My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Who (What)is Being Worshipped?

(Joh 4:22) You worship what you do not know; we know what we worship, for salvation is of the Jews.
Jesus directed the above comment to a Samaritan woman but in reality, it could be directed at anybody.

I posted the above because as I was worshiping on my guitar tonight, I saw a vision. In the vision I saw a worship team all decked out complete with theatrics and a light show.  Anyone walking into such a place, hearing praise and worship music being played would automatically equate it with worship of the Lord. However, this is not what I saw. What I saw was a worship team as I described above but instead of the God of heaven and Earth being praise, I saw Satan enthroned in front of the band sucking up the worship.  Worship is to be like incense and ascend to the Lord as a soothing aroma. This worship team’s music never left the place and glorified one who deserves absolutely no glory at all.

The Word says that the Lord in enthroned upon the praises of His people.

(Psa 22:3) But You are holy, Enthroned in the praises of Israel.

The throne in my vision was earthly and not heavenly. The praises never left the building.  Satan was sitting right in front of the band in this vision. The sad thing is that the band did not even seem to have a clue.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Who (What)is Being Worshipped?

  1. God have mercy. he that is unjust, let him be unjust still: and he which is filthy, let him be filthy still: and he that is righteous, let him be righteous still: and he that is holy, let him be holy still: and behold, I come quickly; and my reward is with me, to give every man according as his work shall be…

  2. little book on said:

    At the front side of our training and equipping season the Holy Spirit was drawing certain people to us. One was a Lutheran pastor. He came and shared that he had been given an ultimatum from Jesus. We listened to discover that he was hearing correctly. Although cynical at first due to the majority of pastors who we came to know who bout 85% or so had no clue in their Jereboam priesthood world and under Man’s ordination and doctrines.
    This one finally convinced us after visiting the second time when he added that he was told again excpt this time the second word he was told…” The lamp stand is to be removed if he did not learn how to praise in truth and spirit.( Seems that there is a lot of the other throughout the” Christian culture”.)
    That evenng time in worship we witnessed this pastor drop to his knees , raising his hands and crying and sobbing in the presence of the King.
    Praise is a connection with,to and by the HOLY SPRIT.
    Not with an emotion, a piece of paper or an organizational affiliation.
    Lots of reclaimed lamp standsands stamped with man’s doctrines piling up in heaven in this season……..

  3. Lisa Aug. on said:

    So true, this vision God gave you., many Christian performances are all about the performers great voices and catchy , trendy musical scores, but with all that emphasis on giving the crowds something to enjoy and fitting in on the music charts, they totally lost any anointed love to Jesus in their music. They pushed the Holy Spirit out without even realizing it.
    My most favorite version of Amazing Grace that I ever heard, was sung by a 4 year old little girl on a you tube video with her mother.. it’s so precious. 🙂 There was absolutely NO vanity or ego in that little girl singing that hymn. I think of all the songs sung to our Lord, He had the widest smile at that song sung by THAT 4-year old girl

  4. Advanced Research Technology on said:

    It is interesting that you bring this up. I once read an account, written over a hundred years ago, that said that in the latter days that Satan would impersonate Yeshua in the congregations, and that those who were not personally out by this time would worship Satan as though he was Christ.
    Your vision just confirms that which was once warned would come.l

  5. jacqui on said:

    Thank you for this Tony, although I read it yesterday your vision stayed with me all day. I couldn’t get it out of my head because of the importance of it. I have seen this kind of worship all my Christian walk of 30 years in evangelical churches. The best times of worship with the LORD have come in my private devotion where there is no-one to impress with my off key notes occasionally 🙂 and I find when I have sung in church there is a spirit of competition of who can sing the loudest or the best, just something I noted and I would lower my voice to be just between me and the LORD. I see that some Pastors relish ‘their church’ just as you described Satan sitting on his throne at the front. I can picture him too so smug and most of all not caring a jot about the people or where they are going in their delusions and deceptions. He knows his time is short, he knows where he is going and he is not at all bothered about God’s creation of man. This is the saddest part and I’ve wept over it. Just a nail in the coffin of the truth of what is happening today. jacqui x

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

