My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Buried Treasure

I had a vision 09/13/2014 where I saw a black chest. It looked like the kind you would see in a pirate movie. It could have been buried, however,  It looked like it had been in a dark cave. I got the sense in the vision that the people who discovered the chest were young adults.  When the chest was opened,  I saw a book in the chest and based on the amount of dust upon the book, it could have been buried for a very long time.  When the book was taken out of the chest, and the dust blown off of it I saw the following word written on it:

                     
                         TRUTH

In my opinion it is no coincidence that it was young people who had found the treasure, and it wasn’t a coincidence that it was either buried or hidden. In any event, it was searched for as if it were treasue.

The following verses from the book of proverbs I think fit with this vision.

Proverbs 2:1-15 NIV

My son, if you accept my words and store up my commands within you,   turning your ear to wisdom and applying your heart to understanding—   indeed, if you call out for insight and cry aloud for understanding,   and if you look for it as for silver and search for it as for hidden treasure,   then you will understand the fear of the Lord  and find the knowledge of God.   For the Lord gives wisdom; from his mouth come knowledge and understanding.   He holds success in store for the upright, he is a shield to those whose walk is blameless,   for he guards the course of the just and protects the way of his faithful ones.   Then you will understand what is right and just and fair—every good path.   For wisdom will enter your heart, and knowledge will be pleasant to your soul.   Discretion will protect you, and understanding will guard you.   Wisdom will save you from the ways of wicked men, from men whose words are perverse,   who have left the straight paths to walk in dark ways,   who delight in doing wrong and rejoice in the perverseness of evil,   whose paths are crooked and who are devious in their ways.

As always,  pray and see what the Lord would say to you.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Buried Treasure

  1. artistsforrent@aol.com on said:

    very cool tony. I had a dream about snakes and one of the chased me down and bit me. I went t the hospital because it was a rattlesnake and I hear you can dye in an hour if they don’t take care of it quickly. they ignored me and I started feeling better so I left. It was weird because there were a bunch of them wrapped around a fruit bowl in one room. I wanted to take pics but didn’t want to get that close so I got in a jeep and drove through the house away from it and used my telephone lens. I senced the snakes represented the enemy and maybe there’s a litte devil after me at this point but nothing major. I thnk that because I once had a dream I was on a boat and really rough water. a gator was chasing me and when I got off the boat and onto land the gator turned to a snake with a human head. he was going after me to intentionally and viciously attack me. I ran onto a rock and was safe. I felt that was god saying that the enemy is after me to do some serious damage but as I stand on THE ROCK he’ll back down..

    Dawn Gurtner Artist 941-758-ARTS (2787)

  2. Buried treasure sounds like gold, silver and precious stones. We need to dig deep for the gold, silver and precious stones of the Word of God (Jesus). Not for milk bottle Christians.

  3. Wow Tony,
    This was different..

  4. Good stuff bro

Leave a Reply

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

