My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Road You Choose

Mat 7:13-14
The Narrow Way
13 “ Enter by the narrow gate; for wide is the gate and broad is the way that leads to destruction, and there are many who go in by it. 14 Because narrow is the gate and difficult is the way which leads to life, and there are few who find it.
(NKJVS)

As I was awakening the morning of 03/09/2015, the Lord dropped the following word into my spirit. The narrow road is a hard road full of obstacles to hinder your journey. The narrow road has a specific destination it leads to as does the wide road. One, the narrow road, is the only one that ultimately leads to eternal life. As I am writing this I see 2 visions one of a man standing before the 2 roads deciding on which one to take. In the second vision I saw the 2 roads and the narrow road was more of a foot path. It was so narrow that the only way to walk on it was one foot in front of another like you would see a circus performer walking along a tight rope. The narrow  road is not an easy road because, as I said above it is full of obstacles to block your way, discourage you, and ultimately get you to leave that path and start down the broad road. David said that the Word of God was a lamp for his feet and a light unto his path. He was speaking of natural darkness here and the lamp that he would have used was on a chain and it was held near the feet. I had a dream several years ago that I am reminded of as I write this post. In this dream my eyes were bandaged so obviously I could not see where I was going. The road upon which I was traveling was full of rocks, some very jagged. Then I saw that Jesus, the living word, had both of my hands and His eyes were on my feet. He was walking backwards as I walked forwards. I had to listen to His every word in order to keep from falling and injuring myself. Jesus was concerned about my feet on the path.

Jud 1:24
Glory to God
24 Now to Him who is able to keep you from stumbling,
And to present you faultless
Before the presence of His glory with exceeding joy,(NKJVS)

God’s word is truth. Lies are told but truth must be sought out diligently and it’s only found on the narrow path.  We get to choose the road be it straight and narrow or broad. We don’t ,however, get to choose its final destination.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “The Road You Choose

  1. One of my sons once asked me why my life was so hard. I remember telling him that some people get an easy path, but some get a difficult one. I got a hard one with boulders and briars. Mine is uphill and hard, but God knows what He’s doing. That conversation was a long time ago, not long after I got saved and before I really knew about the wide and narrow paths. Now that I’m older and wiser and further down that path, I don’t think would change my answer much.

  2. sandra on said:

    All so true

    The longer I’m a believer, the more I think: pff, this is REALLY a narrow road. It is a tough road. Sometimes I think: it’s almost undoable, it is as if the Lord puts the wheel tighter and tighter, asks for more and more. But that’s when the focus goes the other way. It feels like drowning.

    But thanks to God that He gave us the senses (f.e.: the sense of drowning)

    Cause it’s an alarmmechanism for us and then:

    If the focus is right… He DOES give the strength. And all the other things don’t seem important anymore. He DOES lift us up. It sounds cliché, but it is really true.

    Psalm 18. Truth !

    Thank you Lord !!

  3. sandra on said:

    I don’t mean senses, sorry, but sensations/feelings

  4. Marsha on said:

    Very good Tony,
    I do walk the straight road, it is the only way to our Savior. Marsha

  5. Reblogged this on Jesus Christ Delivers and commented:
    Our Beautiful Lord, so Amazing. Praise be to God, praise to the Lamb that was slain to rescue us from ourselves and from the wide road that leads to destruction.

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

