that passage. What also struck me is the part that says, “I am the vine and you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. If you do not remain in me, you are like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned.” Those who show jealousy, hatred, and lie on others who do have Jesus in their hearts AND bear noticeable fruits are the ones who don’t have Jesus in their heart and are mad that they’ve been “thrown away” and deemed as useless. They can’t stand to see Christ working in you and the “crowd” that follows you (just like the Pharisees were with Paul and Jesus). We have to continue in our walk with Christ knowing that we will encounter these types of people and situations, but we can’t get distracted or fall into the trap of temptation that the devil wants us to by harboring those same evil spirits as our naysayers.

  4. Jacqui 'Shofargirl' on said:

    Powerful dream Tony! I did not know that about fig trees this make this image even more powerful …. bless you xx

  5. Jacqui 'Shofargirl' on said:

    Reblogged this on exodus and commented:
    Powerful Vision ….. from Tony

  6. Thank you for sharing this – you would laugh to know how exquisitely the Lord encouraged me through this just now!

  7. Encouragement to continue speaking the truth in love to His leaders who are not welcoming His refining fire, the fire of His passion which consumes all our dross. Judgment begins in the Church, of course, and spiritual warfare is most intense here.
    Our Lord is a consuming fire (Heb. 12:29) and He sends His messengers (such as myself) as flaming fire (Heb. 1:7) to purify them. Of course the (already crucified!) old man doesn’t like that, and reacts negatively to the messengers of fire, even hurling the fruit back at them, as in your dream.
    “I have come to bring fire on the earth, and how I wish it were already kindled! But I have a baptism to undergo, and how distressed I am until it is completed!” (Luke 12:49-50) encourages me also…

  8. sandra on said:

    What I found interesting: ‘and even picked up the fruit that had fallen from the ones with fruit in their baskets and hurled it back at them’

    I found the first part interesting: “‘and even picked up the fruit that had fallen from the ones with fruit in their baskets ‘

    They hurled it back at them, in your dream

    In exceptional cases, I don’t hurl back. I say to the Lord: okey then, give it to me. To share.

    This is when some keep on ignoring/leaving it.
    Not to steal. But to leave it not unused. It is to be shared, right?

    When it is fallen without the intentions to do so, I should not do that.
    But when it is fallen because one is lazy or does not care?
    Can I not pick it up?

    Please correct me if I’m wrong and do so
    I can easily be wrong
    My learning journey lasts as long as I live…(fortunately! Feel blessed!)

  9. sandra on said:

    Ai, I forgot something:
    ‘For those of you who do not know, a fig tree produces figs before it produces leaves. So when Jesus saw a fig tree full of leaves He looked for fruit and found none and subsequently cursed it so that it no longer bore fruit. ”

    No, I did not know that about the fig tree. These are always the interesting things to know. The question for me is: what are the leaves?!

    Doing as if…
    ‘Faking until you make it?’ > the works?

    • That would be a correct assumption Sandra. Leaves on a fig tree mean that the tree should be full of figs. The absence of figs is a deceptive tree.

  10. sandra on said:

    Ai, I forgot something:
    ‘For those of you who do not know, a fig tree produces figs before it produces leaves. So when Jesus saw a fig tree full of leaves He looked for fruit and found none and subsequently cursed it so that it no longer bore fruit. ”

    No, I did not know that about the fig tree. These are always the interesting things to know. The question for me is: what are the leaves?!

    Doing as if…
    ‘Fake it until you make it?’ > the works

  11. sandra on said:

    (I meant ‘fake it until you make it’)

  12. I don’t wish to be contrary but I grew up with fig trees in our yard and there is a fig tree within a block from where I live now. There were ALWAYS leaves on the fig tree when the figs began to appear. At no time have I ever personally witnessed the figs showing without the leaves already being there. This also does not make sense to me either because the leaves are necessary to aid in producing the figs. The tree near where I live is full of leaves and in the early part of the spring, the figs begin to appear but do not ripen until the later part of spring and early summer. Growing up with fig trees in our backyard, my mom always had us pick the trees of figs for her ‘fig preserves’. These figs were large, fat and very juicy and we had to pick them before all the birds got them.

