My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Bethrothed To One Husband

2Co 11:2
(2) For I am zealous for you with a godly eagerness and a divine jealousy, for I have betrothed you to one Husband, to present you as a chaste virgin to Christ. [Hos. 2:19, 20.]

I saw this vision yesterday 03/04/2005 and it was with me again as I woke up the following morning so I am going to post it.In the vision I saw a bride dressed in white as one would normally see a bride on her wedding day.  I then saw men with money in their hands and they were offering it to the bride. Then I saw her lift up her bridal gown for those offering her money. The more they offered, the more she exposed of herself until that which should only be seen by her husband was exposed.

I have no doubt that the bride here is the church and the men here represent the world. The bride is playing the harlot with the world and selling herself to it just as a whore would..

Where are the leaders who like Paul have a godly eagerness and divine jealousy to present the bride as a chaste virgin to her Lord?

I have posted this saying before, I do not know from whence it came but it is fitting for this posting.  The church started in Jerusalem as a fellowship; moved to Greece where it became a philosophy; then to Rome where it became an institution; then to Europe where it became a culture; and finally to America where it became an enterprise. This is basically saying that the church has become a whore and sells her wares to any willing to pay.

Again I ask where are the godly leaders with  the godly eagerness and divine jealousy . who want to present the bride to her groom as a chaste virgin?

Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “Bethrothed To One Husband

  1. Interesting dream with truth ~

    Not a poet but these words were penned in my devotions this morning. I thought they were “fitting” with your dream..

    Cry for America

    I cry for you America…I weep
    As Jesus wept for Jerusalem
    It is not He that you seek ~

    I cry for you America…my beloved opportunity
    For freedom
    For justice
    For praising God….I cry for you….I weep

    I cry for you America…
    You had a soul I loved ~
    and exchanged it for double minded promises
    Not given from above.

    I cry for you America….
    I grieve….my heart is aching sadly
    I cry you .….I weep.

    Return to me America
    Return to me and seek
    Salvation from a Savior
    Restoration from the deep.

    ~ Amen :Y

    • That is something that should make one weep for what the church, especially in America, has become and how far we as a nation have fallen.

    • jacqui on said:

      These words so stirred me and reminded me of the first prophetic word from Our Lord Jesus to America. His heart is so grieved….. even still …… how I pray for America that many would seek His face. jacqui x

  2. jacqui on said:

    Tony I like what you said Jerusalem fellowship and then finally America Enterprise …. all those stages of the church …… Lord help us! Have mercy upon us! Thanks for the post Tony x

  3. Marsha on said:

    Hi Tony,
    I just took witnessing materials to two of my neighbors that were not Christians, please pray for Marsha’s neighbors. I am not bragging, but I try to do the work of Christ as much as possible to bring others to him.
    Sincerely,
    Marsha

  4. sandra on said:

    Wealth and well-being can be tricky.

    It burries the need to strive.

    Maybe…when well-being, comfort and luxury are at stake, or are not there anymore, this will change?

    People are spoilt, when something is not ‘fun’, the’re not motivitated and don’t bother. Maybe it’s high time that those earthly securities disappear, no electricity, nice warm water, internet and so on

    This is a good one: “The church started in Jerusalem as a fellowship; moved to Greece where it became a philosophy; then to Rome where it became an institution; then to Europe where it became a culture; and finally to America where it became an enterprise.”

  5. It is a real tragedy what has become of Jesus bride. I can only imagine what the prophet Hosea felt.

  6. Do you have an email address Joan?

  7. Sorry Joan . Phone was being retarded

  8. Did you get my email?

  9. Sandra I think that she is just telling me to be cautious. But so as to not offend anyone, I’ll delete the comment.

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

