My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Harvest Is Ready

As I was eating my breakfast this morning the Lord showed me a vision.  In the vision I saw the Lord handing out Sickles for harvesting wheat because the fields were ripe

image

In the vision I saw some take the sickle from the Lord’s hands and proceed into His wheat field while others were purposely avoiding Him and continued doing their own thing. One individual that stood out to me had a cell phone and he had earphones in his ears. He walked right by the Lord and didn’t even raise his head or acknowledge the Lord’s presence.
I believe with all my heart that time is short and we must make the most of every single opportunity presented to us. Remember the Lord’s word to His disciples.

John 4:35-38 NIV

Don’t you have a saying, ‘It’s still four months until harvest’? I tell you, open your eyes and look at the fields! They are ripe for harvest.  Even now the one who reaps draws a wage and harvests a crop for eternal life, so that the sower and the reaper may be glad together.  Thus the saying ‘One sows and another reaps’ is true.  I sent you to reap what you have not worked for. Others have done the hard work, and you have reaped the benefits of their labor.”

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “The Harvest Is Ready

  1. jacqui on said:

    Amen brother! Thank you for posting. God Bless

  2. Must admit to having only quickly scanned this as we’d had Bank Hol weekend and last week, being shorter, was busy. But the Lord’s up to something…

    The night of 29/30 Aug I had a related dream of ‘wildly’ powerful presence of Holy Spirit in church. After hanging vertically upside down unaided for a short time I found a bag of granary flour in my hand had split open. I use this for baking bread and understood it meant the reaping & winnowing had taken place (or continues to) and the ‘wheat’ could be used to bake fresh bread for everyone.

    I didn’t have opportunity to analyse further as Sat was so busy. Am usually offline save for quick run-off reports and scanning email and found one informing me of Arthur Burt’s passing. The sender’s header; ‘It Must Have Started!’ [One of Bob Jones’ words related to fulfilment of one carried by Arthur from 1930s about the end-time harvest of souls.]

    So I quickly popped my original post on him and one from his daughter onto my blog’s homepage. It may be worth re-reading by clicking on my above link….

    • Forgive my ignorance Richard, but just who is Arthur Burt?

      • Trust you to ask me Tony! I too am almost ignorant!

        I know of him only through others, especially his daughter and Bob Jones, and nothing of his ministry save for the exceptional word he carried and its similarity to Smith-Wigglesworth’s vision. But what caught my attention is that he lived in a place I used to go for holiday as a child.

        At long last I’m scanning his major work for a brief post and am getting very excited because he writes of a scripture I want to write about on regarding the recent teaching in Wales. Also, it appears to cover what you’ve been receiving…

      • It’s amazing that when the Lord confirms a word that is almost 100 years old. He never ceases to amaze me.

  3. Reblogged this on Richard's Watch and commented:
    Published on 24th this is highly appropriate for what the Lord is presently doing, as in a Birmingham (UK) pastor’s message a fortnight earlier ‘Its Harvest Time’ and this week ‘The Wind is Blowing’. As a reader comments in the post on Arthur Burt, “This is all coming together”! [My comment in the thread below is of a related dream. Last year I saw a huge ripe, golden field beyond the church’s worship band.]

  4. Hello Tony,
    I am sitting here reading through some of your visions and dreams and I came across this one “The Harvest” and my eyes got real HUGE. I looked at your date and I quickly went back to my journal because I as well got the very same message while reading the news that day. It was loud and clear…enough to write it down. I just told my Husband about this because he needs to understand that God speaks to everyone who loves him and knows him….always in different ways but the message he gives is PERFECT AND PRECISE. Yes, the Harvest is coming very soon. Amazing Yeshua! I am in awe of all that he does. I hope you don’t mind me leaving a link to my journal here about the message I received.
    blessings to you and your family from Joan Of Arc 0:)

    http://joanofarc77site.wordpress.com/2014/08/13/amos-prophetic-hashem-is-speaking-louder/

    • Joan, I do not mind, in fact, I am always blessed by your comments. I think that God is amazing. That is unbelievable that we would have the same word on the same day. Only God could pull something like that off. I will check out your link as well.

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of "The Writeous Series." Check out her blog, journals, and new book releases.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

Dreams and Visions

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

