My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Are You A Warrior?

(Joshua 1:3 MKJV) Every place that the sole of your foot shall tread upon, I have given that to you, as I said to Moses.

Although the promised land was given to the children of Israel by the Lord; it didn’t mean that they conquered the peoples of the land by sitting idly by and, “trusting in the Lord”, to do all the work. They had to be armed for battle and go out and confront the enemy.

Before engaging the enemy in battle for the promised land the Lord gave Joshua the following instructions.

(Joshua 1:8 MKJV) This book of the Law shall not depart out of your mouth, but you shall meditate on it by day and by night, so that you may be careful to do according to all that is written in it. For then you shall make your way prosperous, and then you shall act wisely.

When sin entered into the camp of Israel they were defeated before their enemies.

(Joshua 7:11 MKJV) Israel has sinned, and they have also broken My covenant which I commanded them, and have even taken of the cursed things, and have also stolen and pretended falsely. And they have even put it among their own stuff.

(Joshua 7:12 MKJV) And the sons of Israel could not stand before their enemies. They will turn their backs before their enemies, because they have become cursed. I will not be with you again, unless you destroy the one who is cursed from among you.

We are today commanded to be holy because God is holy. If we harbor sin in our hearts the enemy will chase us and we will run before him. We are commanded to put on the armor of God. This armor is not for show, it is for battle. The war is not fought by polishing pews it is fought by engaging the enemy on his turf and claiming it for the Lord.

With that said, I had a dream. In the dream I was walking along a dingy gray sidewalk. However, every time my foot would step on a section of sidewalk in front of me, it would turn white. White is a symbol of purity. So this is indicative of a life washed by the blood of the Lamb and fully consecrated to Him. We were commanded by the Lord to go and tell which means that we need to leave our comfort zone. The battle ultimately belongs to the Lord but we have to live pure lives and put on the armor of God and be willing to fight .

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Are You A Warrior?

  1. Hi Tony, i talked to you about dreams before. I have been struggling with this on this topic (waiting or taking action), I was on a vigil and the preacher said there is one here whom I am going to lift up as a prophet he describe “that one” and it sounded so mush like me, but i kept telling my self, that is a high calling could it really be me? and pray and pray on this about a month and a half later another preacher visits the church and he goes to people and talks, he comes to me and says “God lifts up who ever he wants to lift up, God is not going to say no, hear word of Jehovah”. Later I ask my pastor God proclaim and confirm something, what I am suppose to do now wait?, and he said just wait. I still praying for him to take me to where he wants me to go, but I do not know what to do, I am suppose to wait for a clear word from him, or take the 1st step and do something?

    • You can do nothing without the Lord Jose. If the Lord has called you as a prophet for Him it will be evident to all that He has called you. My calling as a watchman was confirmed as by a prophet..
      For now my blog is where I post dreams and visions that the Lord has given me. That could change at any time as the Lord has show me in other dreams I’ve had. I would tell you to spend time with the Lord seeking Him and what he would have you to do. Fasting and prayer may be your first step in your calling.

    • I encourage you you to keep on nm pressing in to the Lord. Seek Him daily. One of the ways that the Lord speaks to prophets is through dreams. You have
      had dreams. I will be praying for you that the Lord uses you mightily

  2. Yes, I’m a warrior, every day.

    I still have one point, but it is save with Him, it is not a secret
    He knows it all, the history, the difficulties, the intentions etc. and is mercyful. I notice that when I ‘warrior’, pray, sing etc.

  3. ‘If we harbor sin in our hearts the enemy will chase us and we will run before him’

    Yes.

    But: a life is washed by the blood of the Lamb

    I don’t believe much in model-christians, they just ‘don’t exist.

    There is much in the hearts, not one is righteous, so says the Word
    Only by the Blood of the Lam and our faith

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

