My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Burden of the Building

I had a dream 10/11/2014 where I saw men dressed as slaves with no shirts on carrying a building upon their shoulders. The building they were carrying was called church. They carried this building on their backs which meant that the only thing that they saw was the ground beneath them. Occasionally I saw someone reach out and grab an individual to join the ranks. Those carrying the building called
church moved very slowly because of the enormous weight upon their shoulders. Being that their backs were bent meant that they could not see ahead or to the side or in back of them. They could only see where they were for the moment as they carried the building called church.

When Jesus told the woman at the well that a time was coming and now is where true worshippers would not be concerned about where  but be more concerned about how being that the Lord is a Spirit and those who worship Him must worship Him in Spirit and in Truth.

Believers  therefore are God’s building whereby He dwells by His Spirit.

1 Cor 3:9 For we are God’s fellow workers; you are God’s field, you are God’s building.
Eph 2:20 — Eph 2:22
having been built on the foundation of the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ Himself being the chief cornerstone, in whom the whole building, being fitted together, grows into a holy temple in the Lord, in whom you also are being built together for a dwelling place of God in the Spirit.

1Pe 2:4 — 1Pe 2:5
The Chosen Stone and His Chosen People
Coming to Him as to a living stone, rejected indeed by men, but chosen by God and precious, you also, as living stones, are being built up a spiritual house, a holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.

For the the Lord Jesus alone to receive the glory it is He alone who must build His church .  His church is one made of living stones, i.e, flesh and blood with Jesus Himself being the cornerstone.

The job of building the church was never given to man by the Lord.  His command was to go  and tell and make disciples.

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “The Burden of the Building

  1. It amazes me that Christians who profess to love the Lord Jesus Christ continue doing this. I believe there is something to “brainwashing”, and as the Word of the Lord indicates, people buying into and believing the lie of man made doctrines and traditions of men that made the Word of God ineffectual, (or, of no effect)….But of course, isn’t that Satan’s plan? Just think what the Body of Christ could accomplish if it were unhampered by the bondage the shackles and chains of Nicolaitism.

    Lord Bless you!

    • The time is coming where the building will not be a safe place to meet. Persecution is on the rise and it’s only a matter of time before the building is abandoned.

      • I so agree with you there. I have had nightmares of churches especially this one I used to attend. 3 times I saw something different and it was not good. People being shot at another people trying to run out while military people were coming in to kill them. I also had a really horrible dream about a nasty degrading building. But also the last church dreams was in 2009. And one Rhe Lord told me “You know the Church Truth, You have the foundation”. That one dream in 2007 was the most sickening dream I have ever had. And I was wearing my usual white robe. But that was the last time I saw myself in a white robe.

      • Did the Lord reveal to you why you were no longer in a white robe?

      • No. But I do know that I escaped the building and was warning at the top of my lungs for this guy not to go in there. But still a few years later the Lord still reminded me that I knew the truth about the Church and that I did have the foundation. Not all dreams had me in white robes. I ahve had so many dreams. But in a way I think that one dream may have been a warning to me or witness. Satan too was in the dream. I had to wait til he fell asleep so I could escape. When I did I was outside the iron wrought fence and in the yard I saw a cross with a headless Jesus on it. Then this man was merrily walking to go in with a bible and I screamed at him not to go in because I knew what would happen to him.

  2. sandra on said:

    “Unless the Lord builds the house,
    those who build it labor in vain.”
    Ps. 127

  3. How’re you doing, Tony?

    Barbara

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

