My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Ravenous Wolves

I had a night vision 06/08/2015

just before going to bed. In the vision I was holding onto a bible. In front of me were pastors. Some in robes, some in suits from what I recall. I was holding the bible to my chest tightly in the vision. I remember the pastors heads go from the heads of humans to that of wolves. They then began attacking me viciously and tried to get the bible out of my hands. I remember them clawing at it but I held on to the bible.

When I first became a follower of Jesus the thought would have never have entered my mind that the very men who were supposed to defend and uphold the truth of God’s word were one day going to try to rip it out of people’s hands.

I am posting below dreams that the Lord has given me for the past 3 years concerning deception. The more something is repeated, especially as it applies to scripture, the more important it is. The reason I post the dreams concerning deception below is because I believe that they are warnings to us all to be alert .The vision above is a full frontal assault on the Word of God itself and those who hold onto it because those that do are a threat to those who suppress the truth.The ones below are deception as well and it would behoove all of us to study and meditate and memorize the Word of God.What comes to mind is Paul’s speech at Ephesus.

Act 20:26-30
(26) Therefore I testify to you this day that I am innocent of the blood of all men.
(27) For I have not shunned to declare to you the whole counsel of God.
(28) Therefore take heed to yourselves and to all the flock, among which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers, to shepherd the church of God which He purchased with His own blood.
(29) For I know this, that after my departure savage wolves will come in among you, not sparing the flock.
(30) Also from among yourselves men will rise up, speaking perverse things, to draw away the disciples after themselves.

 

I had a dream on March 29, 2012

of a small group of people going door to door and preaching in the streets to people.They were not to my knowledge Jehovah’s witnesses or Mormons. The thing I saw that was strange about these people doing the preaching was that their eyes were bigger than normal and they were totally black, they had no whites. I knew in the dream that what they were preaching was deception and I can remember one particular instance in the dream where I saw them preaching to a couple and I tried to intervene but was too late as the couple had listened and accepted what they said as the truth. I watched the couple’s eyes go from normal eyes to the kind of eyes these people had. As I watched, it was like a shade was being drawn over their eyes. These same people came to my house and managed to get in because they somehow had obtained a key. I can’t think of how they had obtained a key, but they did. I remember my family and I quoted the word to them and did not listen to the deception that was coming out of their mouths. This is a crucial point here that we did not engage the enemy in a dialogue or resort to human reasoning as that is what Eve did in the garden which eventually led to her rebelling and being deceived by the serpent, we stuck to the Word. This was a good thing that we did not attempt to reason with them because their arguments were very convincing, but totally false. I remember firing a gun but I do not think I pointed it at them, but I do remember firing it. Then the Word of the Lord came to me, “For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms”.(Eph 6:12 NIV)
No earthly weapon known to man will defeat them as this is a spiritual battle and it must be fought by spiritual means by donning the full armor of God as is described in Ephesians 6:13-18. Additionally, Revelations 12:11 comes to mind where it says the only way to over come the enemy is by the word of our testimony, the blood of the lamb, and we are not to love our lives even if it means our death. We finally got them to leave our house when they saw that they could not reason with us as we stuck to the Word of the Lord.
Foundations will be tested here as you need to be founded and grounded in the word because this is a spiritual battle that we are facing and the deception is going to be strong.

The Lord showed be that the “key” that gave these false teachers entrance into my home in the above dream was pride.

Let us not be so prideful in our knowledge of the Word of God that we think that we are above being deceived. Humility is the “key” to staying on track and having a teachable spirit. Let us walk as the early disciples did in the fear of the Lord and the comfort of the Holy Spirit.

I had a dream 10/17/2012.

In the dream I saw a safety razor, the kind one would use for shaving. I saw this razor being dragged over the Word of God. With each pass of the razor, a little bit of the Word, the truth, would disappear. The Lord said that this was deception . It starts out with truth and then, over time, shaves it away, a little at a time. I remember warning people in the dream to get into the word, meditate upon it and memorize it because the darkness is coming and the truth of the Word will be distorted by seducing spirits –

I had a dream 02/25/2013.

In the dream the verse from Psalms,

He brought me up also out of a horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet on a rock, and gave sureness to my steps.
(Psa 40:2) When I looked up this verse, I saw the one below.
“……… Save me, O God, For the waters have threatened my life. I have sunk in deep mire, and there is no foothold; I have come into deep waters, and a flood overflows me”.
(Psa 69:1-2)

In this dream I saw miry clay as is described above verse in Psalms as a sea. Just as one cannot walk upon water without sinking, neither could one walk upon miry clay. The miry clay in my dream was/is deception and to try to walk on it is both foolish and dangerous and ultimately deadly.

I then saw a boat, somewhat like Noah’s but this boat contained me and my family, not by any means am I saying here that my family and I are exclusive,just that in this dream, the boat held me and my family and what the boat represented was truth, hence the title of the post from John, Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.
(Joh 17:17)

Just as the waters that the Lord sent in Noah’s day covered the earth and destroyed all that drew breath, Genesis 7, so that same water gave the ark buoyancy so that the ship rode on the very thing that the Lord used to destroy the earth; so it is today where the Lord sends those who do not believe the Gospel of Jesus Christ, strong delusion. But the ark of God’s truth, will float on the delusion that the Lord is sending into the world and it will protect and preserve those who take refuge in it.

The Lord dropped a scripture into my spirit  06/12/2013 from the book of Romans.

For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men who suppress the truth in unrighteousness,
(Rom 1:18)
Later that night I had a dream. In the dream I saw a group of leaders, I am assuming church leaders, sitting around an oval table and they were behind closed doors and therefore not visible to anyone but God. Each of them had a bible in their hands and they were tearing out pages from the bible. So these leaders in effect knew the truth but willfully chose to suppress it and hide it.

