My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

False Cross….. True Cross

I had an early morning dream 12/31/2015.  I was kneeling at the foot of what I thought was the cross of Jesus. I was expecting  to be forgiven of sins I had come to confess and be washed clean by Jesus’ blood. Instead I was being hit by large rocks that were quite painful.  Jesus was not on the cross because His finished work of redemption is/was completed. When I looked up at the cross I saw 2 men sitting, one on either side of the vertical beam. The stones represented accusation and judgement. These could have been religious leaders or just ordinary Christians who hijacked the cross of Christ and turned it into something it is not. God’s judgement and God’s mercy were both displayed at the cross in Jesus. The 2 on the cross were elevating themselves to a place they had no business being that is judges.  Jesus said that all judgement had been committed to Him. When Jesus looked down from the cross dying He asked His Father to forgive those crucifying Him. These 2, on the other hand were not suffering but rather sitting on the cross.

We all need to be careful to be a conduit of God’s mercy and not an obstacle to it.

Single Post Navigation

21 thoughts on “False Cross….. True Cross

  1. Another idea: 18 Little children, it is the last hour; and as you have heard that the[c] Antichrist is coming, even now many antichrists have come, by which we know that it is the last hour. 19 They went out from us, but they were not of us; for if they had been of us, they would have continued with us; but they went out that they might be made manifest, that none of them were of us. 1 John 2:18-19
    The antitrust, according to this passage, comes out from among us- Christians. The two on the cross could’ve been the beast and false prophet.

  2. Sitting (resting or trusting in). Hmmm. This, to me, explains why some are casting their ‘stones’ at others. Instead of ‘carrying’ their cross, they have chosen to ‘sit’ on the sidelines and be judges.

    I had a mini-vision once where I saw someone drowning in a fast moving small stream. Some were standing along the banks wondering how that person got into the stream and were talking about various ways they could free themselves. All speculation with no action.

    In this vision, I saw myself diving into the stream and rescuing that person.

    Too many stand along the sidelines of life and because they do not feel they are ‘qualified’ to action, they choose to leave the actions to others and stand as critics and judges of what is happening. Trying to understand with their minds but not their heart. These are the ones who draw near to the Lord with their lips but their hearts are far from Him.

    Love lays down their life for another but those who cannot walk in this kind of love will never understand and resort to the ‘casting of stones’ at those who do.

    Great word Tony!

  3. Hi Tony! I thought I’d drop you a message. I know you messaged me like 2 years ago. So, I’m OK and well. My break from blogging turned into nearly abandoning it. It’s funny how it works. Now I look at most of my writing and in a small way maybe seeing myself as those 2 on the cross throwing rocks. I changed my site description to the quote :” I used to be much older then, I’m younger than that now”. Can’t say my convictions changed, but rather I used to be a young wine (in faith), now I’m a more aged one, less bubbly and self-righteous . was good to see your post.

    • Good to see you again. I was concerned for you with all the turmoil happening in your country. I requested access to your blog

      • There is not much there now. I’m looking over my posts and considering even to wipe the content and start all over.

      • Will your new blog be private?

      • No. It’s private now because it’s an utter mess. By the way, I don’t know how to accept your invite. Where is it, do you know? I also dropped all the people I used to follow except like 3 persons that I actually used to talk to.

      • I am honored that you did not drop me. As for how to accept the invite from me, I am not sure. I am glad to know that all is well with you and to see you commenting on my blog

      • I’m looking into how to accept you but there is no notifications. But if I won’t even find, it will be public as soon as there is actually something to publish there. And thanks for your concern re: the war on Rus-Ukr border. (yes, it is a war). My family is safe, we live close to Moldova-Polish borders, away from open conflict.

      • Have you and your family ever considered moving to America?

      • Well 🙂 I am married now to an American citizen. But we live all over the place, 2 past years in Kosovo, now moved to Liberia. But I haven’t even looked into green card and what not. Just have a long-term tourist/visitor visa. My family though are kind of old-fashioned. They don’t speak English. So I don’t know. That’s the long response. Short, yes, and no, and nothing concrete in plans about moving to the U.S.

      • Well at least you have an opportunity to move to America should you so desire

      • We probably will eventually, in the next 1-5 years. So far trying to make some cash.

      • Got it?

      • By the way, congratulations on your recent marriage. I pray that you and your husband are as blessed as my wife and I.

      • how about you>

      • Do you still do home church?

      • yes we still do home church

Leave a Reply

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

