My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Wave

I had a dream 05/07/16 just before waking. In the dream I was in an older model car, a station wagon I believe, with my wife and we were driving down a street when suddenly I see this huge wave the top of which I could barely see because it was so big and I had no chance of getting out of its path so I we just braced for impact. The Wave came crashing down upon the car with a violent force as one might imagine and shook the car and I remember the roof being pushed in slightly as well. However, we weren’t hurt in the least. One would think that being hit by a wave of such magnitude would have swept the car away along with the occupants and yet it didn’t. We continued to drive when the same thing happened again only this time I remember the roof of the car touching my head and I had to push it back. Again I saw the waves hit, felt the shaking from the force of the wave, saw the water all around and yet we were unharmed and not swept away by the sheer force of the wave.

I have heard that the car represents ministry. So in this case this would be indicative of me and my wife’s ministry. The Wave is the Holy Spirit.  I have no doubt about that because we weren’t destroyed. I believe an outpouring is coming of such a magnitude that the human mind cannot comprehend it. We were blessed to be drowned, so to speak, by such an outpouring of God’s Spirit. Being that we live in Arizona and are several hundred miles from the Pacific Ocean I know that this is a sovereign act of God.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “The Wave

  1. sandra on said:

    Hi Tony. Interesting and exciting.

    Something else: Have you heard in normal news that seismologians (maybe I invented a new word, but I’m sure you know what I mean) warn for earthquakes between san Francisco and Los Angelos?

    I red this on a website here, but the source they used is a bit so-so.

  2. jacqui on said:

    What an encouraging dream Tony and yes very exciting. Interesting that you caught a glimpse of this wave as though God will give you some physical indication that it is coming and that it is to impact many and those in Christ will not be harmed by it. Just thinking about what I wrote and God has already given you an indication of it’s coming by giving you this dream! Thanks for sharing x

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

