My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Chosen

I had a dream 04/02/2016. In the dream I was with my wife and we were in this hallway of doors, I am assuming each door was a particular office. We were standing in front of a door with, “Esquire “, on it. My wife had flowers in her arms is what I also remember as we stood outside the door. Upon entering we both sat down and we both were asked if we knew why we were there and I remember my wife and I looking at each other and the stating that neither of us knew why we were there. Then the person behind the desk said that we had been chosen and we were each handed large white envelopes. The contents of the envelopes were not revealed.

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “Chosen

  1. Lisa Aug. on said:

    Sounds like a dream I had over a year ago where I was handed a white embossed card that looked like a wedding invitation card. It was placed before me on a wooden table. I heard the words in the dream, “Marriage Supper of the Lamb” then I woke up.
    I am wondering if the wooden table represents our cross that we each have been given .. and it is our choice to either pick up our cross for Him , or not pick up our cross. And when we do deny ourselves and pick up our cross for Him, we are actually saying, in effect, ” I choose to attend the Marriage Supper”

  2. Lisa Aug. on said:

    that was the gist of what I received from it so far.. but it makes me realize that verse, “many are called but few are chosen”. And a very spiritual pastor I have mentioned to us that what the Lord means is that He calls us all, but not all choose Him. Only those who choose HIM above all else, are then Chosen by Him.

  3. We need to deny ourselves every day and look for Yeshua to lead us and teach us.

  4. sandra on said:

    Wow. Maybe it will be revealed (maybe it will be just between you, your wife and God then, too bad for my curiosity -and the curiosity of others maybe). That’s what I learned: sometimes it is between the person(s) and God and we have a seal on or mouth.

  5. jacqui on said:

    All I know Tony is God always brings lovely surprises and how wonderful that it was you and your wife had the two white envelopes.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

