My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Elijah & Jezebel

I was in and out of dreaming on the night of 03/18/2015. In this dream I saw myself in the camel hair garb that Elijah the prophet wore in his day which is also the garment John the baptist wore in his day. I also had a staff in this dream that I was holding. Elijah was a prophet as was John the baptist.

Elijah prophesied during a dark time in Israel where an evil queen by the name of Jezebel ruled. Ahab was king but Jezebel ruled the land.

I want to discuss the similarities of the times of the actual queen Jezebel and the prophet Elijah and the events of today.

Jezebel and/or Jezebel Spirit hated/hated men especially men of God who are prophets.

1Ki 18:3-4
(3) Ahab sent for Obadiah, who was in charge of the palace. Obadiah was a devout worshiper of the LORD.
(4) (When Jezebel was killing the LORD’S prophets, Obadiah had hidden 100 prophets in caves. He put 50 prophets in each cave and kept them alive by providing bread and water for them.)

The prophet, for the most part, is not not welcomed in the traditional church. The Jezebel spirit wants to silence the voice of the prophet just as the Jezebel of old did. Although she did have 400 false prophets of Baal, counterfeit to the real prophet of God that ate at her table. And it is also worthy of note that in the book of Revelation she calls herself a prophetess. Also worthy of note is that the Jezebel spirit is also known as the castrating spirit. Remember that men are hated by Jezebel, especially prophets.

On a side note, be wary of anyone male or female that touts the fact that they are a prophet. You don’t name a flower before it emerges from the ground. If it is a rose when it emerges then all can see that it is a rose and you don’t have to be reminded time after time that it is a rose. Secondly, a true prophet knows if her/she has heard from the Lord and does not go ballistic if his/her word is questioned by others.

Back to  the posting.

Elijah is seen as a troublemaker.

1Ki 18:17-18
(17) When he saw Elijah, Ahab said, “Is that you, you troublemaker of Israel?”
(18) Elijah answered, “I haven’t troubled Israel. You and your father’s family have done it by disobeying the LORD’S commands and following the various Baal gods.

If one is truly a prophet and expects to be welcomed with open arms by the church then he/she is in for a rude awakening. False accusations are one of the job perks. So, as the saying goes, ” if you can’t stand the heat stay out of the kitchen”.

Note that Jezebel/Jezebel Spirit is also one to hurl false accusations.

1Ki 21:1-14
(1) This is what happened next. Naboth from Jezreel had a vineyard in Jezreel next to the palace of King Ahab of Samaria.
(2) Ahab told Naboth, “Give me your vineyard. It will become my vegetable garden because it is near my house. I will give you a better vineyard for it. Or if you prefer, I will pay you a fair price for it.”
(3) Naboth told Ahab, “The LORD has forbidden me to give you what I inherited from my ancestors.”
(4) Resentful and upset, Ahab went home because of what Naboth from Jezreel had told him. (Naboth had said, “I will not give you what I inherited from my ancestors.”) So Ahab lay on the couch, turned his face from everyone, and refused to eat.
(5) His wife Jezebel came to him and asked, “Why are you so resentful of everything? Why don’t you eat?”
(6) He told her, “I talked to Naboth from Jezreel. I said to him, ‘Sell me your vineyard. Or, if you like, I’ll give you another vineyard for it.’ But he said, ‘I won’t give you my vineyard.'”
(7) His wife Jezebel said to him, “Aren’t you king of Israel? Get up, eat, and cheer up. I’ll give you the vineyard belonging to Naboth from Jezreel.”
(8) So Jezebel wrote letters, signed them with Ahab’s name, and sealed them with his seal. She sent them to the respected leaders and nobles living in Naboth’s city.
(9) In these letters she wrote: “Announce a fast. Seat Naboth as leader of the people.
(10) Have two good-for-nothing men sit opposite him and accuse him of cursing God and the king. Then stone him to death outside the city.”
(11) The men in Naboth’s city-the respected leaders and nobles who lived there-did what Jezebel asked them to do. They did just as she had written in the letters she sent.
(12) They announced a fast and had Naboth seated as the leader of the people.
(13) The two good-for-nothing men came in and sat opposite him. In front of the people, these men accused Naboth of cursing God and the king. So the people stoned him to death outside the city.
(14) Then the leaders sent this message to Jezebel: “Naboth has been stoned to death.”

