My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

For A Bowl Of Porridge

I had a dream 06/02/2015. In the dream my wife was selling a home. Now the home itself was of no significance but what it represented was of great significance. The home represented an inheritance and she was selling it because we needed the money. I was opposed to the sale because of what the house represented in the dream. I remember trying to speak to the man who bought the house to try to get the money back but I don’t remember if I was able to get it back or not in the dream. What came to me in the dream is the following from Genesis.

Gen 25:29-34
(29) Now Jacob cooked a stew; and Esau came in from the field, and he was weary.
(30) And Esau said to Jacob, “Please feed me with that same red stew, for I am weary.” Therefore his name was called Edom.
(31) But Jacob said, “Sell me your birthright as of this day.”
(32) And Esau said, “Look, I am about to die; so what is this birthright to me?”
(33) Then Jacob said, “Swear to me as of this day.” So he swore to him, and sold his birthright to Jacob.
(34) And Jacob gave Esau bread and stew of lentils; then he ate and drank, arose, and went his way. Thus Esau despised his birthright.

I think that the dream is a warning of perilous economic times ahead. We are not in debt and we are not having to sell our house because of a pressing financial need.  My wife is a woman of great faith and values her walk with God above all else. She, in the natural, would not do such a thing.  With that said, however, this dream serves as a warning of our inheritance in  Christ. Esau sold one of the most coveted possessions in biblical times, the right of the first born son. In fact, the bible said that he despised it. He sold it because he was hungry.  I had a dream a few years back that I believe fists in with the above dream.

Coming Famine………A Second Dream

I had a dream 02/10/2014 and in this dream I was in some kind of meeting in a church. We were all sitting at tables. In the dream there was a pastor, who I recognized, talking and passing out cards each having a word on it which we were supposed to give a definition for. I do not remember the word I was given, however, I do remember that it had to do with food and I remembered a dream I had back in April of 2011.

Here is the  dream from 2011

I had a very frightening dream Monday, April 25, 2011 and the Lord basically told my wife the same thing the following morning. In my dream, I was in a very large grocery store, something like a Costco, or a  huge warehouse and there was an overabundance of food everywhere the eye could see. And then I felt the Lord say that there is a very severe famine coming that will test the faith of all believers.If you remember the 70′s when Gas was rationed and you had to go get gas on the day assigned to you according to your license plate number so will it be in this famine. Money will not be in short supply, food will. Many believers’ stomachs rather than their faith will dictate their actions in this time. This I believe is how the mark will take hold. Money is not the issue here. If you remember in Revelation no one could buy or sell without the mark When the shelves are empty, we must realize that God, and not our money or jobs is our ultimate provider. I believe that right now is a time of abundance but as in Pharaoh’s dream that Joseph Interpreted for him, there were years of abundance followed by years of famine in which the abundance was quickly forgotten.This is why the house church is so important. Acts 2 will begin to play out here, i believe.

All the believers kept meeting together, and they shared everything with each other. From time to time, they sold their property and other possessions and distributed the money to anyone who needed it. The believers had a single purpose and went to the temple every day. They were joyful and humble as they ate at each others homes and shared their food.

When I was done sharing this dream, the pastor looked very uncomfortable and wished that I had never said anything.  I find that it’s no coincidence that I was given a card with a word having to do with food on it. I also find that being that the dream was repeated a second time means that there is a sense of urgency to it and a warning that should be headed. What comes to mind here is the following:

And since the dream was repeated to Pharaoh twice, it is because the thing is established by God, and God will shortly bring it to pass.
(Gen 41:32)

Single Post Navigation

33 thoughts on “For A Bowl Of Porridge

  1. That reminds me of the three dreams I had. I had a conclusion on them which I feel the Lord gave me: https://exitingegypt.wordpress.com/2015/05/15/dream-conclusion-thus-far/

    And if you haven’t seen it yet: https://exitingegypt.wordpress.com/2015/05/13/5-13-15-2314/ (towards the bottom)

  2. Deborah on said:

    My husband just had his 1st prophetic dream, last week. Some background info:

    A woman in the office often buys fruit to make available to all who work there.

    In the dream, this woman finished emptying the bag of the usual amount of fruit onto the table when the receipt dropped onto the floor. My husband bent down to pick it up. He was stunned by the $$$ amount: $ 283.00. The dream ended.

