My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Walking Pure

I had a dream that I’m now posting as I believe I have some understanding of its meaning.  I the dream I was walking with Jesus on a bed of hot coals and we were barefoot. I remember in the dream that I had to keep in step with Jesus.  If He stopped and I kept going, I’d have to go back and wait until He began to walk again. After the bed of coals came to an end, I was on a path where there were trees and vegetation on either side of the path.

What I believe that I understand from the dream is that the coals represented purification and sanctification.  The path ahead was my calling. I did not see an end, which I believe would have represented my death, just a path upon which to walk. It was not a particularly wide path if I remember.

What also comes to mind here, and I fully realize that this may be a stretch, is the 6th chapter Isaiah where the prophet sees the Lord. I related thar to my previous dream where I saw the eagle eye to eye. Then the prophet looked inward and realized his need for purification, represented by my walk across the hot coals, then finally being sent on his way, the path that was before me.

Isa 6:1 — Isa 6:8

Isaiah Called to Be a Prophet
6​ In the year that King Uzziah died, I saw the Lord sitting on a throne, high and lifted up, and the train of His robe filled the temple. Above it stood seraphim; each one had six wings: with two he covered his face, with two he covered his feet, and with two he flew. And one cried to another and said: “Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of hosts;
The whole earth is full of His glory!”
And the posts of the door were shaken by the voice of him who cried out, and the house was filled with smoke.
So I said:
“Woe is me, for I am undone!
Because I am a man of unclean lips,
And I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips;
For my eyes have seen the King,
The Lord of hosts.”

Then one of the seraphim flew to me, having in his hand a live coal which he had taken with the tongs from the altar. And he touched my mouth with it, and said:
“Behold, this has touched your lips;
Your iniquity is taken away,
And your sin purged.”
Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying:
“Whom shall I send,
And who will go for Us?”
Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.”

I even have a shirt written in both Hebrew and English that says,”here am I send me”, .

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Walking Pure

  1. Walking on a bed of hot coals with Jesus…

    Very interesting dream and so appropriate to explain the nature of our walk with Him. Walking on hot coals, with or without Jesus, is a time of great discomfort for us, regardless if the intent is to cleanse and sanctify us. Oftentimes, while we are walking on this bed, we are not able, at that time, to discern its purpose.

    We are too focused on our own discomfort. So it is as our faith, being much more precious than gold, is tried as by fire for all that is not gold will either be burnt up or rise to the surface as dross to be removed. It is when we are called to stop when Jesus stops and go when Jesus goes, while we are in our discomfort, that we learn OBEDIENCE through the things WE suffer.

    What is also wonderful in this dream is the promise of a walk that is without this time of purging, that there IS a path that is lined with the evidence of life and as shown in the scriptures, we will be trees of righteousness, being planted by the waters of life, and when drought comes, we will not know it for we will be drawing, through our roots, that ‘hidden’ source of water than none can see nor draw from unless they too are planted by God next to the waters of life.

    I just love the imagery! God is so wonderful to ‘hide’ such revealing truths from those who love Him not and show them to those who DO love Him!

  2. Tony, I think your take on the dream is very good. And the ‘soles’ of our feet are a word-play, a soul walking with Christ.

  3. jacqui on said:

    The scripture that came to my mind Tony whilst reading your dream is Ezekiel 1:15-21, particularly the moving of the Spirit and the wheels, wherever the Spirit went the wheels went also.

    • Interesting Jacqui. Did the Lord show you anything else?

      • jacqui on said:

        Ah bless you Tony dear brother, well I’m going out now with my dog and this is my thinking and prayer time and I will think on this question and your dream too. …… just as I am typing I sense as with Ezekiel you are to receive revelations from Heaven itself, sat in the heavenlies …. but I will pray on this more as it also pertains to your dream on the eagle…… God will bring bits and pieces to you like a jigsaw from different members of His Church – a joining up.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

