My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Dead Men’s Bones

I had a dream just before waking on the morning of 03/26/2015. In the dream I saw the inside of a church. I saw the pews and what one would normally see in a church. Then I saw that the pews were filled with skeletons. There were entire families of nothing but skeletons.  They were just standing there and did not move because they weren’t alive.

The following scriptures come to mind as I am writing this posting.

Mat 23:27-28
27 Woe to you, men learned in the scriptures and Pharisees, actors on the stage of life playing the role of that which you are not, for you are like graves whose plastered coverings have been thoroughly whitewashed, which are of such a nature that on the one hand, the outsides appear beautiful, but on the other hand, their insides are full of dead men’s bones and every uncleanness. 28 In the same manner also, as for you, you on the one hand appear to men, righteous men outwardly, but on the other hand, you are full of the acting of an actor playing the role of that which he is not, and of lawlessness.
(Wuest)

Rev 3:1
1 And to the messenger of the assembly in Sardis write at once:These things says He who has the seven Spirits of God and the seven stars. I know with absolute clearness your works, that you have a reputation that you are alive. And yet you are dead.
(Wuest)

Several things come to mind here the first being that the building looks good on the outside but is nothing but death on the inside.  Secondly the churches with the reputation of being alive but in all actuality are dead. I think that the word reputation is the key word here as well as it has a lot to do with outward appearances. Churches are very concerned about their reputation and how they are perceived.  It is part of their marketing strategy.  Contrast that with what is said of Jesus.

Phi 2:5-8
The Humbled and Exalted Christ
5 Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus, 6 who, being in the form of God, did not consider it robbery to be equal with God, 7 but made Himself of no reputation, taking the form of a bondservant, and coming in the likeness of men. 8 And being found in appearance as a man, He humbled Himself and became obedient to the point of death, even the death of the cross. (NKJVS)

What does Jesus think of us should be our only concern. Let it be heaven’s opinion of us that guides our actions and not the opinions of men.

Single Post Navigation

15 thoughts on “Dead Men’s Bones

  1. sandra on said:

    Well I typed something and my pc closed down. Maybe later again.

    So for now: very good article.

    Rev 3:1 very interesting tekst. I find it fascinating.

    Cause WHO have the name being alive …..

  2. Your vision is similar to what may wife had many years ago when attending a ‘humanist-style’ funeral for a friend’s atheist husband. She was so shocked to see all attendees were walking skeletons!

  3. Marsha on said:

    Hi Tony,
    Look up I Corinthians 15:50-58,. and Ezekiel 37 and read all of it. We know that in the end times 144 thousands Jew, will uprise and they will propshesying. So just know the the Lord may be telling you the dead shall rise first.
    Sincerely, Marsha

  4. I had this same dream years ago, with one exception. There were skeletons on the left side but live people on the right. The pews were disinigrating and the steeple fell down. The people that were alive had a strange symbol tattooed into their skin, including myself.

    You also might want to check out my horse in the church dream from early April,

    • It should be worth noting I’m not Christian, so these church dreams are baffling. I also dream of Satan. I’ll put a few up on my blog.

      • God is not limited. God can choose to speak to anyone. I do not like the term “Christian” as so many use that terminology and think nothing of ripping people off, stabbing people in the back, and are nothing like the Jesus of the bible. I prefer to say that I am a follower of Jesus and His teachings and by that I do not claim to be high and holy nor do I claim to be perfect. I seek Him on a daily basis and try to hear from Him. If you’ve had the chance to peruse my blog posts you’ll see that He speaks to me in dreams and visions. The mark that you speak of on your dream I would ask Jesus if there’s anything to it or not. I too will pray about it and see if God shows me anything.

      • Well stated, Tony.

    • The “church” as it is called, I believe, is coming to an end. I have seen this in dreams and visions. Church is not about numbers it’s about a loving caring family who deeply love and care for one another.

      • The horse charging through the empty church concerned me.

      • What comes to mind when your this?

      • The church dying. The horse of the apocalypse. People in the town afraid, not able to go to the church.

      • The church is definitely dying. I’m not sure that this horse represents a horse of the apocalypse. The fear could very well be that they have no building to meet in . in the new testament the church, which is the people not the building, met in homes and was a family. Church is not staring at the backs of people’s heads, clapping your hands to some songs, and listening to a llectureon a Sunday morning. The fear here could be the fear of the familiar being taken away.

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