    The days of a ‘loaf of bread for a day’s wages’ are nearing.

    • These are the days when our faith must be in the Lord and not in our ability to provide for ourselves. Your husband had a very powerful dream Deborah. Tell him to start journalimg them as he gets them.

  3. Most interesting in that I was drafting out next blog first thing but in view of being usual weekend haven’t time to publish ’til Monday – this link gives a flavour. Note references to 7 and 40 year cycles but this respected British business-financial commentator wouldn’t know about Jonathan Cahn’s claims re Shemitah year!

    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/economics/11651696/Another-downturn-could-still-come-but-nobody-can-tell-you-when.html

    The hardcopy in his yesterday’s paper gives this headline for his op-ed: ‘Everything is in place for another big crash’.

  4. sandra on said:

    Interesting from a to z.

    My child was singing a prophetic song about 7 pover years coming and skinny cows when she was 5. That’s 7 yrs ago.

  5. sandra on said:

    Interesting from a to z.

    My child was singing a song about 7 pover years coming and skinny cows when she was 5. That’s 7 yrs ago. I was all ears. She had nog learned that anywhere.

    • sandra on said:

      sorry 2 times, didn’t mean to.

      • No problem. It is an urgent matter.

      • sandra on said:

        I sense a lot in the air here. (for a while), lots of streamins, It seems peaceful but it is not.
        It is like calm before the storm.

      • Ask the Lord to give you more insight into what you are feeling

      • sandra on said:

        Had that, probably like a lot of demons are out (to get us).

      • sandra on said:

        Pits are opened, but I also saw pits closed, with stones. That was great.
        I think that counts for the people living close to God, people who are not satisfied with their christian lives as it is, but always stretch out more, and wanna ‘die’ for unjustices taken away. ‘Don’t feel the pleasure of living anymore, and who keep crying out to God. (it is then when I saw this impression)

      • That is powerful Sandra. It is definitely a wake-up call.

  6. Thank you for sharing Tony. Today’s post stressed to me the importance of not compromising our inheritance for the ways of this world. To be careful of the choices we make, especially the ones that compromise the integrity of our Father. We are representatives of the Lord and will be held accountable for our choices and the impacts we have on others. Thanks again for sharing. Hope all is well with you and your family. Many blessings!

  7. Pingback: Morning coffee, forecast financial crash and Jonathan Cahn | Richard's Watch

  8. xandra on said:

    Maybe not on topic.
    The refugees on boats, coming to Europe. 90% of the christians are screaming and mocking. they rather see them drown (really) or go.

    These people are sooo onwelcome.

    I’m so fed up with ‘christianity

    Bah, I spit on it.

    • The Christianity that you and I were raised with, for the most part, is not the Christianity of the Bible. This is why I no longer attend a traditional church.

      • Deborah on said:

        I am thinking of going back to the original ‘title’ that Jesus’ first followers used: Followers of ‘The Way’. After all, His enemies may insist that there are many ways….but we know that our beloved Redeemer is THE Way – and the Truth – and the Life ❤ Blessed be His glorious Name!

      • Amen Deborah. I believe that Jesus new name is not revealed to us here on earth because it will be blasphemed just as the name Jesus is now. That is why I believe that it will only be revealed when we are there because in heaven it can’t be blasphemed.

    • Instead of calling myself a Christian I prefer to say that I am a follower of Jesus

      • sandra on said:

        Me too, or : I believe in God.

        Can’t hear the term ‘christian’ anymore.

  9. xandra on said:

    No, that’s not chistianity, bah, I have an aversion to it. It is air, that is what it is.

    These people coming to Europe, most of them have horrible experiences. Some of them are brothers and sisters, persecuted for their faith.

    And what do the ‘christians’ say here? > They must go back, they are fortuneseekers.

    Well, I’m ashamed of that.

    Don’t we all want a reasonable save place and some happyness? Yes, we do. So why can’t they.

    And in the meantime, they sing at sunday with a happy face ‘i’m so happy, Jesus saved me’

    As long as THEY are save(d).

    Oh, I can’t stand it.

  10. sandra on said:

    – must be ‘Sandra’. This thing fill automatically in ‘xandra’-

Leave a Reply

Kirby's Korner Blog

Family, Parenting, Homeschooling, Life, Inspiration, Susie Mimm Kirby, Recipes, Keeper of the home, Square Dancing

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

