My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Dead Shall Hear His Voice

I had a vision this morning of walking into a cemetery through the iron gates that led into it. I then began to speak and the people buried there began to rise up out of their slumber. One thing that I feel the Lord impressed upon me is that upon each grave maker there is a name of an individual.  God knows the name of each person. The scripture that comes to mind is also in the title of my posting.
Jn 5:25

25 Truly, truly, I say to you, an hour is coming and now is, when the dead will hear the voice of the Son of God, and those who hear will live.
(NASBStr)

Eph 5:11-14
11 Do not participate in the unfruitful deeds of darkness, but instead even expose them; 12 for it is disgraceful even to speak of the things which are done by them in secret. 13 But all things become visible when they are exposed by the light, for everything that becomes visible is light. 14 For this reason it says,
“ Awake, sleeper,
And arise from the dead,
And Christ will shine on you.”
(NASBStr)

A vision/dream I had 2 years ago comes to mind that I will post below.

I had a dream early the morning of March 1, 2012 about Tucson having an earthquake. The dream was real enough that I wanted to and intend to purchase earthquake insurance for my house. I personally believe that the dream is indicating both a spiritual and physical event about to hit Tucson. What comes to mind as I write this is the vision from Ezekiel 37 regarding the valley of dry bones. “So I prophesied as I was commanded. And as I prophesied, there was a noise. And behold, a shaking! And the bones came near, a bone to its bone”.
(Eze 37:7 MKJV) Some of these bones are buried and we walk over them not knowing that they even exist. So an earthquake would definitely reveal that which was hidden from view, at least that is what I am thinking.

The Hebrew word used for shaking here is, ra‛ash, and following is the definition of the word:

A masculine noun referring to an earthquake, a shaking, a rumbling, a commotion. It indicates a quaking of the surface of the earth (1Ki_19:11-12); the quivering and shaking of a warhorse as it engages a battle (Job_39:24); or the brandishing, shaking of a javelin (Job_41:29 [21]). It refers to the roar and commotion, the clatter of a battle itself (Isa_9:5 [4]); or the preparations for war (Jer_10:22). It depicts the noise of a rolling chariot wheel, hastening into battle (Nah_3:2). It is used of the sounds made by the Lord’s chariot appearance and movement (Eze_3:12). It stands for an earthquake itself, a great shaking, trembling (Amo_1:1; Zec_14:5).

When I spoke to my former Pastor regarding the dream he said the following, ” it’s very similar to a prophecy that several shared with him 4 years ago in Tucson. The urgency seemed to be centered around the airbase at that time. For whatever reason. I pray it’s a spiritual awakening, but the concern has been there about disaster”.

The Lord gave me a word the following day about the dream of the Earthquake I had which was, ” the dead in Christ will rise first”. I have been seeing in visions of tombs opening up. What I feel the Spirit saying is that the, “dead” here have to do with His church. The earthquake will wake the church here in Tucson. In addition, the , “dead”, are spoken of in Ephesians and says the following, “But all things become visible when they are exposed by the light, for everything that becomes visible is light. For this reason it says, “Awake, sleeper, And arise from the dead, And Christ will shine on you.” The word, “sleeper”, here comes from the Greek word,”καθεύδω katheúdō which means to be spiritually asleep, i.e., secure and unconcerned in sin, or indolent and careless in the performance of duty. The word, “dead”, comes from the Greek word, “νεκρός nekros”, which metaphorically means, spiritually dead, destitute of a life that recognizes and is devoted to God because its given up to trespasses and sins; inactive as respects doing right; destitute of force or power, inactive, inoperative.
(Eph 5:13-14 NASB)

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “The Dead Shall Hear His Voice

  1. This is really huge. Very, very impressive.

  2. Very interesting, Tony. I hope that there isn’t a disaster centered around the base (It’s a nice base) but there are things on that base that would attract disaster. (If you can’t lick ’em, GLCM [pronounced “glick ’em”]) That entire area needs a spiritual awakening, but that’s true of most of the country. Is the Tucson Meat Market – I mean Cowboys bar – still open? Just curious…

    I had something happen to my family in around 2004 that I want to get your take on. We had moved to a house in Suffolk, Va about a year before. I was in the kitchen cleaning and praying when the entire house began to shake. I ran towards the door, but the shaking had stopped. It wasn’t a local earthquake like the one that hit Louisa a few years ago. This one literally shook only my house. It wasn’t a spiritual thing because my entire family felt it. Any insight on that would be appreciated. I’ve never gotten an answer.

  3. Hi Tony,
    I do feel the Lord will be coming sooner than later. Marsha

  4. any revival would be good, if it takes a shaking or whatever then oh well. Yes wake many up Lord and bring them to life!

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Matthew 13:17 For truly I tell you, many prophets and righteous people longed to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it.

Guardian Angel appears at the cross - Oak Grove Baptist Church April 08,2013 (Actual photo and testimony by Matthew C Seufer) Posted on July 28,2017

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

