My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Peddling the Word For Profit

For we are not like many, peddling the word of God, but as from sincerity, but as from God, we speak in Christ in the sight of God.
(2Co 2:17)

The word “peddle” here is the Greek word kapēleúō which means:

, corrupting God’s Word for personal gain. It means to profiteer from God’s Word, to preach for money or to profess faith for personal gain.

With that said, I had a vision 12/03/2014. In the vision I saw the Word of God laying in what looked like a box filled with water so that one would have to read the bible looking through the water that was covering it. Then, as if the print on the page were water color, the words began to blur little by little until the words were so diluted by the water that covered them that they were no more and the page was now clean, if you will, as there was now no printing on the pages any longer. Only blank pages remained. This should scare the “hell” out of any believer. As the days get darker, the truth will become more and more diluted until there is nothing left. Only lies will remain…

Single Post Navigation

20 thoughts on “Peddling the Word For Profit

  1. S. Estes on said:

    Thank you for sharing. The Word of truth has definitely been ‘watered down’ with the prevelant putting grace below responsibility and placing prosperity above perseverance. God is ready with limitless grace and He does want only good for us, but sometimes our perspective is not the same as His in either.

  2. Joey R. on said:

    Everyone needs prayer. So to sustain each one with coming famine the famine of the word of God. Jesus is the living water those who drink it will not be thirsty. I really since the very dark days ahead Tony. Here in the Philippines we are again embracing a very strong Typhoon. Am still holding on to Psalm 91 to Jesus in this time of trouble.

  3. Interesting dream Tony ~ and liked the comments from S. Estes.
    This dream reminds me of the importance of sharing the Gospel and the truth in God’s Word. No need to fear ~ God is Good and in Control ~ Amen :Y

  4. Profound dream Tony and the pictures to describe what is happening. God Bless jacqui x

    • It is a scary thought to think that the Word of God actually faded and disappeared altogether. Here’s one of my frustrations Jacqui. Just who do I tell this vision to? I had a dream a while ago that probably answers this question. See what you think.

      While I realize that Jesus was directing this to His disciples and the fate that they would suffer at the hands of their fellow countrymen because of their belief in Jesus, I had the sense that the dream I am posting below fits in with being not welcomed in the synagogue, i.e., church.

      I had a dream/night vision 02/01/2014 and in it I saw a number of churches. The unique thing here is that they seemed to be centered around a common piece of ground as the doors of the various churches all opened towards the courtyard of this common area.

      In the middle of this open area or courtyard, if you will, I was standing at a podium. I am guessing that I was speaking from the podium. People were coming out of the churches and I found myself being stoned by them. I am guessing that what I was saying was not welcomed in the churches and their stoning me was their attempt to silence me. I find it no coincidence that even though there were many churches, they all were on common ground in the dream. Hence my use of the scripture below from the Gospel of John.

      You will be thrown out of synagogues. Certainly, the time is coming when people who murder you will think that they are serving God. They will do these things to you because they haven’t known the Father or me.
      (Joh 16:2-3)

      I consider the chief dangers that confront the coming century will be religion without the Holy Ghost, Christianity without Christ, forgiveness without repentance, salvation without regeneration, politics without God, and heaven without hell.

      …….William Booth

      • Dear Tony, believe it or not you are telling, that is all we are called to do we have to leave the outcome and the rest of it to God. Please find comfort that when God ordained Jeremiah as a prophet it was with the knowledge that he would not be listened to and that was at the beginning of his ministry until the end. This is part of the suffering for Christ.

        Just keep on posting them Tony, I for one am encouraged because ever since I became a Christian I have been persecuted and yes thrown out of churches, ignored, even sent to a cell in prison by my Christian husband or rather ex and the LORD met me there and then later completely ignored by the whole Christian community.

        Blessed are those who suffer for being part of Jesus. I know it is hard even tonight Tony I thought LORD why do I bother. But the truth is it’s nothing to do with us it is what the LORD is doing through us and we are compelled to write even if many do not listen. It just makes me realize that all of what God says will happen is happening and it is true.

        Just keep posting Tony for where two or three are gathered (WordPress) there is jesus! I had last night too Tony that here online you will be hitting a lot of religious spirits big time I’m sure you are aware of that.

        Jacqui xx

      • Thanks for the encouragement Jacqui. It is greatly appreciated.

      • Any Dreams or visions lately?

      • Yes..two dreams. it still doesn’t show you on my follows list and i havent gotten any message saying you are following. I have gotten other people’s recently even today. I have checked my settings but can’t see anything wrong. I wonder why. Anyway i posted quite a few yesterday and one or two today. Though not recent ones. I am tryiing to get the older ones out of the way first before posting recent but i have written and saved the ones i had yesterday night and two nights ago. Will share it with you.

      • I followed you again.

      • I just got the message now and its showing you.I have had a lady following me which i had to refollow four times before it stuck. Don’t know why that happens. Still thank you for bothering.

      • It is no bother. I look forward to your posts

      • Thank you, brother.

      • Just sent two posts

  5. I can see that. Scarry.

  6. Do you have an email address Tony? So i can send you the ones i am yet to post

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

