My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Another Dream About Keys

I had another dream 02/06/2015 regarding keys. In this dream I again saw keys only they were on on a ring but individual keys. I was told that I was being given keys but would be held accountable for those that I took. Scary thought. I know keys open doors and are also used to represent knowledge.  I guess I will have to wait and see where this leads in the coming days, weeks, and years.

Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “Another Dream About Keys

  1. jacqui on said:

    Preparation Tony of being given new tasks ….. scary yes in one way but God will equip you for every task and not leave you floundering. Look forward to more on this. jacqui x

    • Scarry indeed. To whom much is given much is required. Don’t think for a minute that I am not thinking about this.

      • joey r. on said:

        Tony “To whom much is given, much is also required”. Means – God does not give His gift lightly, this is the gift of the Holy Spirit, to whom much is given much is also required to a person. In order to recieve God’s favor much is expecting from us, it is in repentance, obedience to His will, walking in righteousness and Holiness and complete surrender to the Lord Jesus Christ.

        So why are you worried Tony? Isn’t is God gives His favor on You? Be still, and know that He is God who holds everything in His hand.

      • I’m not worried Joey. I just am taking in the severity of the responsibility.

      • joey r. on said:

        Do not look on the mountain in front of you. Remember the parable of the mustard seed. If you have faith you can say to that mountain, get yourself up and throw yourself to the sea. Put your heart to the Lord, and do what He tells you to do. The Lord never fails those who trust in Him.

  2. We’re all held accountable for what we’ve been given. I think sometimes people forget that, especially the ones who say, “God wants everyone to hear this message – and for only $24.95, it can be yours.” What happened to “Freely you have been given, freely give.”? (Sorry; it’s one of my pet peeves.) Anyway, God only gives the responsibility to people who can handle it. He never sets us up to fail. You’re being faithful with what He’s given you, so there’s no need to fear. I’m still clueless about so many things,(You’re the only one who’s even looked at my blog) but I’m doing the best I know how. God never asks for more than our best and He gives us wisdom if we’re falling short. There’s really nothing scary about it. You’ll be just fine.

  3. sandra on said:

    Well if the Lord wouldnot think you were ready you wouldn’t have had this dream ! “I can do all this through him who gives me strength”

    Wonderful !

  4. Thanks, Tony. I could use that reminder more often as I look out on our congregation of twelve. :O It’ll get better. I appreciate the encouragement.

    • Perfect number for Discipling

      • What I did when I lived back there is when the group I was leading got to be around 12-15 people I would look to identify a leader within the group and then establish him/her and then leave to start over.

      • We’ll see what God does with it. It’s a church plant through the City Reach Network in Pittsburgh. I will be the third pastor when I take it over next year. They tend to leave things in place. I don’t know what I’m called to be except faithful, so I’ll just roll with it while God has me here. In the meantime, I may be the pastor, but I’m not “Pastor Beth”. The guys call me that, but they call each other “Pastor” as well. I guess it feeds their ego, but I’m a girl, so… I’m also the only female in the network who isn’t co-pastor with her husband. The Lord has a sense of humor.

  5. Marsha on said:

    Tony,
    I had a dream that I was teaching children here in the 1000 year, Millieum Reign.
    The Lord came by and told them they needed to listen to me. I was teaching the Torah.
    Now that really surprised me.
    Marsha

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Matthew 13:17 For truly I tell you, many prophets and righteous people longed to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it.

Guardian Angel appears at the cross - Oak Grove Baptist Church April 08,2013 (Actual photo and testimony by Matthew C Seufer) Posted on July 28,2017

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

