My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Hungry?

I had a dream where I was sitting at a table with an empty plate. Normally one would be expecting the plate to be filled with food or at least food would be on the table waiting to be placed on the plate. However, there was no food on the table in this dream. The table was as empty as the plate. I then saw the Bible opened and then I saw not words but the individual letters that make up the words falling out of the Bible onto my plate and I ate what was on my plate.  One thing of note here is that I was not given an option of what I wanted to eat. I ate whatever was placed upon my plate.

Single Post Navigation

30 thoughts on “Hungry?

  1. Eze 2:8 But thou, son of man, hear what I say unto thee; Be not thou rebellious like that rebellious house: open thy mouth, and eat that I give thee.

    • That is the call of a prophet

      • Yes. We need to be mouth of God. Only speak what He tells us to speak – eat that I GIVE THEE. Which is “thus saith the Lord”.
        I remember, almost 20 years ago, my Dad in his dream heard the Lord speak to him “thou shalt eat the meat that thy Father setteth before thee”

  2. Looks like the Lord was feeding you Himself—not through some human intermediary.

    Also the Lord was feeding you letters, not words, because the Lord is in the minute details of our lives.

  3. Ezekiel 3: 1-3: “Moreover he said unto me, Son of man, eat that thou findest; eat this roll, and go speak unto the house of Israel. So I opened my mouth, and he caused me to eat that roll. And he said unto me, Son of man, cause thy belly to eat, and fill thy bowels with this roll that I give thee. Then did I eat it; and it was in my mouth as honey for sweetness.”

    Revelation 10: 9-11: “And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey. And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter. And he said unto me, Thou must prophesy again before many peoples, and nations, and tongues, and kings.”

  4. Joey R. on said:

    When God reveals mysteries, He interpret it Himself. In God given time He will announce to you His purpose. And am excited of this revelations to you by God Tony. Continously serve God with humility and passion.

  5. I was going to quote Ezekiel as well, we’ve been hearing the same thing. My latest post is what several us have been hearing, at least throughout our region. Remember Ezekiel’s message was that of the Babylonian exile! Wasn’t of a “New Thing” like the false prophets preach, but of the doom that was going to befall Israel if they didn’t repent! God even bound up Ezekiel and he laid down for 360+ days for the years of the sins of Israel and 40+ days for the years of sin of Judah. His tongue was stuck to the roof of his mouth all that time until God gave him a message for the people!

  6. Love this dream ~ Amen :Y

  7. What an interesting dream Tony. Sometimes we think by reading a lot of God’s words is what we must do but with the LORD less is more. His words are few and they are all that we need for Life. (just my thoughts really) Very interesting indeed! God Bless xx

  8. also speaks to God brings us daily what we need for the day and the times ahead, rather then us deciding of our own what we think we need..like, we need this, or we need that, when those are things for later or other times.
    He brings us what we need for the time. helps build trust to.

  9. brings us what we need, funny vision I had some years ago, I was sitting at a empty dinner table ready for the Lord who was going to bring food, there were various things to use (forks knives and more but those other implements I never had used before..) so I grabbed what I always used, a fork and knife, and got ready!!..then this food appeared one by one, all exotic foods, lobsters and broths and tons more but not foods you’d use a fork and knife on practically..and I sat there staring and said Lord! I don’t know how to eat this, help! and He laughed. That was the end of the vision.
    Yes the vision made me laugh and also realize you can’t use an average fork and knife on everything and some food will be new to me but the Lord helps and shows and He’s an awesome sense of humor..filled the table full stuff I’d not yet learned to eat yet and all I could do in the vision was stare and call to the Lord to show me how lol

  10. Lisette Defoe on said:

    Love, love, love it!!!! Lets get hungry!!!

  11. Lisette Defoe on said:

    One time the Lord kept repeating for a long time. Pray for hunger! Pray for larger capacity to take in!! I pray for hunger, Lord!

    • That is a prayer that we should never cease praying !!!!

    • One night, the Lord woke me up and asked me to pray. Then early in the morning, when I opened my Bible my eyes fell on this verse.

      Lam 2:19 Arise, cry out in the night: in the beginning of the watches pour out thine heart like water before the face of the Lord: lift up thy hands toward him for the life of thy young children, that faint for hunger in the top of every street.

  12. Amen. He has deposited His Words in you.

    Some months ago, I had an encounter with the Lord. I was praying in my living room as ny daughter had gone to bed and suddenly my mouth kept opening by itself. It was opened wide like i was about yo eat something. I couldn’t shut it. I tried and it would open itself again. This was happening to me real. I heard this word loudly in my heart, “I am depositing Words into your mouth/in you”.
    My eyes were filled with tears and they were falling all over my face as this was happening to me. I was crying at the intensity of it all.
    Each time i tried to close it, I will hear the words ,”No, I am not done yet” and my mouth will slowly start opening back up with my head tilting backwards till it will get to a certain position and stay that way.
    It later stopped and i guess the Lord was done for that moment.

    • I have seen him Giving me scrolls to eat but have never experienced anything like you have . Just know that most will not listen to what you have to say. I will tell you what was told to me which was if you can’t handle rejection and being hated then don’t get into the prophetic. This is not an easy calling to walk in, trust me, I know. Stay close to the Lord and others who have a like mind and heart.

      • Thank you very much. I know. It can be quite frightening because i dont feel “qualified”. I seriously have no idea the full extent of what the Lord will do in/through me yet but people have walked up to me without knowing me, telling me things in confirmation.
        I only felt like posting these revelations after i commented on yours and each post reminded me of mine.It suddenly dawned on me i should start posting them. I prayed about it and i have just started up a page on my menu strictly for revelations/dreams/visions. I know a lot of people don’t believe these things..even Christians and some are too skeptical but i can only post what i have seen/heard. The convicting/saving is left for God.
        Please check out some of my write ups as well and follow,if you can..would appreciate your feedback.
        This all started because i had another dream last night, similar to what you had about being handed babies..only mine was a baby but i heard the word new beginning after i woke up. Will post it soon.
        The Lord is surely doing awesome things. He will reveal them to those who are ready. Like i said earlier, i appreciate fellow-true worshippers like you and your blog. A lot of your dreams are similar to mine.

      • I am following your blog already. Do you have another blog as well?

      • Oh no..it’s just this one. Sorry it didn’t show you were. That’s alright then. God bless

      • I just followed you again. Not sure what happened

      • Ok..i am not sure either because i see people i followed earlier and i see a button asking me to follow them. I was sure i already followed their blogs.I had to refollow them. So it must be a problem with WordPress.
        Thanks for the effort anyway. I appreciate

      • It’s no effort, I enjoy following your blog

      • Likewise Tony. Thank you

Leave a Reply

Kirby's Korner Blog

Family, Parenting, Homeschooling, Life, Recipes, Square Dancing

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

