My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Pruning

Jn 15:2
2 Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit He prunes, that it may bear more fruit.(NKJVS)

The Greek word for prune here is kathairo and it means to cleanse from fillth and impurities.  Also it entails cutting of or pruning off useless shoots.

With the above said I had a vision where I saw the bark of a tree or vine being stripped away along with branches being cut off.

In the pruning process useless branches are cut off so that they do not take from the nutrients of the useful branches.
What I heard here was dead works. Dead works take our time and energy but do nothing to increase fruitfulness. Relationships are sometimes the things that the Lord must cut out of our lives. Remember the branch is being cut from a living tree and is in effect a part of that tree just as a bad friendship is a part of an individual just as a dead work can be. I have had friendships, long lasting friendships, cut out and removed from my life. Looking back at the situations where the prunings occurred I am glad that the Lord removed me from the relationship as they were toxic although it was painful at the time. Pruning exposes the bare flesh of the tree and in human terms this is emotionally painful but if we are to grow, necessary.  We will be judged according to fruitfulness which is, I believe, Christ likeness . We’re not going to be judged on how we prophesied or cast out demons or laid hands on the sick but by how Christ like we are.

Branches that grow inward and not outward are to be pruned because they are not healthy for the tree/vine. Inward mentality verses an outward mentality. Again we were called to bear fruit. Fruit is much easier grasped on outward branches.

Pruning is said to be done in the fall or when the tree is dormant. The Lord is the master Gardner and knows when to do the pruning to make us more fruitful.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Pruning

  1. Man, has my business gone through pruning. I was doing a lot of dead works that was not bringing increase anyway and I could not understand why I can’t see results with much effort. New branches are coming and with it, low hanging fruit ready to be enjoyed.

    • Amen Lisette. I never thought of applying this to my business.

      • I have no choice but to apply… hahahah. Now I understand the why and see what God is doing. Part of the pruning is in my heart too besides in business. Replacing bad attitudes such as not being as coachable as I should have been. But I am determined to grow internally also like a wise steward so that results can show in business also.

  2. joey r. on said:

    Amen Tony. You said it well! Our faith should be with actions, thoughts, word, and feelings. There we can see our true fruits if are we bearing good fruits or bad fruits.

  3. Marsha on said:

    Very good Tony. I just asked a man at WalMart today, if he was a Christian, and he said yes. We just moved here from Texas, so I told him where we went to church and he said they would try to come. Sincerely, Marsha I also took information about the Lord to two neighbors of mine.

    • joey r. on said:

      Marsha there is something more deeper than that believe me. “How easy for it to do big things for the Lord but so hard to do the little things He requires”. Our Lord are on that every little things. For we can’t be entrusted with bigger things if we can’t even manage little things. Every prompting of the Spirit is His guidance and leadings. Sometimes He tells us to move or stand our ground. Move by executing forgiveness, exerting love, kindness and many more. Stand by standing strong against temptations and traps set up by the enemy. We must always be in full armor. Lukewarm is not fully armored. Always obey the Lord every little things He requires of you, because it is where He leads and protects you.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

