My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

In Cuffs for the Cross

I had a dream 07/21/2015. It was a short dream where no words were spoke just an image was shown to me. The image is a frightening one to say the least. The image I saw was one of, I will say me, handcuffed to a cross. While I can’t imagine anything like that happening at the moment. The fact that I had such a dream tells me it could be coming. I do not believe that the dream is just for me. I do, however, believe that those who call themselves Christians and those who truly are will be made known. Another dream comes to mind here that  I had 2 years ago.

I

Early the morning of , 03/24/2013, I had a dream just before waking. What I saw in the dream was truly frightening. What was taking place in the dream was Christians, many Christians, were being told to deny Jesus. Those that refused were beheaded. What I saw was Christians in shackles being lead up to a place where they were told to deny Christ. When they didn’t, they were kneeling down and placed their head in a carved put piece of wood that looked like the bottom half of a guillotine. What was remarkable is that no one fought to save his/her life. They were like lambs lead to the slaughter. Those being beheaded did not fight because they were ready to meet their Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. What dawned on me in the dream was that Muslims behead people.
I was not given a time frame in the dream as to when this will occur and anything more on my part would be speculation. Could the Antichrist arise out of the Muslim nations? Again this is nothing more than speculation as I was not told any of this. Furthermore, I was not given a time frame on when this will occur, I.e., post, mid, or pre-tribulation. Once again for me to say when would be pure speculation.

As I was pondering the dream, I saw, in a vision, the man dressed in black with a very large sword in his hand who had been doing the beheading of Christians. This man turned towards me and pointed at me with his sword and said, ” are you ready to die for your faith”,?

Remember Jesus said that if you love your life you will lose it and if you hate your life you will find it.

Rev 21:7-8
(7) He who overcomes will inherit all things, and I will be his God, and he will be My son.
(8) But the fearful, and the unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whore-mongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, will have their part in the Lake burning with fire and brimstone, which is the second death.

Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “In Cuffs for the Cross

  1. Reminds me of what Brandon and I were reading this week:
    Now we, brethren, as Isaac was, are the children of promise. But as then he that was born after the flesh persecuted him that was born after the Spirit, even so it is now. Nevertheless what saith the scripture? Cast out the bondwoman and her son: for the son of the bondwoman shall not be heir with the son of the freewoman. So then, brethren, we are not children of the bondwoman, but of the free.
    (Galatians 4:28-31)

    Of course the reference is speaking of the Ishmaelites, which are born of the flesh and warred against those born of the Spirit. As we are born of the Spirit through rebirth, adopted into the promise, they are naturally warring against us now.

    • I can see that persecution will come from the church, however, in this dream I felt that it could mean being jailed for my faith. My wife says that she felt that it meant that I was bound to the cross.

  2. Dreams can also symbolise and refer to what’s happening in the present as well as foretelling the future. For example, in the earlier one dream had already started in Nigeria and a then became fulfilled in its detail in Iraq and Libya. The Lord could have been letting you know what our brethren would be experiencing, rather than personally.

    As for the latest Tony, your wife may be on the right lines for Jesus said unless we take up our cross we cannot be His disciple. The handcuffs may mean you cannot let go of, and have no way of getting away from, the Cross. Also – it’s obvious to all, as you say. In my opinion it’s quite encouraging – and at least you weren’t nailed to your cross!

  3. I actually have a different take on this! 🙂
    (Please don’t get offended, I am not being critical of you here, OK. And you may disagree with me).
    In taking up our cross, we carry our physical body, we are bearing the cross of matter. It is not easy to walk through life on earth as a being of soul and spirit, while encased in a heavy, dense, limiting material body; there are times I’ve longed to leave mine behind and just soar free!
    You remember your vision of the man on the ladder with meathooks in his back? And the similar dream by, I think it was Unicorncoat, of the, kind of unaware, prisoners?
    I think both images/dreams are to do with being held back by some kind of attachment – hooks, handcuffs – to the material.
    For instance, do you love food? Have you been thinking a lot about finances lately?
    If I saw that, I would take it to mean that something ‘has its hooks into me’, is keeping me prisoner of, fettered to, the material world; it could be anything, even a car! 😀 – and that it would be helpful for me to identify and let go of this attachment.
    I don’t know whether that applies to you, but with the hooks AND the fetters in quick succession, that’s definitely where I’d look for clues.

    Barbara

    • Interesting take on these 2 posts. I will pray about this and see what the Lord shows me. However, I think it worthy of note that the ladder post was no one I knew whereas the one about the cross seemed to be me.

    • I was not offended by your comments. I appreciate other points I may have missed.

    • I like your take on that. NOT against Tony! I mean as far as dealing with the visions of people with hooks in their backs.
      In my dream people were being deceived and tortured, which is not to say their torture was physical but could be mental, emotional, and especially spiritual. We all need to be aware of the things that hold us in bondage as we are set free in Christ.
      Thanks for pointing this out!

    • sandra on said:

      What teleile says came in my mind too immediately.

      It is not in the future, it is maybe to let you know it’s is done, you can leave ‘bondage’ at the cross. It is carried, done with.

      And so if it is like that, it is an encouraging dream!

  4. And I could be totally off the mark here, too!
    A week ago, I was reading a facebook post by a devout Christian. (I’m afraid I can’t remember who and where, it wasn’t anyone I know, but his previous posts had been good).
    He also has dreams and visions, and he said usually he loves them, but one he had the other week made him weep. He had been watching a movie with his wife, the last knights, and there was a scene where a soldier is killed.
    He heard the Lord say: ‘They will persecute you like this.’
    At the moment, we seem in no danger of real persecution and bodily danger in the West. But look how quickly it all went wrong for the Jews in Nazi Germany! Many of them just could not believe how bad it would get; after all, they were “living in a civilised country”, weren’t they?

    Barbara

  5. I think, we all know what is going on with Islam, so called refugees and how they are positioned all over Europe, USA and so on. Recenly the UK gov brought “poor children’ from the camp in France that pretend to be 12 while they are well over 20 and even 30. It is totally ridiculous. It just demands to scream – the king is naked! like in the fairy tale by Ch Andersen but the people who are responsible for that are quiet and just pretend all is fine. They are told to do it, to let those dangerous people, the enemy in. I think the time of perseccution of Christians is getting really close. We all hope it will not happen or maybe one day in 50 years but all signs are here. We need to get truly strong in the Lord and maybe try to witness to those lost people that are coming by tens and thousands to destroy us.

Leave a Reply

Kirby's Korner Blog

Family, Parenting, Homeschooling, Life, Recipes, Square Dancing

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