Something else worthy of noting here is that Jezebel wrote letters in the king’s name. Jezebel spirit likes to get in with the people in charge so that anything that is said by Jezebel has authority to it because of who it is associated with.

Jezebel is also a “fixer” what I mean by this is that she tool care of Ahab’s problem for him. Jezebel takes care of things and in so doing gets an individual to be dependent on her so that she can control the person.

Here again she lies about Naboth and has an innocent man of God killed. Note that she puffed him up first by inviting him to a feast in his honor before having him killed. Beware of the flattering tongue because it can cause you to let your guard down and provide an opening for an attack by this spirit.

Jezebel is also a seductress .

2Ki 9:30
(30) When Jehu arrived in Jezreel, Jezebel heard about it. She put on eye shadow, fixed her hair, and looked out of a second-story window.

Rev 2:20
(20) But I have a few things against you because you allow that woman Jezebel to teach, she saying herself to be a prophetess, and to cause My servants to go astray, and to commit fornication, and to eat idol-sacrifices.

Jezebel is unrepentant

Rev 2:20-21
(20) But I have a few things against you because you allow that woman Jezebel to teach, she saying herself to be a prophetess, and to cause My servants to go astray, and to commit fornication, and to eat idol-sacrifices.
(21) And I gave her time that she might repent of her fornication, and she did not repent.

1Ki 19:1-2
(1) And Ahab told Jezebel all that Elijah had done, and all that he killed, all the prophets with the sword.
(2) And Jezebel sent a messenger to Elijah saying, So let the gods do to me, and more also, if I do not make your life like the life of one of them by tomorrow about this time.

She can strike fear into men of God

1Ki 19:3 Frightened, Elijah fled to save his life. He came to Beersheba in Judah and left his servant there.

And cause depression

1Ki 19:4
(4) Then he traveled through the wilderness for a day. He sat down under a broom plant and wanted to die. “I’ve had enough now, LORD,” he said. “Take my life! I’m no better than my ancestors.”

The Death of Jezebel is worthy of note and something that the Lord showed me a while ago that I feel led to post here.

2Ki 9:34-35
(34) He went inside, ate, and drank. Then he said, “Take care of this woman who had a curse on her. After all, she was a king’s daughter.”
(35) But when they went out to bury her, they couldn’t find any of her body except her skull, feet, and hands.

Note what was left because it is of significance.

Her skull, Her feet, and finally her hands.

Here is what the Lord showed me.

Pro 6:16-19
(16) There are six things that the LORD hates, even seven that are disgusting to him:
(17) arrogant eyes, a lying tongue, hands that kill innocent people,
(18) a mind devising wicked plans, feet that are quick to do wrong,
(19) a dishonest witness spitting out lies, and a person who spreads conflict among relatives.

Note the things that are detestable to the Lord and what was left of Jezebel. Also note that this is the only place that I am aware of where it actually says that the Lord hates the person.

Back to Elijah

Elijah was responsible for a great revival in Israel There are 5 things that are worthy of note here that I see happen in true revival.

False Religion/ Beliefs are challenged:

1Ki 18:22 And Elijah said to the people, I, I alone, remain a
prophet of Jehovah. But Baal’s prophets are four hundred and fifty
men.
1Ki 18:23 And let them give us two bulls, and let them choose one
bull for themselves, and cut it in pieces and lay it on wood. But
place no fire. And I will dress the other bull and lay it on wood, and
place no fire.
1Ki 18:24 And you call on the name of your gods, and I will call on
the name of Jehovah. And it shall be, the god that answers by fire, He
is God. And all the people answered and said, The word is good.

