My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Blind And On The Wrong Path

I had a dream/vision 10/26/2014 . In this dream/vision I saw a bride walking down what looked to be a dirt path. What was strange is that she was blindfolded so obviously she could not see where she was going. I then saw various people with sight trying to take her by the hand to guide her. However,   each time anyone tried to guide her, because in this dream/vision I sensed in my spirit that she was heading down the wrong path, she would lash out at them in anger with a knife.

It’s my belief that the bride in this dream/vision represents the church, the bride of Christ.  The people sent to guide her back to the right path that had sight are the prophets. In the dream, even though blind, she refused help and lashed out at anyone who tried.
The scriptures that come to mind are:
Matthew 23:37-39 NKJV

“O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, the one who kills the prophets and stones those who are sent to her! How often I wanted to gather your children together, as a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, but you were not willing!  See! Your house is left to you desolate;  for I say to you, you shall see Me no more till you say, ‘Blessed  is  He who comes in the name of the Lord !’ ”
I will conclude with a quote by A W Tozer.

Let me go out on a limb a little bit and prophesy. I see the time coming when all the holy men whose eyes have been opened by the Holy Spirit will desert worldly Evangelicalism, one by one. The house will be left desolate and there will not be a man of God, a man in whom the Holy Spirit dwells, left among them.

Single Post Navigation

19 thoughts on “Blind And On The Wrong Path

  1. This is a hard word but true. My spirit witnesses to this but is grieved dark times ahead my friend xx

    • There will always be a remnant that will hear the voice of the Holy Spirit and respond to His calling. It indeed is sad.

      • That dream you had Tony about the plate and the letters from the bible. It has come true in my life now as the LORD is guiding my bible study one chapter at a time for a month only. Already things are happening in my life pruning for me. Pray for me Tony I’m on a very steep incline I know I will get there I had a dream about it. God bless xx

      • You got it Jacqui. We are all in this thing together.

      • Amen. You have put it so humbly. The humbleness is the wisdom of God.

  2. I am sure the two songs in the links will tell the same story as that of your dream, Tony. God bless you.

  3. Lisette Defoe on said:

    Agreed.

  4. Lisette Defoe on said:

    Agreed!

  5. It is true Tony. I experienced this too. I speak the truth but I was despise. I was mocked. I prayed to the Lord to help me for I feel the pain stinging my heart. Then in the morning God answered me early upon I wake up. He give me this verse Jeremiah 1:8 “Do not be afraid of them, for I am with you to protect you. I the Lord, have spoken.”

    Then again God confirmed His promise on me by again giving me this verse Ezekiel 2:6-7 “But you mortal man, mut not be afraid of them or anything they say. They will defy and despise you; it will be like among scorpions. Still, dont be afraid of those rebels or of anything they say. You will tell them whatever I tell you to say, whether they listen or not. Remember what rebels they are.”

    This words of the Lord strengthen me and give me courage and hope to serve in His vineyard. God bless to all who serve in His vineyard!

  6. Amen Tony. Amen, and that knife stings. It is funny and strange how we are perceived as the rebels. The Lord bless you and keep you… all of His prophets.

  7. Excellent Tony – and thank you Lord for an actual demonstration of the truth of this dream over the weekend in the UK!

  8. Reblogged this on Richard's Watch and commented:
    Wow – a remarkable God-incidence! After reading this on Monday we heard through a contact of something similar happening over the weekend, but there was a serious outcome for ministers who’d unwittingly chosen to be a ‘blindfolded bride’. They hadn’t heeded our contact’s advice to prepare with more than prayer (eg. communion, anointing, donning spiritual armour) before treading where angels wouldn’t tread (psychic fair organised by a coven). So they couldn’t grasp why things went wrong!
    It recalled my deliverance ministry training when I realised crucial need for clergy and leaders to be competently trained and gifted in discerning spirits. Sadly, this wasn’t wanted in a church we once attended.

  9. Pingback: Overcome With Great Sorrow | The Road

  10. Pingback: Spiritual blindness ….. Vision | My Dreams and Visions

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of "The Writeous Series." Check out her blog, journals, and new book releases.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

Dreams and Visions

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