The Bible can be manipulated to justify anything we want it to mean. However,  we must remember:

Study and be eager and do your utmost to present yourself to God approved (tested by trial), a workman who has no cause to be ashamed, correctly analyzing and accurately dividing [rightly handling and skillfully teaching] the Word of Truth.
(2Ti 2:15)

Every Scripture is God-breathed (given by His inspiration) and profitable for instruction, for reproof and conviction of sin, for correction of error and discipline in obedience, [and] for training in righteousness (in holy living, in conformity to God’s will in thought, purpose, and action), So that the man of God may be complete and proficient, well fitted and thoroughly equipped for every good work.
(2Ti 3:16-17)

[Yet] first [you must] understand this, that no prophecy of Scripture is [a matter] of any personal or private or special interpretation (loosening, solving). For no prophecy ever originated because some man willed it [to do so–it never came by human impulse], but men spoke from God who were borne along (moved and impelled) by the Holy Spirit.
(2Pe 1:20-21)

Again the LORD spoke his word to me and asked, “Jeremiah, what do you see?” I answered, “I see a branch of an almond tree.” Then the LORD said to me, “Right. I am watching to make sure that my words come true.”
(Jer 1:11-12)

And going out, they proclaimed everywhere, the Lord working with them and confirming the Word by miraculous signs following. Amen.
(Mar 16:20)

The Lord watches over His Word and confirms His Word.

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “Ravenous Wolves

  1. Praise the Lord! Glorious and wonderful is our God who works in marvellous ways among His people. I am so amazed by the same Spirit working in His people living in different places. This is not the first time that you, brother Tony, has seen a dream/vision about the things that are actually happening in my life. Even I saw something similar in my dream and the Lord has warned me through the interpretation of my dream about the subtility of the doctrine of Satan that has taken over in today’s Christians. Sad to see that many Christians are being deceived and are departing from faith – when the Son of man comes, will He find faith on earth?

    God bless you. I am truly blessed today and I am so glad.

  2. John 5: 39-40: “Search the scriptures; for in them ye think ye have eternal life: and they are they which testify of me. And ye will not come to me, that ye might have life.”

    I have met “Christians” or church people who had all kinds of Bible verses bouncing around in their brains, yet they rejected Christ (the anointing). This led them into false doctrines. And these church people or cults usually don’t like it when someone says that they are being led by the Holy Ghost or that they hear from God.

    I realize that there are young Christians out there who are not spiritual. A spiritual man will listen to someone and will be able to judge spiritually: either it will bear witness with his spirit or else it will not. A young Christian can be led astray by a false teacher who rejects the Holy Ghost and then suppresses certain scriptures for his own benefit.

    Scriptures by themselves can be dangerous—especially if used by carnal or false Christians. Scripture plus the power of the Holy Ghost is very powerful and very edifying and can only glorify God in our lives.

    We worship Him in Spirit and in truth.

  3. Pingback: Two Dreams: A Christian Cult and a Jezebel Spirit | The Road

  4. It’s also important to be alert to what version(s) of the Bible you use as not all of them are translated properly. Research can be done on any of them to know who and how they were translated.

  5. It bothers me to a great deal when pastors or christians twist the scripture to fit their own belief or to excuse away their sin. They were picking and choosing what to believe instead of following the Holy Scripture in whole! I remember long ago, in my naivety I assumed pastors knew the Holy Scripture and upheld God’s Word with utmost care but I quickly learned I was wrong. I saw they chose to set up their own idol based on their own personal belief instead of seeking out the Truth.

  6. Teleile on said:

    Tony, those are very thought-provoking dreams!
    I had an interesting dream-vision two nights ago.
    I was looking at a large church, full of people, they were all holding what I assume were hymn books or prayer books. The scene looked realistic, exactly like a real congregation, there were families, couples, some sharing a prayer-book, etc.
    Then I noticed something with surprise. Some of the pews didn’t face the front where the altar is, but were facing left, to a stone wall! (As if the seats were arranged in an L-shape).
    It looked bizarre, and I think I tried to point it out, that their rows of seats were all turned to the left and they faced a wall, not the front. But no one seemed to notice, and they carried on behaving as though everything was fine.

    We say ‘go the right way’, and ‘the left-hand path’; here, these people IN the church were unknowingly facing a blank wall to the left rather than having their eyes toward the altar, which I thought was quite striking, and your dream reminds me of it.
    I was actually upset in my dream by the fact that they were so cheerful and uncomprehending that they ‘weren’t facing the right way.’

    Barbara

  7. Reblogged this on Jesus Christ Delivers and commented:
    Powerful dreams and visions from a Christian brother.

  8. The truth is so important, everything is about the truth. We serve the God of truth, the Spirit of God is leading us to all truth as He is the Spirit of truth, Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth, and the life”. Yet, so many treat it lightly and they just follow their own imagination and lead many astray by that. I am listening now to the book of Jeremiah, and it is very scary, it is so scary that I tremble with fear and God wants us to tremble at His word but so many, so many treat it so lightly. Teaching falsehood is like the death sentence as the false teachers are cursed, yet they do not care, they say, everybody is deceived nowadays, they say, the bible is not needed, the first Christians did not have the bible. Some scream- who said the bible was written by God! it was written by men! And those people have thousands of followers. It is so scary to see it.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Matthew 13:17 For truly I tell you, many prophets and righteous people longed to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it.

Guardian Angel appears at the cross - Oak Grove Baptist Church April 08,2013 (Actual photo and testimony by Matthew C Seufer) Posted on July 28,2017

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

