My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Lord’s Lamp

Proverbs 20:27

The spirit of a man is the lamp of the Lord,
Searching all the inner depths of his heart.

I saw a vision while driving home.  In the vision I saw a hand holding a lamp. I saw it passing among people. There were some who, when the lamp passed in front of them, were kneeling with their heads touching their knees weeping. Then I saw others who, when the same lamp passed by, had their hands up in fear. You could see the look of fear on their faces.  The first group were repenting and acknowledging their sin. The others sin was found out by the Lord’s lamp hence the look of fright upon their faces. Both groups of people in this vision were Believers.

I would much rather repent than be found out.

Judgment does begin with God’s house and with His people.

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “The Lord’s Lamp

  1. This sounds so reflective of an “…and suddenly” moment.

  2. And rightly so it is to fear if you are unrepentant, especially of hidden sin. I had a vision where I saw the next wave of God’s Spirit being poured out on the church. It was a giant tsunami, hundreds of feet high. I saw those this tsunami were approaching and they all were wearing dark cloaks. Those who opened their cloaks when this tsunami hit them, were delivered of whatever sin they had and were found riding the top of this great tsunami no longer dressed in a dark cloak but their cloaks were made pure white. Those who refused to open their cloaks as the tsunami came to them, were destroyed by the tsunami. This tsunami also had a name attached to it. It is to be called “Holiness to the Lord”.

  3. “I would much rather repent than be found out.” Me too!!

    And who are we fooling otherwise? He knows everything!

  4. “Judgment does begin with God’s house and with His people.”
    Exactly !
    This is what I thought too when I red this, and missed the last words, I’m glad you mentioned this. You hit the nail on the wood with this.

    Wow, what a truth.

    I am so impressed by our Lord.

  5. I am new to this sight ,even though I’ve been
    praying for dream enterpetation for many years. My dream world is so complex and detailed, it would take all day to describe the
    duties I perform, military-like missions ,and
    police patrols I do. Another day to describe
    the deaths, and the killing I do of some sort of
    enemy personnel, safehouses, air bases, both
    mil and civilian. The territories I work in are
    prob the size of two states. This dream world
    I grew up in from childhood, and learned to win in the terrifieing fighting.It is not the earth as I know it, nor is it Heaven. Too much to write, so I’ll leave the rest IF anyone gets
    a word from our Lord Jesus on why or what,
    if anything my dreamworld is about or for.
    God bless, in Jesus name.

  6. jacqui on said:

    Dear Tony, I found it interesting that this word was for the believers. The LORD has just pulled me out of yet another church as they are lukewarm, the Church of Laodacia and how he is to spit them out of his mouth and in some translations ‘vomit’ which is pretty graphic isn’t it. Thank you for sharing jacqui xx

    • It was a scarry vision. I pray that those who read this are among those who weep and those who cower in fear because they’ve been found out

Leave a Reply

Kirby's Korner Blog

Family, Parenting, Homeschooling, Life, Recipes, Square Dancing

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

