My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Road Part 2

The Lord showed me some further revelation about the narrow gate and the  difficult road.

First I feel led to share a vision that I had a few years back because I strongly feel that it relates to what I was shown.

In this vision I want you to imagine Christmas time.  The imagery here is of shoppers carrying wrapped packages. So many wrapped packages that not only were their full but they could barely see where they were going. The fact that they were wrapped indicated to me that the contents of the packages were valuable. 

Next I saw the ground begin to shake and as the shaking got worse people found it more and more difficult to hold on until it got so bad that they were dropping the packages in order to save their lives as the ground was opening up because of the earthquake.
The shaking was of God because it was causing people to let go of things. The packages could be relationships that one is clinging to; grudges or unforgiveness; possessions, etc.

Back to the road.

In the first posting about the road what I saw was a road that was more of a very narrow footpath almost like a tight rope.

In the vision I saw today I saw the narrow gate.  Nothing can fit through the gate but the individual. No one beside you. No belongings. I saw people with suitcases heading towards the gate and they had to leave them in order to pass through the gate.
Mat 10:37-39
37 He who loves father or mother more than Me is not worthy of Me. And he who loves son or daughter more than Me is not worthy of Me. 38 And he who does not take his cross and follow after Me is not worthy of Me. 39 He who finds his life will lose it, and he who loses his life for My sake will find it.

As I said before in the dream  I had where  my eyes were bandaged, it was Jesus who was leading me and guiding my every footstep down the rocky path. I remember that it was just me and no one else as this is a decision made on an individual basis.

Single Post Navigation

15 thoughts on “The Road Part 2

  1. Amazing, yet again for the second time today, a post reminds me, somewhat, of what i just posted and what seems to be “in the air” lately, which is, HOLDING ONTO THINGS-whatever they may be.

    God will strip us of EVERYTHING that we hold onto/cling to till all we have left is one true desire to have Him and Him alone.

    Till then, we are still not ready.

  2. Luke 18:25 For it is easier for a camel to go through a needle’s eye, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God.

    What a comparison! We know the size of a needle’s eye and the size of a camel. The Lord says that it is still possible for a camel to pass through a needle’s eye but it is impossible for a rich man to pass through it.

    We, as Christians seem to be so huge that we are obviously larger than this camel, the reason is the loads of cares of this world. As you, Tony, rightly said those loads of cares could be – grudge, hate, envy, jealousy, unforgiveness etc.

    Now, we know that nothing thicker than a thread can pass through a needle’s eye, then we need to look into ourselves, how much we have to lose in order to be as thin as a thread. This is only possible when we mortify the deeds of the flesh by faith through the Spirit of the Lord.

    2 Peter 3:11 Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness,

    1 Peter 4:18 And if the righteous scarcely be saved, where shall the ungodly and the sinner appear?

    The above verses should make us tremble in fear of His Word. The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge and wisdom, it is a strong confidence, a fountain of life. The fear of the Lord also makes us to hate and depart from all evil.

    Isaiah 66:2 For all those things hath mine hand made, and all those things have been, saith the LORD: but to this man will I look, even to him that is poor and of a contrite spirit, and trembleth at my word.

    Run for your life Church. Run away from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. Run to the Tree of Life, where there is fruit of Eternal Life. Run, and do not look back. If you just stand and look at the tree of knowledge of good and evil, you will tend look at the fruits and find them pleasant to the eyes (lust of the eyes), good for food (lust of the flesh) and the fruit that can make one wise (pride of life).

    God bless you all.

  3. sandra on said:

    Interesting again, and thanks for sharing
    Is it me or is a chasm/division appearing between believers ? Are ears that weren’t not much open, getting more closed? And other ears more open, but not for ‘free’, with the necessary effort only ?

    And divorces between christians and marriage problems. Is it only a trend here in the evangelical world (or this town) or is this everywhere these days?

    Don’t know what is going on, but something is going on.

    • These are the end days Sandra and there are many whose love will grow cold as they succumb to the darkness. The true church of God is emerging and will be visible to all.

      • sandra on said:

        It is just bizar to see those things. That they don’t want to hear as well (wel 80% of them), cause if they do they have to admit /submit to the truth that they don’t know everything. not good for the ego, and they don’t want to feel ‘LESS’ than the one who tells something. One ones to exalt him/herself above the other, to keep up the spiritual imago. Which is a flaw in thinking afcourse. You’re not spiritual because of the things you ‘know’ and the things people see of you. It is obedience and humility. I’m so glad I really don’t care what people think of me, and my husband idem. Because of that we could speak out in church. we really don’t mind what names they give to us (biblical names of bad people, you know how they demonise people who speak out, these are the foxes in the wineyard, who need to be eliminated!), I could really see the humor of it, if it was not about the things of God. It could be stuff for satire, but we can never make satire of it, cause He is involved and cares and He is holy.

        Not knowing everything is not loss of ego or blamage cause His word says that at the moment we see in mysteries (1 Korintiërs 13:12) So why this denial (‘” oh they must not think that i”m not spiritual enough, so I won’t ask questions and will pretend that I have all the answers !”) So what if people think that, I couldnot care less. That’s freedom.

        Experiences in the evangelical world has shown that eventhough His word is alive/living, people use texts in a very cheap way, and then it’s a platitude. I hate it. And I like to challenge that.

      • Sandra, have you ever read this dream that I had regarding the church?

        https://tpuccio.wordpress.com/2014/02/18/the-end-of-the-church-as-we-know-it-a-second-dream/

      • sandra on said:

        Yes I”ve just red it, thank you, and I commented there !

  4. Tony I have been following the ministry of Jerry and Connie Golden at theGoldenReport.net for some time, and I believe that more Christians need to be aware of what they are preparing to do to save European Jews. Please delete this comment if not appropriate here, but please read this post http://thegoldenreport.net/?p=1768 and pray for God’s leading. Blessings to you and your family!

    • Thanks for the link Penny. I will check it out. How did you discover these people?

      • I am a reader with a lot of time on my hands 🙂 I have found a lot of God’s people across the world who are speaking with very similar voices in the past 12 months and I wish we had an easy way to know one another and communicate! I feel and believe that our time is shorter than ever, almost like the calm before the storm now. Thank you for looking in to this.

      • You found my blog. This, for the time being, is how the Lord is using me to post the dreams and visions He is giving me. If He wishes something else to be used then He will make that happen. As of now, I am trying to be faithful with what He’s given me. We have email, Skype, Instant Messaging to name a few that people use to stay in touch

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

