My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Don’t Despise Small Beginnings

This may seem strange that I would entitle the post with such a phrase as the one I used. However, it is not the first time that the Lord has spoken this very thing to me.  We, at least me, tend to compare what we are doing for the Lord with what those in large popular ministries are doing and we judge whether or not we, again at least me, are a success or failure along the same lines. The Word itself admonishes us not to compare ourselves with others.

2Co 10:12(12) For we dare not class ourselves or compare ourselves with those who commend themselves. But they, measuring themselves by themselves, and comparing themselves among themselves, are not wise.

With that said I am going to re blog a dream I had approximately 3 years ago because part of the dream has come true and partly because I have some fresh revelation. The dream is as as follows:

In this dream, I was at a place with people in it. I don’t feel that the place was important, however. I remember getting ready to leave when I was asked to take 12 babies home with me. I wasn’t able to because I had 3 children in the backseat who were mine, but I did not recognize any of them, just that they were mine. I remember not wanting to leave these kids, in fact, I even held one of them. As I was leaving, my wife pulled up in her car. I remember that I wanted to return for the 12 and I didn’t want to leave them there.

I’m not sure about the meaning of the kids in my car. But, from what I understand about the number 12 in biblical terms, it stands for perfection of government. I knew in my dream, as I do now that the babies were /are important. I feel that the Lord was intrusting me with a precious position of his, both the kids in the car and the other 12.

The 3 kids in this dream are, I believe the grandsons of my wife and I. Because of a situation that I won’t get into here my wife, myself and my son, the boys father, are the only ones allowed to watch them. It is like the Lord put 3 little lives into our hands. While this may not seem like a ministry to sum it is to the Lord. I was praying about the Lord using us in ministry last night and I was shown a vision of 3 diamonds and they were in my possession. I was a steward and not an owner. Something that must be remembered in ministry. There’s no such thing as,  “my ministry”. Furthermore, diamonds, from my understanding are the most precious and costly stone known to man. Three is what I am entrusted with right now. 12 was the additional in the dream. This can,  I believe, be spiritual as well as physical. The bottom line that I see is that even with my wife’s car there was no possible we could have taken all 12 babies plus the 3 already in my car. This I take to mean that the ministry is bigger than we can humanly handle and it will be the Lord who makes things happen.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Don’t Despise Small Beginnings

  1. Brother Tony, about “small beginnings”…the Lord Jesus doesn’t look at things in the same way we tend to. In our natural state, or even amongst Christians, there is a tendency to measure “success” by popularity, etc. Or even in the case of WordPress blogs, the number of followers, and/or “likes” or stat hits on our blogs. This is not a true indicator anyway because some of the most “popular” blogs are also the most liberal and worldly as compared to some of those who post messages with strong meat.
    In other words, as long as we are doing the Lord Jesus will, and seeking Him daily, and crucifying that old sinful man in repentance, I think we are where we are supposed to be in terms of “ministry”.
    God bless you, your wife, son and those 3 “diamonds”.

    Scarlett

  2. I think that you could easily say that through those dreams the Lord has more in store for you as far as the ministry He is calling you to, but for now you can only handle the three you are given in the meantime and the twelve may come later. Who knows? Maybe the three you help now will later bring the twelve or are to help with this ministry as time goes by.
    We’re a small group as well but we have been shown what may be to come in our future from time to time. I guess the key point is that it’s always by HIS time and not our own. In the dream you could only load up three at the time but they are still as precious as diamonds. That’s not to say the others aren’t important either but we have to be ready and on His time to grow 🙂 (I’m still having a hard time with patience on this myself)

Leave a Reply

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

