My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Blow The Trumpet In Zion

I had a vision the morning of 09/21/2014 where I was standing on the platform (stage) of a church. I saw myself putting the shofar to my lips and beginning to sound it. I saw the people in the congregation (audience) begin to boo me and throw things at me as if the performance was to their disliking. The “entertainment” was not to their liking and what the blowing of the shofar represented was not something that they wanted to hear.

Single Post Navigation

25 thoughts on “Blow The Trumpet In Zion

  1. The Shofar, is the horn to repent and come back to God and ask forgiveness. They are blowing it everyday in Israel this week, because Rosh Hashanah is coming, starting on the Eve of 24th this week, and on the 25th “Feast of Trumpets”, and their “Jewish New Year”. The horn is being blown everyday, and it will be blown for seven more days starting with the feast. A time of celebration of God their Father, and keeping the feast’s He set before them. Some people their don’t like to hear it, but the faithful know it is time to repent.
    Sincerely, Marsha

  2. jacqui aka shofargirl on said:

    I heard the Shofar from heaven back in 2010 that’s when I started writing prophetically. I used the pen name ‘shofargirl’. It is true it is to repent. God Bless keep posting! x

  3. jacqui aka shofargirl on said:
  4. Amen… The shofar is blowing and it is time to turn to God!!

  5. Pingback: Wearing a Rough Garment | The Road

  6. That heavenly sound rattles the demonic and makes it rage, hence the reaction as so many ‘pew-polishers’ are still under their control.

  7. Lisette Defoe on said:

    Whoa! But you are blowing the shofar here! Now!

    • Quite the response I was getting, wouldn’t you say?

      • Lisette Defoe on said:

        Not the pleasant kind, but its expected. Thats the response Jesus got too, eh? But take heart!! This IS your purpose and caling! Blow my friend!! Blow!

      • How about you? What’s the Lord telling you lately?

      • Lisette Defoe on said:

        Lots, but not on this subject. But I can see the controlling that you were talking about. Witchcraft you mentioned. I came from same background. Yesterday I was watching part of a service that someone posted and I just felt like “i cant do this anymore now a days”. Not sure what church it was though… But the whole religiosity feel about it. I was like “oh no! I am done with that season of my life”. But no, the Lord and I are not currently on that subject but He is constantly bringing it up in you! I was reminded recently that we all were born for a very specific purpose. And although in general that purpose is to make Him known… We each have a different path through which we are called to do so. I believe yours is very strongly to warn the body. He gives you these msges to blow the shofar!!! Through the dreams and visions. My dreams don’t seem to go in this subject but from time to time I get one on the subject. Not as of late though.

      • That’s what I see my purpose for the time being is as well. We miss skyping with you guys

      • Lisette Defoe on said:

        I was just mentioning that to Tom the other day. Wanna skype now?

      • Maybe in a few. Let me ask

      • Maybe tomorrow?

      • Lisette Defoe on said:

        Sure!

      • Are you 3 hours ahead of us?

      • Lisette Defoe on said:

        Pretty sure. It’s 10:15 now. Tom sleeps around 10:30.

      • It’s 7:15 here

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Matthew 13:17 For truly I tell you, many prophets and righteous people longed to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it.

Guardian Angel appears at the cross - Oak Grove Baptist Church April 08,2013 (Actual photo and testimony by Matthew C Seufer) Posted on July 28,2017

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