  13. Another source of information about figs in Israel which speaks of several varieties:

    http://figs4fun.com/links/FigLink006f.pdf

    • The hatred of Jesus came from the established religious community, i.e., the pharisees and saducees

      • I do not disagree fully but these ‘religious leaders’ stirred up the people to turn against the very One they were proclaiming as their prophesied King. Not everyone in Israel believed in Jesus as we are given constant glimpses of. Each with their own reasons. I believe the Gospels show this, not to cover all reasons but to show enough reasons to convince us of the truth. Basically I see it this way, once I know the correct 2 numbers to equal a particular sum, I do not need to see or understand every possible combination of numbers to prove that point. Once I know the correct spelling and usage of a word, I do not need to study every false variation to know there ARE false variations. Also, as my last example: commercial cashiers are not taught of every known method of counterfeiting to watch out for but are taught ONLY all the many nuances of the REAL thing so that anything not matching it will be recognized as counterfeit.

        Once we KNOW the truth and the true VOICE of the Holy Spirit in our lives, that voice that gives us revelation knowledge coming from the Spirit of God, we do not need to make a study of all the false religions of the world. We only need to “hone” our ability to hear and respond to God’s Holy Spirit’s voice and He will give us what to answer those who believe not the true Gospel of Jesus Christ. I USED to try to understand all the various false religions that ‘say’ they are of Jesus but then, the Holy Spirit asked me whether I could ‘trust’ Him. I literally spent years in my study until the Spirit of the Lord asked me what would happen if I tried to convince a follower of any of those false teachings that they were wrong. Instantly He showed me that as soon as they felt their ‘religion’ was being challenged, then a defensive wall would be raised and the door to reach them would be closed. He then showed me that it is HE that knows the depths of their heart and if I speak what HE gives me to speak, He will speak to them regarding that issue He is trying to reach them in their hearts.

        Since that time, my dependency of the Spirit of the Lord because my greatest priority to learn and know. Now, today, I can hear His voice always and within any situation. Even if the person still holds onto their own view, they cannot go away unaffected because the Spirit of the Lord gave me words that actually ‘shook them up’ and they had no answer for. I’ve seen this many many times over the years and have even written about a few of those examples.

        Typically, it is the deceived who teach that same deception they have been taught. The deceived become the deceivers but all of them have not the real truth that makes them free…Only a ‘variation’ of that truth which we understand as a counterfeit. What is coming to this nation will work to root out those lies as those who call upon their ‘gods’ will not receive an answer. How many times have we seen that many who call themselves Christians, pray without receiving an answer. More than we care to know. Whenever I’ve come to some of these and tried to tell them they can receive an answer from God 100% of the time, without fail, I am ridiculed and rejected by many but there ARE those who desire to know the truth. These are the ones God is after because these are the ‘hungry and thirsty’ ones He wants to fill. They have been denied the truth but have very nearly given up hope. God wants to restore their hope from those who KNOW the truth experientially in their own lives.

        For many, this part of your vision, the tossing away or back of the true fruit, is not what many have experienced and they need to understand that all those who even desire to live godly in Christ Jesus SHALL suffer persecution by those who refuse. Even their ‘good fruits’ will be viewed as evil and coming from the devil, just as Jesus was also falsely accused.

  14. I think it is interesting that your vision made no actual mention of figs or fig trees. Your dream is prophetic in showing the persecution the true sons of God will face as their ‘fruit’ of the spirit, the evidence of God IN them, is rejected by those who have NO FRUIT. They will reject the true fruit of the Spirit because the evidence of it reveals their ‘fruit’ is not the fruit of the Spirit. Instead of provoking them to ‘good works’, the true fruit will be cause for them to persecute those who produce the good fruits and those who benefit from them. Notice, people followed the ones with full baskets of fruit while there were no one following those without fruit in their baskets.

    This same thing happened to Jesus. Jesus bore much fruit and those who hated him did not bear any fruit from the kingdom of God. In this, hated and despised all Jesus’ fruit and called it demonic in its source.

  15. Jeris Moodley on said:

    On Monday (02/05/2016) morning I had a dream ….I was at the beach looking out to sea. it was a clear blue sky day. as I looked out over the sea, I saw in the distance a small cloud grey cloud turning and rolling getting bigger by the second. I grabbed my phone and started to record this cloud movement.. within seconds the entire sky is covered in dark clouds. Great thunder across the sky. I looked up and saw the clouds part. I saw something flying high above the opening of the clouds. suddenly it came down and that’s when I saw it clear. it was a man with a spear on a horse with wings. both the man and the horse was pure white like a painted statue. then suddenly came straight down towards me.. I woke up.

    Jeris

  16. hmm interesting! life without holy spirit is fruitless.

  17. Amen. Thank you for sharing your dream. Help us Lord to always be bearing that good fruit being the exact representation of the Father. I have noticed in studying the fruit or works of the flesh that they are driven by selfishness. The fruit of the Spirit however is an outflow of goodness, Godliness towards others. Love God, love others!

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

