My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Dream about the Devil

I had an interesting dream. In this dream I went out to my covered porch. The reason this is interesting is that my wife and I have been contemplating having it builr and know what it will look like when finished and in my dream I was in the finished product so to speak. In the dream I walked out onto the porch and there was an old man sitting in one of my chairs. I knew that the man did not belong there so I asked him who he was. His reply? He said that he was satan and he was there to destroy me. I rebuked him in the name of Jesus and he then vanished in a puff of smoke. What amases me is that I was not afraid of him  when he revealed who he was. I wasn’t afraid of his threats either, I just matter of factly said be gone in Jesus’ name and he was gone.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Dream about the Devil

  1. little book on said:

    As led a quick review of the book of Jude may be in order?

    If one uses the context of who is that we are to use when rebuking our ancient nemesis against the backdrop of a word study for ‘ cover- covering'( read patio cover) we all may greatly be blessed and the kingdom of God will advance.

    g

  2. The renowned Pentecostal preacher-healer Smith-Wigglesworth was awoken by the same but beside his bed. He muttered, told it to go away and then turned over and went back to sleep! Sometimes my wife has seen its puffed-up minions come to intimdate her but after addressing them they shrink and fizzle out…Thank you there’s power in the name and blood of Jesus.

  3. sandra on said:

    Wonderful.

    “I rebuked him in the name of Jesus and he then vanished in a puff of smoke”

    That’s the way.
    Food for the fire, that is what he is -Jes. 9:5.

  4. jacqui on said:

    Dear Tony, I read your dream earlier today and it really made an impact with me and the LORD really spoke to me about this in that God has equipped you with faith to deal with the enemy like this. I confess I am not quite there yet in strength and as a result I wrote my latest article tonight ‘measure of faith’. I was amazed at how you were no fazed by it at all! Thank you posting this Tony I know God will give me strength to overcome and today I have come through again from a barrage of attacks. Having depression the enemy gets at my mind and emotions but God is mending those broken places. For I know I cannot do anything unless led by His Spirit. God Bless jacqui xx

    • Jacqui go back and read through the book of Nehemiah. His greatest attacks came when he was about to complete the wall thus shutting the enemy out.

      • jacqui on said:

        Thank you that! I will! I know I am at a precipice of something Tony and such peace now compared to earlier in the day. Bless you! jacqui x

      • Every lie that goes unchallenged by the word of God is like a brick in the building of a stronghold. When one keeps accepting lies about themselves coming from pastors, teachers, parents, friends, etc. and does not instead state what the Word of God says, then slowly, over time, a wall, a stronghold, if you will is built and you can’t see the truth. So don’t let your ears becaome garbage cans.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

