My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

A Third Statue of Liberty Dream

I had a third dream 04/22/2015 concerning the Statue of Liberty. In this dream I saw a hand take the clothing off of the Statue of Liberty. So now instead of holding her familiar torch and book she was using her hands to cover her frontal nakedness but her buttocks  was bared. It would seem that pride becomes shame as she, one of the symbols of America, tries to hide her nakedness from the world.

The scripture that came is the following from Isaiah:

Isa 20:3-4
(3) Then the LORD said, “Just as My servant Isaiah has walked naked and barefoot three years for a sign and a wonder against Egypt and Ethiopia,
(4) so shall the king of Assyria lead away the Egyptians as prisoners and the Ethiopians as captives, young and old, naked and barefoot, with their buttocks uncovered, to the shame of Egypt.

Egypt, from my knowledge, has always been used to represent sin. Sin, as is first encountered in Genesis when both Adam and Eve ate of the fruit that they were specifically told not to, uncovers nakedness.

Pray for our leaders that their eyes may be opened

Single Post Navigation

30 thoughts on “A Third Statue of Liberty Dream

  1. Many years ago a servant of God was shown a similar kind of vision about America – a naked woman.
    I think America is like an empty peanut with just shell cover over it after the ants have eaten it from within.
    I thank God for giving many great people of God from this nation to the world, who gave their lives in preaching the gospel and bringing the ignorant to knowledge of God. But today after receiving the blessings of God, she turned to harlotry. Now the time of her judgment has come.

    Oh, Lord save Your people from this nation.

    Revelation 18:4 And I heard another voice from heaven, saying, Come out of her, my people, that ye be not partakers of her sins, and that ye receive not of her plagues.

    • Very powerful Word Levi

      • Yes bro. Tony. I pray for the people of this nation as well. There are many true believers in this country but I believe that the Lord will deliver His people.

        Revelation 3:10 Because THOU hast kept the word of my patience, I also will keep THEE from the hour of temptation, which shall come upon all the world, to try THEM (NOT THEE) that dwell upon the earth.

        His eyes are on His sparrows – not the sparrows of the value of two farthing, but the value of His own blood. Just as He saw, from far, His disciples struggling in the sea in the middle of the night from the mountain top, His eyes are on His people and behold He cometh walking in the middle of the night and on the raging sea. But blessed is He who will recognize Him for He shall walk with Him and like Him on the water.

        Folks, keep your eyes on Jesus and not on the huge waves. Search the scriptures and seek there His righteousness and His kingdom and you will not even know that you have already overcome the adversary.

      • The church you reference, Philadelphia, is the only church mentioned in Revelation that Jesus makes this promise to. Philadelphia means brotherly love.

  2. Sobering dream Tony. I can’t stop worshiping Him- pulled out an old Baptist hymn and sang all morning and in the midst of so many new shifts in my community along with your dreams and all I can declare this day is that I trust Him!

  3. Now, if the denominational churches could just get hold of that and stop refusing to work with anyone that isn’t just like them…Maybe that’s just here (because I’ve heard rumors that SOME churches work together), but we hear too much “He’s a Presbyterian and he’s a Lutheran and I’m a Baptist, so I’m not working with them.” Didn’t Jesus say they would know us by our love for one another? Isn’t it also written that one will put a thousand to flight, but two, ten thousand?

    My first thought when I read this was Isaiah 47:3 “Thy nakedness shall be uncovered, yea, thy shame shall be seen: I will take vengeance, and I will not meet thee as a man.”

  4. And thank God for it! I’m tired of the money changers and hirelings running most of them. When I get angry about these things, I try to remind myself that I am my Father’s daughter. There is a righteous anger – it’s the kind we feel when we get angry about the same things that God does. I may question whether He even heard some of my prayers, but I KNOW He answered this one: “Help me to love what you love and hate what you hate.”

  5. The question I have is – what do you now think the Lord is asking of you from these dreams? For who or whom are they meant for? And what bigger puzzle does this fit into in the grand scheme of God’s plan – at least the parts He reveals to us? I guess what my questions really pertain to is the purpose.

    • My calling is as a watchman. I received the call back in the 90’s. I blog here because this currently the only outlet that I have. As for what the Lord is asking of me. I believe He is looking to convey my dreams and visions to those who have an ear to hear. As far as where this fits in the grand scheme of things, I couldn’t tell you at the moment. I do know that there are people from other countries that follow the blog. I would love to one day go to the places of the people that follow my blog but that door hasn’t been opened for me as of yet

      • Do you feel there is more specifics in your calling or even in terms of strategic partnerships? Are you familiar with an individual by the name of Cindy Jacobs? She is a known global profit that ministers globally and to nation leaders. She spoke at our church and gave prophetic word – I believe she is one of the many accountability partners that is connected to our pastor. Have you ever thought of extending your network to see how your call could be utilized? Or even acquiring mentorship to hone your gifting?

