My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Wicked and Adulterous Seek After Signs

I had a dream just before waking of a man dressed in a traditional magician’s garb and he was doing amazing feats of magic. There was a crowd gathered around him in awe of the magic he was doing.  This, however, was no ordinary magician but instead was a false prophet with the intent of deceiving people into following him and herein lies the danger of chasing after signs and wonders. Deception is coming and it will be great.“For false Christs and false prophets will arise and will show great signs and wonders, so as to mislead, if possible, even the elect. (Mat 24:24)
Jesus said that a wicked and adulterous generation seeks after signs and wonders.But He answered and said to them, An evil and adulterous generation seeks after a sign. And there shall be no sign given to it except the sign of the prophet Jonah. (Mat 12:39)
Contrast that with what the Lord says to His disciples just before He ascended into heaven

And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues; They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover.
(Mar 16:17-18)

Note that signs are to follow the true believer and are not something to be sought after because the believer should be walking in the supernatural already. A sign points to something, and, in the case of the believer who operates in true signs and wonders, they are to point to Jesus.  If Jesus is not being lifted up then it does not matter how miraculous the sign, it is not of God and those that seek after such things will be deceived and end up believing a lie.

Great deception is coming and many will be deceived. I had a dream a hile ago regarding this that I will post again.

I had a dream 02/25/2013. In the dream the verse from Psalms,

He brought me up also out of a horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet on a rock, and gave sureness to my steps.
(Psa 40:2) When I looked up this verse, I saw the one below.
“……… Save me, O God, For the waters have threatened my life. I have sunk in deep mire, and there is no foothold; I have come into deep waters, and a flood overflows me”.
(Psa 69:1-2)

In this dream I saw miry clay as is described above verse in Psalms as a sea. Just as one cannot walk upon water without sinking, neither could one walk upon miry clay. The miry clay in my dream was/is deception and to try to walk on it is both foolish and dangerous and ultimately deadly.

I then saw a boat, somewhat like Noah’s but this boat contained me and my family, not by any means am I saying here that my family and I are exclusive,just that in this dream, the boat held me and my family and what the boat represented was truth, hence the title of the post from John, Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.
(Joh 17:17)

Just as the waters that the Lord sent in Noah’s day covered the earth and destroyed all that drew breath, Genesis 7, so that same water gave the ark buoyancy so that the ship rode on the very thing that the Lord used to destroy the earth; so it is today where the Lord sends those who do not believe the Gospel of Jesus Christ, strong delusion. But the ark of God’s truth, i.e. His Word, will float on the delusion that the Lord is sending into the world and it will protect and preserve those who take refuge in it.

And then the lawless one will be revealed, whom the Lord shall consume with the breath of His mouth and shall destroy with the brightness of His coming, whose coming is according to the working of Satan with all power and signs and lying wonders, and with all deceit of unrighteousness in those who perish, because they did not receive the love of the truth, so that they might be saved. And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie, so that all those who do not believe the truth, but delight in unrighteousness, might be condemned.
(2Th 2:8-12)

The Lord commanded Noah to build an ark in his day to preserve him and his family and the living creatures that dwelt upon the earth. The ark of which I saw in my dream is not built with human hands but with the Word of the Lord and in these last days, this will save those that take refuge in it.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “The Wicked and Adulterous Seek After Signs

  1. Amen and amen.

    I have been talking to many believers now about this. Some even argue that the Lord as asked us to watch. They do not understand the word ‘watch’ does not mean ‘to look for’ but it means to be alert, not to sleep, be awake. But they misunderstand the scriptures but also add words to the scriptures to fit into their doctrine. They say ‘the Lord commanded to watch for the signs…’ I asked them where it is in the Bible. They pointed to Luk 21: 35 and other places but no where you will find the word FOR followed by ‘watch’.

    I am glad that the Lord showed you that in a dream. Satan does not want us to set our eyes in Jesus but in the sea, the huge tides – wars, blood moons, eclipses, Nibiru and so on. He wants us to be scared and drown in the sea (the world) and perish. But may God have mercy on His people.

    God bless you.

  2. God sure is pointing this deceit out to us. Reminds me of my dream, “which Jesus is lifted up”. Some will definitely come in His Name but are not of Him. We need to be alert in the Spirit because that is the only way we can discern right from wrong.

  3. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Hi Tony, This was so different., my husband and I have taught and he taught a class at church for 34 years, we still read our bibles everyday. That is the first thing we do when we get up each day. The truth will set you free !! Sincerely, Marsha

  4. A welcome reminder to us all – all the time – always to discern and seek the Lord, even in what we accept as proper.

    Last week I was on an Advent Quiet Day and the Lord led me to consider what John wrote in his first letter about The Incarnation. I wanted to check out some Greek on it and found the retreat centre’s library where I was seated had an excellent commentary on them by John Stott. His remarks about 1 John 4 and testing to determine activity of anti-Christ spirits resonates with your dream my friend.

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