Foundation of Worship is restored:

1Ki 18:30 And Elijah said to all the people, Come near to me.
And all the people came near him. And he repaired the broken down
altar of Jehovah.
1Ki 18:31 And Elijah took twelve stones, according to the number of
the tribes of the sons of Jacob, to whom the Word of Jehovah came,
saying, Israel shall be your name.
1Ki 18:32 And with stones he built an altar in the name of Jehovah

Great Sacrifice is offered

And he arranged the wood, and cut the bull in pieces, and placed it on the wood, and said, Fill four water jars with water and pour on the burnt sacrifice and on the wood. And he said, Do it the second time. And they did it the second time. And he said, Do it the third time. And they did it the third time. And the water ran all around the altar. And he filled the trench also with water.
(1Ki 18:33-35)
Realize that there had been a drought in Israel for 3 years and these jars were not small pitchers, they were huge. To dump them out upon an offering given to the Lord is in essence pouring out your life because we can’t live without water.

The Fire of God Falls at the prayer of the Prophet:

1Ki 18:36 And it happened at the time of the offering of the
evening sacrifice, Elijah the prophet came near and said, Jehovah, the
God of Abraham, Isaac, and of Israel, let it be known this day that
You are God in Israel, and that I am Your servant, and that I have
done all these things at Your Word.
1Ki 18:37 Hear me, O Jehovah, hear me, that this people may know that
You are Jehovah God, and that You have turned their heart back again.
1Ki 18:38 And the fire of Jehovah fell and burned up the burnt
sacrifice and the wood, and the stones and the dust, and licked up the
water that was in the trench.

Restoration of the People:

1Ki 18:39 And when all the people saw, they fell on their faces.
And they said, Jehovah, He is the God! Jehovah, He is the God

Elijah’s mantle fell to the earth because mantle’s are not needed in heaven,

2Ki 2:9-13
(9) While they were crossing, Elijah asked Elisha, “What should I do for you before I’m taken from you?” Elisha answered, “Let me inherit a double share of your spirit.”
(10) Elijah said, “You have asked for something difficult. If you see me taken from you, it will be yours. Otherwise, it will not.”
(11) As they continued walking and talking, a fiery chariot with fiery horses separated the two of them, and Elijah went to heaven in a windstorm.
(12) When Elisha saw this, he cried out, “Master! Master! Israel’s chariot and horses!” When he couldn’t see Elijah anymore, he grabbed his own garment and tore it in two to show his grief.
(13) Then he picked up Elijah’s coat (which had fallen off Elijah), went back, and stood on the bank of the Jordan River.

What is also worthy of note here is Elisha’s request for a double portion of Elijah’s spirit. Elijah responded to him by saying , if you see me. I have heard that he meant,” if you see things as I do” then it shall happen for you.

Elijah is also a type, I believe, of the church. Elijah did not taste death but was instead caught up to heaven to be with the Lord. So it is, I believe, with  those counted worthy to escape the tribulation.  They will not taste death but will go straight into the Lord’s presence.

Luk 21:36
(36) Watch therefore, praying in every season that you may be counted worthy to escape all these things which shall occur, and to stand before the Son of Man.

Single Post Navigation

14 thoughts on “Elijah & Jezebel

  1. sandra on said:

    Wow.
    Extremely good piece.

    Jezebel, Elia and Achab, what a story.
    And what a story TODAY. It is so actual.

    I’m going to read it a couple of times more.

    From own experience I would like to add this;
    All Naboths and Elia’s must be aware of this,

    After a confrontation, this occures; the depri feeling like Elia had when he sat under the broom plant. Discouragement, depression. I”ve seen it in people and recognized it. I got angry , it is SO brutal of this horrible spirit. you feel like a loser, but looking at Elia, he did a great thing. Don’t get misleaded by that looserfeeling, it is a lie.

    One must act immediately ! If you recognize this discouragement (one can really appear pale and exhausted, it shows) by your self or by somebody else, don’t be slow. Act.

    How.
    Pray for the person with authority. For recoveridge of the person’s glory and identity, pleading the Blood over the person.

    And that’s it. It is simple.

    We don’t have to do this spiritual warfare thing and address the wrong spirit or something. or bind it or whatever the wrong things we might have learned. please don’t do that. Just look at God and God only. He will deal with it.