      • The Lord has not brought anyone into my life like that as of yet. That could change if the Lord so desires. As for extending my network this is what prompted the blog. At the moment I do not know how to extend it beyond what I am already doing. I do know of Cindy Jacobs and have heard her speak.

      • Hopefully I’ve answered your questions

      • I think it wouldn’t be a bad idea to start really praying and pressing in for strategy – strategic direction. Gathering with others to intercede on a regular basis could also start opening doors or disclosure to visions/direction. Making and claiming declarations will help you to move in authority. Now is a season that I believe the Father is looking for us to aggressively go after our calling, destiny. There was a vision I had years ago during intercession that I believe had a bigger purpose, other than for individual callings. It had ppl lined up with raging wind above their heads. The Lord was moving quickly regardless if ppl were moving with Him. Those that wanted to move with Him were required to reach up and grab hold of this wind. The movement was with the body and the body stood in unity. The key however, was the reaching up…taking hold of their call. I think things will begin to grow and more will be disclosed with strategy for you as you seek these things. But more importantly, I believe our Father will begin to place a pressing desire in you that will be the confirmation of your desires being like minded with His.

      • Before you commented on my blog I was praying as to where the Lord wanted to take this and if he wanted it to get bigger.
        I had a dream 5 years ago for you to check out and see what God tells you.

        https://tpuccio.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/life-on-the-edge/

      • Any thought on the link I sent?

      • Deborah on said:

        Hello dear brother,

        I am sorry I was unable to read this until now. Yes, I asked the Lord for clarity, before reading it, and there was deep agreement in my spirit as I read what you sense the message to be.

        From this particular dream, I cannot say if He is asking you to enlarge your border to reach more people. You did not indicate how many were following you, but my ‘sense’ is that however many follow you by way of this site, or physically in another ministry, all of us are walking through very dangerous times – spiritually as well as in the natural realm. Indeed, they will only grow more so.

        When someone walks along the edge of a cliff, high up or not, every step much be deliberate and careful. Falling, even from a low cliff can still result in injury. I do sense that in this regard, there is even more than the absolute admonition to be careful not to fall into sin of any sort.

        Those who have been gifted of the LORD to be able to ‘see’ in some measure what lay ahead, need to remember that those behind us cannot see what we see. They are trusting us to varying degrees, to help them to navigate the dangers so that they do not fall either.

        LORD bless you as you seek to listen and follow. May you always and only hear His voice behind you saying: “This is the way, walk in it.” Isaiah 30:21

        By His grace and for His glory,
        Deborah

      • The dream about me on a cliff, I believe, is saying that the calling will be living life on the edge. The calling will be high and therefore very visible. It could also be very controversial. I was leading others along this cliff. Walking along a cliff is extremely dangerous and that’s why those following me were few in number. The cliff was so high I couldn’t see the cotton and the cliff itself was shear so that there was no way to catch yourself once you fell off. And there was no way back up. Scarry ministry. I have no clue as to what it could be.

  6. Deborah on said:

    Hello dear brother,

    Recently, I was led of the Lord to record four of the dreams He has given me, in the form of a ‘photo book’, to be given to my (unsaved) adult children at the time of my going home to be with the Lord. It was just completed on ‘SHUTTERFLY’ yesterday.

    At the urging of some dear sisters in the Lord, I began looking into having this professionally published. It was while online today, looking into this, that I came upon your blog. I could hardly believe my eyes as I read your posting for 4/22/15.

    The fourth of my ‘Visions of the Night’ I believe, will prove very confirming to you.

    “A woman in a black burqua was suspended in the air, by her bound feet. The black garment intended to protect her modesty, was now covering her face, exposing her shame. Her menstrual flow was following gravity, dripping slowly toward her face then onto the ground.”

    When I awoke, I was deeply disturbed; in part because I do evangelistic work among Muslims and at first I wondered if the Lord my be telling me this lay ahead for my future. I never spoke of this for two years. I simply prayed for clarification.

    Then, one day as I was reading in Jeremiah 13:25-26, this jumped off of the page to me:

    “This is your lot,
    The portion of your measures from Me,” says the Lord,
    “Because you have forgotten Me
    And trusted in falsehood.
    Therefore I will uncover your skirts over your face,
    That your shame may appear.”

    Many months later, I then read in Nahum 3:5-6 a second confirmation from the Lord:

    “Behold, I am against you,” says the Lord of hosts;
    “I will lift your skirts over your face,
    I will show the nations your nakedness,
    And the kingdoms your shame. I will cast abominable filth upon you,
    Make you vile,
    And make you a spectacle.”

