My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Bond – servant Warrior

Philipians 2:5-7
Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus, who, being in the form of God, did not consider it robbery to be equal with God, but made Himself of no reputation, taking the form of a bondservant, and coming in the likeness of men.

Jn 13:3 — Jn 13:5
Jesus, knowing that the Father had given all things into His hands, and that He had come from God and was going to God, rose from supper and laid aside His garments, took a towel and girded Himself. After that, He poured water into a basin and began to wash the disciples’ feet, and to wipe them with the towel with which He was girded.

These verses of Scripture are what I see as describing the servant – warrior in my dream.

I had a dream the morning of 08/01/2015. In this dream I was on a battlefield.  I had no weapons and no shield. I don’t remember having any shoes either.

I was dressed in a towel or loin cloth which was the dress of a slave in Bible days. To further exemplify this picture, recall the pictures of Jesus on the cross wearing the garment of a slave.

I saw different parts of the armor appear and dissappear as they were needed. For example,  I saw a sword appear and then didsappear from my hand.

The point of the dream is that we are to be  slaves with no reputation to speak of totally reliant on the Lord’s wisdom and might to defeat the enemy.

Humility is what it will take to defeat the enemy in battle. Pride will result in downfall.  To go back to the verse in Philipians, “He made Himself of NO REPUTATION, emphasis mine. People hung up on titles soon get the attitude of entitlement and entitlement is pride.

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “The Bond – servant Warrior

  1. Marsha on said:

    Hi Tony,
    That was good, and I think it meant we should be warriors and servants of the Lord. He told us to go forth and spread his word. I do it by handing out bible markers that speak of the Lord and the Rapture coming.
    Sincerely, Marsha

  2. sandra on said:

    Can this relate to In Cuffs for the Cross somehow?

    “The point of the dream is that we are to be slaves with no reputation to speak of totally reliant on the Lord’s wisdom and might to defeat the enemy.

    Humility is what it will take to defeat the enemy in battle.”

    Very good reminder, thank you.

  3. Could also be a reminder that we are naked on the battlefield unless depending on Him

  4. sandra on said:

    Once I heard of someone who had seen in the spiritual world: if we miss a piece of our armor, our angel does to.

    Since I heard that, I put on the armor everyday and mention all pieces.

    Must we put on the armor every day in the literally sense?

    (yes we must put on the armor every day but)

    When I’m on vacation, there are days that I don’t go over this piece in Ef 5 (?) about het armor of God. Just don’t think about it. The prayers are different in a different country with lots of time and freedom.

    But I did not notice the difference ! All was ok.

    I KNEW the armor was there.

    I’m probably stupid, that I did not understand that before but the armor might be different:

    The helm of salvation
    The shoes of the evangely etc

    We pronounce and thank that we are liberated, we stand in the word of God (our shield) etc etc We apply the Blood etc etc

    Must we feel obliged to say everyday: I put on myself the helmet etc etc.

    Can that be a kind of wetticm ?

    Maybe it is just: be in Him, and He is in us.

    Surching for His kingdom first

    Then:
    It will Always be a struggle point: to determine where to be ‘aggressive’ and where to be at ‘rest’.

    Like David: see the different attitudes in one psalm.

    We MUST be sensitive for His Spirit.

    • That is the bottom line Sandra, being sensitive to His Holy Spirit

      • sandra on said:

        Yes well, for me it was an eyeopener, this vacation. While for others: they already know. That’s always so funny then. That’s why we need to hear eachother’s stories and why we need eachother.

        Yes Tony that is the bottom line: to make time and rest to be open for His Holy Spirit. Then we know about keeping our armor strong and tight.

        It is not about a plain mentioning of the armor everyday. that may be wetticm right?

        I think,
        do you think too?

  5. sandra on said:

    – ‘Can that be a form of wetticm’: with this I mean when we faithfully mention every day each piece of the armor of God: ‘I wear the helmet of salvation, in my hand is the shield of faith’ etc. – And if we think that if we don’t do that, things may fall apart.

  6. sandra on said:

    When we get tired of ourselves and our practices ‘in the Lord’ (what we think is ‘in the Lord’ ) it is probably time to rest in Him, and surrender to Him (and all the things)

    O, I know that so well unfortunately, getting tired of myselfe in the way I practise faith, it is ALWAYS time-robbing and exhausting: so time to adjust, to surrender, let it go and leave it to Him !!

    He, Who is the One who breaks open for us;
    micha 2: 13

    Wonderful verse !

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