    • We do have the authority in Jesus to bind the spirit. I have dealt with this spirit and it is a tough one. But Jesus gave us the authority to deal with and tread upon the power of the enemy.

    • sandra on said:

      Hi Tony
      I’ve been thinking about that, the past days.

      I’ve done those things, with mixed outcomes. I”ve been bold. Maybe too bold.
      I’m carefull now (not scared).
      I’ve thrown some of these things overboard, all I learned, to start at point 0.

      Please tell more.
      Did you have a direct intervention like face to face?

      Have you ever done that on a distance.

      Understand that I always ask the questions to learn, learn, learn.

      Now I’m a student at point 0 again.
      The best way to learn is from testimonials and experiences from others.

      You can mail me too if that is more convenient.

    • sandra on said:

      I’m confused Tony,
      I thought that when you notice something in the atmosphere, which is not good you can think in your mind or do a small prayer : I bind this ! Now way this is welcome here, the atmosphere will change cause His Glory will do that . I thought this is also possible if you know what spirit you’re dealing with. It is something I can believe, and is in my heart to believe.

      But I also noticed that ‘hell broke loose’, and I couldnot catch up anymore ‘it’ was faster than me.

      So I decided to throw it overboard, I found it a risk.

      Now what can we bind, if there is a direct contact with a person? (from church or work or whatever)

      When I had something in the bedroom I did it too and sent it to a place and little by little they got busted and disappeared. So here it worked.

      The whole thing is confusing, I don’t know where I can stand anymore.

      • If the Lord reveals something to you and He prompts you to deal with it then do so. He may show you something for your information only and not something you need to deal with at the moment. Don’t ever let a spirit name the time or the place you deal with it. The Lord is in control and He will let you know whether to deal with it or not.

      • sandra on said:

        Okay I got that.
        We mustn’t look for names etc ourselves?

        I’ve done that and made mistakes. I will NEVER do it again.

        Now in a practical way:
        Let’s say one goes to a meeting with the intention to say some stuff. Knowing there are these spirits. Can one, before one goes, bind this spirit of Izebel and Achab, in order that it shuts up and keeps quiet? Also, if the Lord doesnot show things in an obvious way, but you just know (may be He has already ‘shown’ and that’s the reason that you know)

        For me my myself, sometimes I just know (but not because of a vision or dream). Sometimes before nasty things reveal themselves (so I could not do anything before, because it hadnot revealed yet)

        -Except by the mistakes I made before, when I was fed up with certain things and started to name it myself, more like quessing–

      • You can definitely bind the spirits. You have the authority to do that.

      • sandra on said:

        I’m still not convinced about binding.

        However, to come back at this article: I’m going to print it out. Lot of good information !

  2. garryumphress on said:

    THe Jezebel family( et al Ahab, Athilia and the Omri connections all are merely the puppets of the show- so to speak. The puppeteer is Belial. This one uses time to kink up the works in the prophetic. I was given a series of dreams covering spans of time in former places. All involving aspects of time when I did not know how to trust in Jesus all the way. The dreams were to illustrate to me that these spans of time had been captured by this puppeteer( Belial) and used in the courts of heaven to rail against me for failing to trust in God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit. Once I discerned this and began to repent and at the same time celebrate that Jesus had gotten these bouts of untrust out of me. He led me to heal these times and to cut off connections generatinally as well as conetmporary times in my life that had recorded these spans of time. This was a beginning of a new era and wow did my wife and I ever begin to see manifestations of Belial throughout our lives and ministry.
    These concepts are illustrated in the temple with Eli and his sons as well as when David got his feelings hurt and marched against Nabal- He defiled both time and land as did the two sons of Eli as well as the temple. If you are dealing with the Jez family than you are also being yanked by Belial

  3. In my experience, Jezebel (domineering) women and Ahab (passive, feminized) men hate prophets.

    “Two Dreams: A Christian Cult and a Jezebel Spirit”
    https://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2012/10/08/two-dreams-a-christian-cult-and-a-jezebel-spirit/

    “Hillary Clinton and Jezebel”
    https://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2012/12/22/hillary-clinton-and-jezebel/

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