    And finally, many months later still, came the third confirmation from the Lord, this time in Lamentations 1:8-9

    “Jerusalem has sinned gravely,
    Therefore she has become vile.
    All who honored her despise her
    Because they have seen her nakedness;
    Yes, she sighs and turns away. Her uncleanness is in her skirts;
    She did not consider her destiny;
    Therefore her collapse was awesome;
    She had no comforter.
    “O Lord, behold my affliction,
    For the enemy is exalted!”

    By the testimony of two witnesses is a matter established, and because He has given three, I believe His warning is certain and sure. This is what I believe He is saying:

    This dream is the most dreadful of all because it speaks to national judgment: America’s.

    The meaning of this dream was hidden for two years from my understanding, until the day I saw it on the pages of Scripture. Not once, but three times this has now been confirmed in the Word; many, many months apart.

    America will have her national shame exposed to the nations of the earth, by the enemy she sought to destroy: Islam.

    God Himself will use Islam to judge her, just as He used the enemy of Israel to judge her – for bringing shame upon the Name of her God before the nations.

    It is my very strong sense that the LORD has shown you the same judgment upon our nation that He has shown me; but, from a different perspective: yours shows part of the reason for our shame, (the blood of the innocent cries out to Him!) and that the judgement will be bloody. Mine shows who He will use to accomplish that judgment. Both will result in the nations of the earth being appalled at our destruction.

    Someone asked you what you believe the Lord is showing you and why? This is the conclusion I sense the Lord would have us to draw:

    It must be remembered, that the God who gave these ‘visions of the night’ did so for redemptive purposes. His heart is always first to: redeem, forgive, heal & restore. It is out of His unfathomable love for us, that He always warns before judging. He doesn’t have to, but He does so because He is as much a God of mercy as He is a just & holy God. HIStory is littered with His warnings … and His judgments; and so it is with testimonies of those who heeded the warnings and joyfully accepted the offer of His cleansing forgiveness!

    Though I have some sense of what is soon to come to pass, I have peace because His perfect love has cast out fear. I have joy, because I know that this too shall pass, and what is to come cannot be compared to even the greatest delights known here & now!

    Do you truly think heaven will be anything LESS than the best of what we have here?!?! It will be all of this and oh, so much more; because it will be minus all of the things that bring pain, sorrow, loss, disease, heartache, loneliness and the list goes on & on.

    With all my heart, I want all of those whom I have known and loved in this world, to know what I know, have what I have, and to be together – eternally. I have made my choice, but I cannot make yours. Please, if you aren’t certain where you will spend eternity, don’t wait.

    You may not have tomorrow.

    LORD bless you as you continue to ‘listen and follow’. It is time for the Bride to turn her heart fully upon the Lord, to put away every distraction and to purify our hearts & that we be about our Father’s work handing out ‘invitations’ to the Wedding Supper of the Lamb! GLORY!!!!!!

    By His grace and for His glory,
    Deborah

  7. All linked. The consequences of blood spilling. No more honor. Instead shame and hiding.

  8. I had a prophetic dream 8 days ago …. it included the Middle East and the Statue of Liberty. I hesitate to post it here, in case it sparks off some political argument, which is *not* my intention!
    Someone wonders about the purpose of such dreams. Well, I think it’s simply that the Holy Spirit does show us ‘things that are to come.’ After all, we read the news headlines, don’t we, and many of the events covered we can’t do much about. I was once told in the spirit that we are looked after by being kept informed; that is, say someone is plotting against you, you don’t necessarily get handed a weapon to fight them with, but you are shown, in advance, their intentions, so that you can evade them, or at the least aren’t suddenly taken by surprise. It’s not always a hint to act. I dreamed of your next president, and I am not even American!

    In the dream, I saw Hillary Clinton, then an image of a ‘masked bandit’, and the words, ‘She will bring [misery, or mischief, it was one of those words, but I’m not 100% sure which one]. Then I heard, ‘Arabia.’ [Interestingly, not Saudi. just ‘Arabia’]. Then I was looking at Hillary Clinton, in a room with people, and her right hand raised; I knew she was being made president. As I watched, I saw the Statue of Liberty, and suddenly Hillary shot up, as huge in height as the statue, looking triumphant. A voice said: ‘The Father says ….. a haughty spirit.’ That was all I saw. A rather ominous dream.
    There are two interesting points there.
    Being British, I know very little about your leadership ceremonies, so I googled presidential inauguration, so I googled it, and was intrigued to see that presidents being sworn in do indeed raise their right hand, with their left hand on the Bible. In the dream-vision, Hillary’s left hand wasn’t on the Bible, it was on her pocket! Self-interest is her god, maybe, money is her god?
    Secondly, I looked to see where ‘a haughty spirit’ was mentioned in Scripture, and found Proverbs 16:18 – ‘Pride goes before destruction, and a haughty spirit before a fall.’

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

