My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Sitting On the Shelf

I had a vision that I know was meant for me, however,  I know that others can benefit from it as well.

1Co 6:19-20
19 Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; 20 you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.
(NIV)

I quote the above scripture because it helps explain  the vision that I saw.  When one accepts Jesus plan of salvation and now Jesus is his/her Lord and Savior, that person no longer belongs to himself / herself.  Instead the person belongs to Jesus who can do whatever He pleases with the individual because He bought them.
The word “Lord” in the New Testament comes from the Greek word “kyrios and its definition is as follows :
He to whom a person or thing belongs, about which he has the power of deciding.

With that said, here is the vision that I had. In the vision  I saw a shelf with jars on it.  Some of the jars had been there for a while. I saw a hand reach up and take a jar down, blow the dust off of it and begin to examine the contents of the jar. The jar in this vision was me as I have been set on  the shelf for a while. The contents of the jar, it seemed, determined how, if, or when it would be used.

Again remember that the Lord, at His discretion can choose to use or set you on the shelf for a later time

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Sitting On the Shelf

  1. Amazing to see how the fruit in a jar can grow sweeter while sitting on the Saviors shelf. Keep writing. Blessings.

  2. I thought of the verse on the soldier who does not entangle himself in the affairs of the world so that he can serve the one to whom he’s enlisted 2nd timothy 2:4, also 2:20-21. the fit vessels..still say’s for the Masters use, according to His plans/timing like you say.

  3. From my own experience of sitting on the shelf for years and years, the shelf sort of gets comfortable after a while, but have no fear. The Master knows exactly how to stir His jars up and toss them out on the kingdom.

  4. I have really enjoyed reading what you’re sharing about what the Lord is telling you. I pray you will continue to be able to do this in all humility as He continues to take you on your path. You’re not the only person I know that is being told of things, though yours might be more global in some areas.

    • That is funny you should say that because long before started this blog the Lord told me that I would touch nations

      • I know of some that have been told similar things regarding some of us.
        “Seek perfection, your lives will effect millions”

      • Thank you, I seek Him on a daily basis. I realize that what I can be shown can potentially affect millions.. I had a dream some time ago where I was walking along the edge of a cliff. I was leading a group of people as well. I could see trees to my right but to my left there was nothing. The drop was so far down that I could not see the bottom. I can remember slipping but grabbing onto a branch and pulling myself back up, your warning about being humble is well noted, and continuing upon the edge of the mountain ridge. I was told that if I fell that there was no recovery.

    • I am glad that you have found the blog a blessing to you. I pray along with you that I will remain humble as well.

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of "The Writeous Series." Check out her blog, journals, and new book releases.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

Dreams and Visions

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

